项目部分环境文件

由于 COVID-19 就地庇护令,伯班克到洛杉矶的 EIR/EIS 开放日草案草案已移至以下在线平台: www.MeetHSRSoCal.org

伯班克到洛杉矶项目部分
环境影响报告/环境影响声明草案

伯班克至洛杉矶项目部分环境影响报告/环境影响报告 (EIR/EIS) 草案的公众审查期已于 2020 年 8 月 31 日结束。加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局(当局)将考虑收到的所有关于草案的意见EIR/EIS 并在最终 EIR/EIS 中回应对 EIR/EIS 草案的实质性意见。

根据加州环境质量法案 (CEQA) 和国家环境政策法案 (NEPA),EIR/EIS 草案最初可用于从 2020 年 5 月 29 日开始至 2020 年 7 月 16 日结束的至少 45 天的公众审查。为响应机构和利益相关者的要求,并考虑到新型冠状病毒大流行造成的限制,管理局选择将公众审查期延长 15 天至 2020 年 7 月 31 日,然后再延长 30 天至 2020 年 8 月 31 日。

至于 NEPA,加利福尼亚州正在或已经根据美国法典 23 号 327 和 7 月签署的谅解备忘录 (MOU) 对该项目适用的联邦环境法要求的环境审查、咨询和其他行动进行了2019 年 2 月 23 日,由联邦铁路管理局 (FRA) 和加利福尼亚州执行。根据该谅解备忘录,管理局是 NEPA 下该项目的牵头机构。在 2019 年 7 月 23 日签署谅解备忘录之前,FRA 是联邦牵头机构。

全州计划(一级)EIR/EIS 于 2005 年完成,作为拟议的加州高速铁路 (HSR) 系统分层环境审查过程的第一阶段,该系统计划提供可靠的高速电动铁路系统,连接该州的主要大都市区,并提供可预测且一致的旅行时间。另一个目标是提供与商业机场、公共交通和高速公路网络的接口,并随着加利福尼亚城际旅行需求的增加,以一种敏感和保护加利福尼亚独特自然资源的方式缓解现有交通系统的容量限制。 2008 年完成了第二个项目级别(第 1 层)EIR/EIS,重点是湾区和中央山谷之间的联系;管理局根据 CEQA 修订了该文件并于 2012 年完成。基于计划 EIR/EIS,管理局选择了首选走廊和车站位置以推进进一步研究。

管理局准备了一个项目级(第 2 层)EIR/EIS,以进一步检查从伯班克到洛杉矶的项目部分。大约 14 英里的项目段将在伯班克的伯班克机场站和洛杉矶的洛杉矶联合站之间提供高铁服务。这些高铁站将提供与区域和地方公共交通服务的连接,以及与机场和圣费尔南多谷和洛杉矶盆地的高速公路网络的连接。项目部分将连接全州高铁系统的北部和南部。

本 EIR/EIS 草案评估了无项目替代方案和一个构建替代方案的影响和收益。作为 CEQA 拟议项目的 NEPA 下管理局的首选替代方案是 HSR Build Alternative。首选替代方案包括好莱坞伯班克机场附近的新车站、洛杉矶联合车站的改造(提升客运平台和安装架空悬链线系统)、现有铁路走廊内的新电气化轨道(将与 Metrolink 和 Amtrak 共享) ,好莱坞伯班克机场下的隧道(8-26 号跑道,滑行道 D 和拟扩建的滑行道 C),以及牵引动力设施。

EIR/EIS 草案的副本

以下许多文档都以 Adobe Acrobat PDF 格式提供电子版,需要 Adobe Acrobat Reader。如果您没有此免费软件的副本,可以从 Adobe 下载,网址为 https://get.adobe.com/reader/.如果您已经拥有该软件的副本,只需单击链接,它就会自动打开。注意:其中许多文件都非常大,可能需要几分钟才能下载。未在本网站上发布的文件的电子副本可通过致电 (877) 977-1660 或通过电子邮件获取 Burbank_Los.Angeles@hsr.ca.gov.

除了在本网站上张贴 EIR/EIS 草案的部分之外,EIR/EIS 草案的印刷版和/或电子版以及相关技术报告的电子版,如果情况允许,可以在以下几个小时内获得设施是开放的(为了遵守 COVID-19 公共卫生和安全指令,开放天数/小时数可能会减少)。

20 年 7 月 13 日更新: EIR/EIS 草案的印刷副本可在加州交通局第 7 区总部 (100 S Main St, Los Angeles, CA 90012) 获得。文件将在位于大楼 1 楼的博物馆中提供。要查看文件,您必须在前台通过安全检查签到并提供身份证明,以便获得访客胸卡。

