الحصول على الحقائق:

قطار كاليفورنيا فائق السرعة
تبديد الخرافات حول السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنياهيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (الهيئة) هي المسؤولة عن تخطيط وتصميم وبناء وتشغيل أول نظام للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في الدولة. سكة حديد كاليفورنيا عالية السرعة ستربط المناطق الضخمة بالولاية ، وتساهم في التنمية الاقتصادية وبيئة أنظف ، وتخلق فرص عمل وتحافظ على الأراضي الزراعية والمحمية. حظي هذا المشروع البارز بالكثير من الدعاية ، مما أدى بدوره إلى التكهنات والشائعات. عند التفكير في تأثير السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة على كاليفورنيا ، من المهم فصل الحقيقة عن الخيال.

الاستدامةبناءميرسيد فريسنو بيكرسفيلدالالتزام بـ SF إلى LA

الاستدامة

الخرافة: يتسبب بناء سكة حديد عالية السرعة في تلوث أكثر مما سيوفر.

حقيقة:

تملي متطلبات العقد أن تتمتع مواقع البناء لدينا بجودة هواء أفضل بكثير من متوسط كاليفورنيا. يستخدم المقاولون لدينا مركبات وتقنية من المستوى 4 على الطرق الوعرة والوعرة لتقليل انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين.

انبعاثات الموقع 60 في المئة أقل من متوسط الولاية.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة تسبب الزحف.

حقيقة:

تم منح أكثر من $10 مليون من التمويل لجهود تخطيط منطقة المحطة ، والتي ستساعد في إنشاء مناطق منطقة محطة مزدهرة ومستدامة.

يخلق التخطيط بين المدن الرئيسية روابط مفيدة وفرصًا اقتصادية.

الأسطورة: لم يؤد استثمار عائدات Cap-and-Trade في السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة إلى نتائج.

حقيقة:

ساعد تمويل Cap-and-Trade في تحفيز ما يقرب من مليار 1T2T4 من النشاط الاقتصادي في المجتمعات المحرومة وإرسال أكثر من 400 عامل محروم إلى مشاريع البناء لدينا.

من بين أكثر من 600 شركة صغيرة تشارك في برنامج السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ، هناك 192 شركة أعمال غير محرومة. يوجد بالفعل أكثر من 5500 فرصة عمل تم إنشاؤها للعمل على بناء سكة حديد عالية السرعة.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ستكون بمثابة استنزاف لشبكة الكهرباء.

حقيقة:

سيتم تشغيل السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة بالكهرباء التي يتم توفيرها بالكامل من مصادر متجددة.

تلتزم الهيئة باستخدام الطاقة المتجددة بنسبة 100 في المائة لتشغيل قطاراتنا ومنشآتنا.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة لا تفعل شيئًا لتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري (GHG) الآن.

حقيقة:

في هذه اللحظة بالذات ، يتم تحديث أو إلغاء معابر السكك الحديدية في جميع أنحاء شمال وجنوب كاليفورنيا. هذا يقلل من الازدحام المروري ، ويحسن السلامة ويقلل من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة من المركبات المتوقفة عن العمل.

يمكن أن يتسبب معبر سكة حديد واحد في توقف حركة المرور لمدة تصل إلى 45 يومًا سنويًا ، مما ينتج عنه حوالي 1800 طن من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة سنويًا.

الأسطورة: يمكن أن تقوم كاليفورنيا باستثمارات أفضل في مجال النقل.

حقيقة:

يمثل النقل غالبية الانبعاثات في كاليفورنيا ، وستساعد السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة الولاية على تحقيق أهدافها المناخية طويلة الأجل من خلال تقليل انبعاثات النقل. تعتبر السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة جزءًا مهمًا من شبكة النقل المستدامة في كاليفورنيا. تتمثل أهداف السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في تقليل الازدحام والتلوث مع تحسين التنقل وزيادة الوصول إلى الوظائف والسكن الميسور التكلفة.

مع ارتفاع عدد سكان كاليفورنيا واستمرار نمو اقتصادنا ، فإن السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة هي الوضع الوحيد الذي يلبي كل هدف من هذه الأهداف.

بناء

الخرافة: القطار السريع لن يصل إلى أي مكان.

حقيقة:

سيربط نظام السكك الحديدية عالي السرعة في كاليفورنيا 6 من أكبر 10 مدن في الولاية.

الأسطورة: لم يعد أحد يركب القطارات.

