亮點來自 第1章:

清潔交通投資

加州走在前列 解決氣候變化問題,高鐵正在引領國家邁向更快、更清潔、更可持續的交通未來。加州向清潔、快速和高效的高速鐵路轉型的開端正在發生,目前中央谷地正在建設 119 英里的高速鐵路基礎設施。電氣化高速鐵路對於該州成功實現其進步的氣候政策以開發清潔能源、遏制空氣污染和溫室氣體排放以及保護環境至關重要。我們的目標是在我們向可持續的低碳未來過渡的同時,繼續為所有加利福尼亞人帶來持續的經濟繁榮和更大的經濟機會。

 

YouTube - HSR: A Clean, Connected California

高鐵投資的經濟影響

JOB-YEARS OF EMPLOYMENT  54,300 - 60,400

LABOR INCOME  $3.9B - $4.4B

ECONOMIC  OUTPUT $10.5B - $11.4B

2006 年 7 月 – 2020 年 6 月

關鍵事實

  • 超過 $72 億已投資於規劃和建設高鐵,其中 97% 用於加州公司和工人
  • 高鐵是創造就業機會並刺激地方和區域經濟的經濟引擎,提供 54,300 至 60,400 個工作年的就業機會
  • 規劃和建設正在全州範圍內創造經濟機會,迄今為止僱傭了 600 多家小企業和 5,500 名建築工人
  • 與擴建公路和機場相比,高鐵是一項明智的投資
  • 隨著時間的推移,高鐵每年平均節省的溫室氣體排放量相當於每年減少 400,000 輛汽車上路
  • 高鐵列車將由 100% 的可再生能源提供動力
  • 2020 年 12 月,管理局獲得可持續基礎設施研究所的遠景白金評級,這是迄今為止獲得該獎項的最大交通基礎設施項目

與高速公路和機場容量相比,提供高速鐵路的成本

Cost of providing HSR compared to Highway and Airport Capacity

圖表的文字說明

概述

這張圖表顯示了加州高速鐵路第一階段的建設成本與同等載客量的高速公路和機場建設成本的對比。加利福尼亞需要建造大約 4,200 英里的高速公路車道,增加 91 個機場登機口並建造兩條新的機場跑道,以提供相當於洛杉磯/阿納海姆到舊金山高速鐵路系統的容量。高速公路/機場等效容量的成本範圍為 $122 B – $199 B,而高速鐵路的估計成本範圍為 $63 B – $98 B。

這份針對 64 個不同問題領域的可持續性績效穩健的第三方審查說明了加州高速鐵路管理局如何履行其承諾,為當代和後代提供一個在其交付過程中保護和恢復社會、環境和經濟可持續性的系統並投入運營。

梅麗莎·佩尼卡德

可持續基礎設施研究所常務董事

更多信息

在線了解有關加州高速鐵路計劃和商業計劃的更多信息 https://www.hsr.ca.gov/ 或致電 (916) 324-1541 聯繫董事會或 boardmembers@hsr.ca.gov.

下載計劃

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Highlights from Chapter 1:

Investment in Clean Transportation

California is at the forefront of addressing climate change, and high-speed rail is leading the nation toward a faster, cleaner, more sustainable transportation future. The beginning of California’s transformation to clean, fast and efficient high-speed rail is happening now, with 119 miles of high-speed rail infrastructure currently under construction in the Central Valley. Electrified high-speed rail is critical to the state’s success in achieving its progressive climate policies to develop clean energy, curb air pollution and greenhouse gas emissions and protect the environment. Our goal is to continue to spur continued economic prosperity and greater economic opportunity for all Californians as we transition to a sustainable, low-carbon future.

 

YouTube - HSR: A Clean, Connected California

Economic Impact of High-Speed Rail Investments

JOB-YEARS OF EMPLOYMENT  54,300 - 60,400

LABOR INCOME  $3.9B - $4.4B

ECONOMIC  OUTPUT $10.5B - $11.4B

July 2006 – June 2020

Key Facts

  • More than $7.2 billion has been invested in planning and building high-speed rail with 97% of that investment going to California firms and workers
  • High-speed rail is an economic engine creating jobs and stimulating local and regional economies, providing between 54,300 to 60,400 job-years of employment
  • Planning and construction is creating economic opportunities throughout the state, employing more than 600 small businesses and 5,500 construction workers dispatched to date
  • High-speed rail is a wise investment when compared to expanding roads and airports
  • Over time, the average annual greenhouse gas emissions savings from high-speed rail is equivalent to taking 400,000 cars off the road each year
  • High-speed rail trains will be powered by 100-percent renewable energy
  • In December 2020, the Authority received an Envision Platinum rating from the Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure, the largest transportation infrastructure project to win the award to date

Cost of Providing High-Speed Rail Compared to Highway and Airport Capacity

Cost of providing HSR compared to Highway and Airport Capacity

Text description of the chart

Overview

This chart shows the cost of building Phase 1 of California’s high-speed rail compared to the equivalent cost to build out highways and airports with equivalent passenger carrying capacity. California would need to construct approximately 4,200 highway lane-miles, add 91 airport gates and build two new airport runways to provide capacity equivalent to the Los Angeles/Anaheim to San Francisco high-speed rail system. The cost range for highway/airport equivalent capacity is $122 B – $199 B, compared to an estimate of $63 B – $98 B for high-speed rail.

This robust, third-party review of sustainability performance against 64 different issue areas illustrates how the California High-Speed Rail Authority is delivering on its commitment to provide current and future generations a system that protects and restores social, environmental and economic sustainability in its delivery and on into operation.

Melissa Peneycad

Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure Managing Director

More Information

Learn more about the California High-Speed Rail program and business plan online at https://www.hsr.ca.gov/ or contact the Board of Directors at (916) 324-1541 or boardmembers@hsr.ca.gov.

Download the Plan

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.