  • 伯班克
    • 布埃纳维斯塔分馆图书馆,北布埃纳维斯塔街 300 号
    • 西北分馆,西胜利大道 3323 号
    • 伯班克中央图书馆,110 N Glenoaks Boulevard
  • 格伦代尔
    • 正佳图书馆,第五街 1535 号
    • 太平洋公园和社区中心,太平洋大道 501 号
    • 格伦代尔中央图书馆,哈佛街东 222 号
  • 洛杉矶
    • Atwater Village Branch Library, 3379 Glendale Boulevard
    • 唐人街分馆图书馆,639 N Hill Street
    • Cypress Park Branch Library, 1150 Cypress Avenue
    • 林肯高地分馆图书馆,2530 Workman Street
    • 小东京分馆,洛杉矶街 203 号

EIR/EIS 草案的印刷版和/或电子版以及相关技术报告的电子版也可在办公时间内在管理局的南加州地区办公室(地址为 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA 和管理局的总部位于 770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento, CA。

可致电 (877) 977-1660 致电管理局办公室索取第 1 级文件的电子副本。第 1 层文件也可以在办公时间内在管理局办公室进行审查,地址为 770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento, CA 95814 和 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA。

根据 COVID-19 公共卫生和安全指令的要求,当局办公室可能会减少开放天数/小时数。请咨询 www.hsr.ca.gov 获取最新信息。

管理局不会因残疾而歧视,并应要求提供合理便利,以确保平等获得其计划、服务和活动。

环境文件的目的是向决策者和公众披露信息。虽然支持本 EIR/EIS 草案的科学和分析很复杂,但本文档面向公众。已尽一切努力限制技术术语和首字母缩略词的使用。术语和首字母缩略词在首次使用时进行定义,首字母缩略词和缩写词列表在本文档的第 15 章中提供。

执行摘要有英语、阿拉伯语、亚美尼亚语、中文、日语、韩语、西班牙语、他加禄语和越南语版本,提供了对实质性章节的概述。它包括一个表格,列出了每个环境资源主题的潜在环境影响,并将读者引导到可以在文档的其他地方找到其他信息的位置。

提交评论

评论期已关闭。

文件组织

伯班克到洛杉矶项目部分的 EIR/EIS 草案包括以下内容:

  • 第 1 卷——报告
  • 第 2 卷——技术附录
  • 第 3 卷——项目定义的初步工程

技术报告

以下伯班克到洛杉矶项目部分的技术报告提供了额外的技术细节,并作为 EIR/EIS 分析草案的来源。相关技术报告的电子版本将在以下地点提供,如果情况允许,在设施开放期间(为遵守冠状病毒公共卫生和安全指令,开放天数/小时数可能会减少):

  • 伯班克
    • 布埃纳维斯塔分馆图书馆,北布埃纳维斯塔街 300 号
    • 西北分馆,西胜利大道 3323 号
    • 伯班克中央图书馆,110 N Glenoaks Boulevard
  • 格伦代尔
    • 正佳图书馆,第五街 1535 号
    • 太平洋公园和社区中心,太平洋大道 501 号
    • 格伦代尔中央图书馆,哈佛街东 222 号
  • 洛杉矶
    • Atwater Village Branch Library, 3379 Glendale Boulevard
    • 唐人街分馆图书馆,639 N Hill Street
    • Cypress Park Branch Library, 1150 Cypress Avenue
    • 林肯高地分馆图书馆,2530 Workman Street
    • 小东京分馆,洛杉矶街 203 号

技术报告的电子副本也可在办公时间内在管理局的南加州地区办事处(地址为 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA 和管理局总部(地址:770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento)进行审查) ,CA。根据 COVID-19 公共卫生和安全指令的要求,当局办公室可能会减少开放天数/小时数。请咨询 www.hsr.ca.gov 获取最新信息。

也可致电 (877) 977-1660 致电管理局办公室索取技术报告的电子副本。

  • 运输技术报告
  • 空气质量和全球气候变化技术报告
  • 噪音和振动技术报告
  • 生物和水产资源技术报告
  • 水生资源划定报告
  • 水产资源影响备忘录
  • 水文和水资源技术报告
  • 地质、土壤和地震技术报告
  • 古生物资源技术报告
  • 危险材料和废物技术报告
  • 社区影响评估
  • 搬迁影响报告草案
  • 美学和视觉质量技术报告
  • 历史建筑调查报告

各章简述

第 1 卷 – 报告

第 1.0 章,介绍和目的、需求和目标,解释了管理局对伯班克到洛杉矶项目部分的目的和需求,并提供了规划过程的历史。

第 2.0 章,替代方案,描述了用于比较目的的提议的伯班克到洛杉矶建造替代方案和无项目替代方案。它包含插图和地图,并提供对施工活动的回顾。本章确定了首选的替代方案,它也作为 CEQA 的建议项目。