حقيقة:

الدول الأخرى التي لديها أنظمة سكك حديدية عالية السرعة تخدم 1.6 مليار مسافر سنويًا.

تعد ممرات أمتراك في كاليفورنيا من بين أكثر الممرات ازدحامًا في البلاد ، حيث صعد 11.5 مليون شخص وغادروا قطارات كاليفورنيا في عام 2019.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة لن تكون عالية السرعة.

حقيقة:

في الممرات المختلطة / المشتركة ، سيتم إبطاء القطارات إلى 110 أميال في الساعة ، وفقًا لما تتطلبه اللوائح.

ومع ذلك ، في مناطق أخرى ، ستصل السرعات إلى 220 ميلاً في الساعة.

الخرافة: قطار كاليفورنيا فائق السرعة سيعمل بالديزل.

حقيقة:

سيتم تشغيل السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا باستخدام 100% من الطاقة المتجددة.

سيكون كل شيء كهربائيًا طوال الوقت.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة هي حل في البحث عن مشكلة.

حقيقة:

من المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد سكان كاليفورنيا إلى أكثر من 45 مليون بحلول عام 2050. النقل هو المساهم الرئيسي في الانبعاثات ، وتصنف لوس أنجلوس وسان فرانسيسكو بين المدن العشر الأكثر ازدحامًا في البلاد.

يعد نظام السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة مكونًا رئيسيًا لتحقيق صافي انبعاثات صفرية في الولاية من خلال تحويل وتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري في قطاع النقل ، مساعدة كاليفورنيا على تحقيق أهدافها المناخية.

خط ميرسيد فريسنو بيكرسفيلد

الأسطورة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ميتة في ولاية كاليفورنيا.

حقيقة:

تقدم خطة أعمال 2020 الخاصة بنا رؤيتنا لبدء خدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا في أقرب وقت ممكن بينما نضع أنفسنا في موضع لبناء قطاعات إضافية عندما يتوفر التمويل.

نواصل اتخاذ خطوات واسعة في البناء في الوادي الأوسط بينما نمضي قدمًا في التخليص البيئي والتخطيط على مستوى النظام في شمال وجنوب كاليفورنيا.

الأسطورة: لن يركب أحد سكة حديد عالية السرعة إذا كان في الوادي الأوسط فقط.

حقيقة:

يربط الخط الذي يبلغ طوله 171 ميلاً من ميرسيد إلى فريسنو إلى بيكرسفيلد أكبر ثلاث مدن في سنترال فالي بكاليفورنيا ، وهي منطقة يبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 6 ملايين نسمة ، بما في ذلك ثلاث جامعات كبرى في كاليفورنيا.

سيتمكن المسافرون الذين يسافرون عبر هذا الممر إلى وجهات أخرى في شمال وجنوب كاليفورنيا من إجراء اتصالات مريحة في Merced وفي بيكرسفيلد.

الخرافة: لا توجد طريقة للانتقال من سنترال فالي إلى سان فرانسيسكو أو لوس أنجلوس.

حقيقة:

كجزء من خطة تحديث السكك الحديدية على مستوى الولاية ، ستصبح السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة العمود الفقري للنقل بالسكك الحديدية في كاليفورنيا.

ستسمح السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في سنترال فالي للمسافرين بالوصول إلى خدمة Altamont Corridor Express في Merced ، والتي ستوفر قريبًا خدمة إلى San Jose ومنطقة East Bay ؛ خدمة Amtrak San Joaquins إلى أوكلاند وساكرامنتو ؛ والاتصالات من بيكرسفيلد إلى جنوب كاليفورنيا.

الخرافة: السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة هي مجرد برنامج وظيفي.

حقيقة:

السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة تخلق فرص عمل ، لكن هذا جزء فقط من القصة.

يعد بناء نظام السكك الحديدية عالي السرعة لربط منطقة الخليج بلوس أنجلوس وآناهايم ، بما في ذلك المجتمعات في سنترال فالي ، أمرًا ضروريًا لكاليفورنيا للحفاظ على مكانتها كقائد عالمي عندما يتعلق الأمر بالازدهار الاقتصادي والفرص وخلق فرص العمل ، مكافحة تغير المناخ وبناء بنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي.

الأسطورة: تخلت السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة عن سان فرانسيسكو ولوس أنجلوس.

حقيقة:

يعد قطاع التشغيل المؤقت بين Merced و Bakersfield أول لبنة أساسية لتقديم خدمة ركاب السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا. أثناء قيامنا ببناء هذا الجزء ، فإننا نعمل أيضًا على تطوير التصميم والعمل البيئي على مستوى الولاية للاستعداد لتوسيع النظام خارج الوادي ، والشمال الغربي إلى منطقة الخليج والجنوب إلى لوس أنجلوس وآناهايم ، حيث يتوفر التمويل

لا نزال ملتزمين بالاستثمارات المسددة ، بما في ذلك مشروع Caltrain Electrification في شمال كاليفورنيا و Link US في محطة Los Angeles Union.

الأسطورة: السرعة العالية لن تتجاوز الوادي الأوسط.

حقيقة:

تبدأ السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة بجزء أولي يبلغ طوله 171 ميلاً يمتد من ميرسيد إلى بيكرسفيلد. في الوقت نفسه ، نواصل المضي قدمًا في إجراءات التخليص البيئي في شمال كاليفورنيا وجنوب كاليفورنيا لتجهيز أقسام المشروع هذه للبناء.

تواصل الهيئة الاستثمار في مشاريع في شمال وجنوب كاليفورنيا من شأنها أن توفر مزايا التنقل الإقليمي على المدى القريب وتضع الأساس لخدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

الالتزام بـ SF إلى LA

الخرافة: السكة الحديدية عالية السرعة لن تصل إلى التخليص البيئي الكامل.

icon of State of California with windmill

حقيقة:

ما يقرب من 200 ميل من Merced إلى Bakersfield قد أكملت بالفعل التخليص البيئي ، مع 119 ميلًا في البناء النشط. تلتزم الهيئة بتطهير 500 ميل من النظام بالكامل من سان فرانسيسكو إلى لوس أنجلوس / أناهايم. على مدار الـ 24 شهرًا القادمة ، يضغط موظفو الهيئة لاستكمال المستندات البيئية المتبقية. بمجرد الانتهاء ، يمكن القيام بمزيد من العمل لتحسين تكوينات المشروع ، ورسم خريطة الطريق المطلوب وأنشطة ما قبل البناء الأخرى.

الخرافة: بناء سكة حديد عالية السرعة من سان فرانسيسكو إلى لوس أنجلوس مكلف للغاية.

icon of two bar charts with dollar signs, left chart taller with airplane and car on top, right chart lower with high-speed train on top

حقيقة:

ستكون تكلفة بناء الطرق والبنية التحتية للمطار ضعف تكلفة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة تقريبًا. سيتعين إنفاق ما يقدر بـ $122 إلى $199 مليارًا لبناء الطرق السريعة والبنية التحتية للمطار لنقل العدد المعادل من الأشخاص مثل نظام السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. تقدر تكلفة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ما بين $63 إلى $98 مليار.

الأسطورة: لم يتم إحراز تقدم في السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في شمال كاليفورنيا.

icon of high-speed rail train in front of San Francisco skyline

حقيقة:

أكملت الهيئة العديد من اتفاقيات التمويل في شمال كاليفورنيا لوضع الأسس لخدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة وتوفير مزايا التنقل الإقليمي على المدى القريب. ساهمت الهيئة بمبلغ $714 مليون في مشروع كهربة ممر شبه الجزيرة التابع لشركة Caltrain ، مما أدى إلى كهربة وتحديث 51 ميلًا من المسار بين سان فرانسيسكو إلى سان خوسيه ، مما يوفر خدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة إلى منطقة الخليج وتحسين كفاءة كالترين وقدرتها وأمانها وموثوقيتها.

تعد الجهود الإضافية مثل فصل الدرجات في شارع 25th Avenue في سان ماتيو ، وبناء مركز Salesforce Transit Center في سان فرانسيسكو ، ومشروع توسعة وسط المدينة ، والتخطيط في محطة Diridon في San Jose ، عناصر أساسية لإكمال Silicon Valley إلى خط سنترال فالي.

الأسطورة: لم يتم إحراز تقدم في السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في جنوب كاليفورنيا.

icon of high-speed rail train in front of Los Angeles city skyine

حقيقة:

تعمل الهيئة مع شركاء جنوب كاليفورنيا لإعداد المنطقة لخدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. خصصت الهيئة مليون $423 لتحديث محطة اتحاد لوس أنجلوس ، وإعداد المحطة للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة والتحسينات الأخرى التي تم إجراؤها في إطار مشروع Link Union Station (Link US).

تشمل الجهود التحضيرية الإضافية في جنوب كاليفورنيا ربط لاس فيجاس المخطط لها في برايتلاين ويست بمشروع فيكتورفيل للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة مع طريق SF إلى LA / Anaheim ، بالتنسيق مع BNSF للسكك الحديدية وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين لكهربة المسار بين لوس أنجلوس وأناهايم ، وفصل الصفوف لـ Rosecrans / مشروع ماركوارت في سانتا في ، وتخطيط تصميم المحطة والاتصال الإقليمي مع مدينة بالمديل.

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

Get the Facts:

California High-Speed Rail
Dispel the myths about high-speed rail in CaliforniaThe California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is responsible for planning, designing, building and operating the first high-speed rail system in the nation. California high-speed rail will connect the mega-regions of the state, contribute to economic development and a cleaner environment, create jobs and preserve agricultural and protected lands. This high-profile project has garnered a lot of publicity, which in turn has led to speculation and rumor. When considering the impact high-speed rail has on California, it is important to separate fact from fiction.

SustainabilityConstructionMerced-Fresno-BakersfieldCommitment to SF to LA

Sustainability

Myth: Building high-speed rail causes more pollution than it will save.

Fact:

Contract requirements dictate our construction sites have significantly better air quality than the California average. Our contractors use Tier 4 on- and off-road vehicles and technology to reduce nitrogen dioxide emissions.

Site emissions are 60 percent lower than the state average.

Myth: High-speed rail causes sprawl.

Fact:

More than $10 million in funding has been awarded for station area planning efforts, which will help create thriving and sustainable station area districts.

Planning among key cities creates meaningful connections and economic opportunites.

Myth: Investing Cap-and-Trade proceeds in high-speed rail has produced no results.

Fact:

Cap-and-Trade funding has helped spur nearly $4 billion of economic activity in disadvantaged communities and more than 400 disadvantaged workers dispatched to our Construction Projects.

Of the more than 600 small businesses participating in the high-speed rail program, 192 are Disadvantaged Business Enterprises. There are already more than 5,500 jobs have been created to work on building high-speed rail.

Myth: High-speed rail will be a drain on the power grid.

Fact:

High-Speed Rail will run on electricity supplied entirely from renewable sources.

The Authority is committed to using 100 percent renewable energy to operate our trains and facilities.

Myth: High-speed rail does nothing to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions now.

Fact:

At this very moment rail crossings throughout northern and southern California are being upgraded or eliminated. This reduces traffic congestion, improves safety and cuts GHG emissions from idling vehicles.

A single rail crossing can cause up to 45 days of stopped traffic per year, which results in about 1,800 tons of GHG emissions annually.

Myth: California could make better transportation investments.

Fact:

Transportation accounts for the majority of emissions in California, and high-speed rail will help the state achieve its long-term climate goals by reducing transportation emissions. High-speed rail is a critical part of California’s sustainable transportation network. The goals of high-speed rail are reducing congestion and pollution while improving mobility and increasing access to jobs and affordable housing.

As California’s population rises and our economy continues to grow, high-speed rail is the only mode that meets every one of these goals.

Construction

Myth: High-speed rail will be a train to nowhere.

Fact:

The California high-speed rail system will connect 6 of the 10 largest cities in the state.

Myth: No one rides trains anymore.

Fact:

Other countries with high-speed rail systems service 1.6 billion passengers per year.

Amtrak’s California corridors are among the busiest in the nation, with 11.5 million people boarding and departing from California’s trains in 2019.

Myth: High-speed rail will not be high-speed.

Fact:

In blended/shared corridors, trains will be slowed to 110 miles per hour, as required by regulations.

However, in other areas speeds will top 220 miles per hour.

Myth: California High-Speed Rail will be diesel-powered.

Fact:

High-speed rail in California will run on 100% renewable energy.

It will be all electric all the time.

Myth: High-speed rail is a solution in search of a problem.

Fact:

California’s population is projected to grow to more than 45 million by 2050. Transportation is a key contributor to emissions, and Los Angeles and San Francisco rank among the top ten most gridlocked cities in the nation.

The high-speed rail system is a key component of achieving net-zero emissions in the state by transforming and reducing greenhouse gas emissions in the transportation sector, helping California achieve its climate goals.

Merced-Fresno-Bakersfield Line

Myth: High-speed rail is dead in California.

Fact:

Our 2020 Business Plan presents our vision for Initiating high-speed rail service in California as soon as possible while positioning ourselves to construct additional segments as funding becomes available.

We continue to make strides on construction in the Central Valley while moving forward with systemwide environmental clearance and planning in Northern and Southern California.

Myth: No one is going to ride high-speed rail if it’s just in the Central Valley.

Fact:

The 171-mile line from Merced to Fresno to Bakersfield connects the three largest cities in California’s Central Valley, a region of about 6 million people, including three major California universities.

Passengers traveling through this corridor on to other destinations in Northern and Southern California will be able to make convenient connections in Merced and in Bakersfield.

Myth: There’s no way to get from the Central Valley to San Francisco or Los Angeles.

Fact:

As part of the statewide rail modernization plan, high-speed rail will become the backbone of rail transportation in California.

High-speed rail in the Central Valley will allow travelers to access the Altamont Corridor Express service in Merced, which will soon have service to San Jose and the east Bay Area; the Amtrak San Joaquins service to Oakland and Sacramento; and connections from Bakersfield to Southern California.

Myth: High-speed rail is just a jobs program.

Fact:

High-speed rail is creating jobs, but that’s only part of the story.

Building the high-speed rail system to link the Bay Area to Los Angeles and Anaheim, including the communities in the Central Valley, is essential for California to maintain its position as a global leader when it comes to economic prosperity and opportunity, job creation, combating climate change and building world-class infrastructure.

Myth: High-speed rail has given up on San Francisco and Los Angeles.

Fact:

The interim operating segment between Merced and Bakersfield is the first building block for delivering high-speed rail passenger service in California. While we build that segment, we are also advancing design and environmental work statewide to prepare to expand the system out of the Valley, northwest to the Bay Area and south to Los Angeles and Anaheim, as funding becomes available

We remain committed to bookend investments including the Caltrain Electrification Project in Northern California and Link US at Los Angeles Union Station.

Myth: High-speed won’t go past the Central Valley.

Fact:

High-speed rail is starting with an initial 171-mile segment that will extend from Merced to Bakersfield. At the same time, we are continuing to move forward with environmental clearance in Northern California and Southern California to get these project sections ready for construction.

The Authority continues to invest in projects in Northern and Southern California that will provide near-term regional mobility benefits and lay the foundation for high-speed rail service.

Commitment to SF to LA

Myth: High-speed rail won’t reach full environmental clearance.

icon of State of California with windmill

Fact:

Approximately 200 miles from Merced to Bakersfield have already completed environmental clearance, with 119 miles in active construction. The Authority is committed to clearing the entire 500 miles of the system from San Francisco to Los Angeles/Anaheim. Over the next 24 months, staff at the Authority are pushing to complete the remaining environmental documents. Once completed, further work can be done to refine project configurations, map the needed right of way and other pre-construction activities.

Myth: Building high-speed rail from San Francisco to Los Angeles is too expensive.

icon of two bar charts with dollar signs, left chart taller with airplane and car on top, right chart lower with high-speed train on top

Fact:

It would be roughly twice as expensive to build the roadway and airport infrastructure capacity equivalent to high-speed rail. An estimated $122 to $199 billion would need to be spent to build the highway and airport infrastructure to carry the equivalent number of people as the high-speed rail system. High-speed rail is estimated to cost between $63 to $98 billion.

Myth: No progress on high-speed rail is being made in Northern California.

icon of high-speed rail train in front of San Francisco skyline

Fact:

The Authority has completed several funding agreements in Northern California to lay the foundations for high-speed rail service and provide near-term regional mobility benefits. The Authority has contributed $714 million towards Caltrain’s Peninsula Corridor Electrification Project, electrifying and upgrading 51 miles of track between San Francisco to San Jose, bringing high-speed rail service to the Bay Area and improving Caltrain’s efficiency, capacity, safety and reliability.

Additional efforts such as grade separation at San Mateo’s 25th Avenue, the construction of the Salesforce Transit Center in San Francisco, the Downtown Extension Project and planning at San Jose’s Diridon Station are essential elements to completing the Silicon Valley to Central Valley Line.

Myth: No progress on high-speed rail is being made in Southern California.

icon of high-speed rail train in front of Los Angeles city skyine

Fact:

The Authority is working with Southern California partners to prepare the region for high-speed rail service. The Authority has committed $423 million towards modernizing the Los Angeles Union Station, preparing the station for high-speed rail and other improvements made under the Link Union Station (Link US) project.

Additional preparatory efforts in Southern California include connecting Brightline West’s planned Las Vegas to Victorville high-speed rail project with our SF to LA/Anaheim route, coordinating with BNSF Railway and other stakeholders to electrify track between Los Angeles and Anaheim, grade separation for the Rosecrans/Marquardt Project in Santa Fe, and planning station design and regional connectivity with the City of Palmdale.

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.