前两章帮助读者理解文档其余部分所分析的内容。

第 3.0 章,受影响的环境、环境后果和缓解措施,读者可以在其中找到有关伯班克到洛杉矶地区现有交通、环境和社会条件的信息。本章提供了潜在环境影响分析的结果,以及减少这些影响的方法(称为缓解措施)。

第 4.0 章第 4(f) 节/第 6(f) 节评估,提供分析以支持根据 1966 年交通部法案第 4(f) 节和土地和水资源保护基金第 6(f) 节做出的决定行为。

第 5.0 章,环境正义,讨论了从伯班克到洛杉矶的替代方案是否会对低收入和少数民族社区造成不成比例的影响。它还确定了缓解措施,以在适当的情况下减少这些影响。

第 6.0 章,项目成本和运营,总结了在本 EIR/EIS 草案中评估的伯班克到洛杉矶建造替代方案的估计资本和运营和维护成本。

第 7.0 章,其他 NEPA/CEQA 考虑因素,总结了 NEPA 下伯班克到洛杉矶建造替代方案的环境影响、CEQA 下无法避免的重大不利环境影响,以及由于项目或项目而可能发生的重大不可逆转的环境变化。不可挽回的资源承诺或丧失未来选择权。

第 8.0 章,首选方案,描述了首选方案和确定首选方案的基础。

第 9.0 章,公众和机构参与,包含在准备本 EIR/EIS 草案期间与机构和公众的协调和外展活动的摘要。

第 10.0 章 EIR/EIS 分发草案确定了获悉本 EIR/EIS 草案的可用性和获取地点的公共机构、部落和组织。

第 11.0 章编制者名单提供了本 EIR/EIS 草案作者的姓名和职责。

第 12.0 章,文件准备中使用的参考资料/来源,引用了撰写本 EIR/EIS 草案时使用的参考资料和联系方式。

第 13.0 章,术语表,提供了本 EIR/EIS 草案中使用的某些术语的定义。

第 14.0 章“索引”提供了一个工具来交叉引用本 EIR/EIS 草案中使用的主要主题。

第 15.0 章首字母缩略词和缩写词定义了本 EIR/EIS 草案中使用的首字母缩略词和缩写词。

第 2 卷 – 技术附录

附录提供了有关伯班克到洛杉矶项目部分的更多详细信息,以及在 EIR/EIS 草案中评估的构建替代方案。包含在第 2 卷中的技术附录主要与受影响的环境和环境后果分析相关。这些附录的编号与本 EIR/EIS 草案第 3 章和第 2 章中的相应部分相匹配(例如,3.2-A 是第 3.2 节“运输”的第一个附录)。

第 3 卷 – 项目定义的初步工程

这些是详细的设计图纸,包括轨道、通行权、结构、坡度分隔、公用设施、系统、车站和施工阶段。

Green Practices

项目部分详情

选择一个项目部分以了解更多信息: 

接触

环境的
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Project Section Environmental Documents

Due to COVID-19 shelter-in-place order, the Burbank to Los Angeles Draft EIR/EIS Open House materials have been moved to the following online platform: www.MeetHSRSoCal.org

BURBANK TO LOS ANGELES PROJECT SECTION
DRAFT ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT REPORT/ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT STATEMENT

The public review period for the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section Draft Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS) closed on August 31, 2020. The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) will consider all comments received on the Draft EIR/EIS and respond to substantive comments on the Draft EIR/EIS in the Final EIR/EIS.

The Draft EIR/EIS was originally made available for a minimum 45-day public review beginning on May 29, 2020 and ending on July 16, 2020, pursuant to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA). In response to agency and stakeholder requests and in consideration of limitations caused by the novel coronavirus pandemic, the Authority elected to extend the public review period for 15 days to July 31, 2020, and then for another 30 days to August 31, 2020.

As to NEPA, the environmental review, consultation, and other actions required by applicable federal environmental laws for this project are being or have been carried out by the State of California pursuant to 23 U.S. Code 327 and a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) dated July 23, 2019, and executed by the Federal Railroad Administration (FRA) and the State of California. Under that MOU, the Authority is the project’s lead agency under NEPA. Prior to the July 23, 2019 MOU, the FRA was the federal lead agency.

A Statewide Program (Tier 1) EIR/EIS was completed in 2005 as the first phase of a tiered environmental review process for the proposed California High-Speed Rail (HSR) System planned to provide a reliable high-speed electric-powered rail system that links the major metropolitan areas of the state and that delivers predictable and consistent travel times. A further objective is to provide an interface with commercial airports, mass transit, and the highway network and to relieve capacity constraints of the existing transportation system as intercity travel demand in California increases, in a manner sensitive to and protective of California’s unique natural resources. A second program-level (Tier 1) EIR/EIS was completed in 2008 focusing on the connection between the Bay Area and Central Valley; the Authority revised this document under CEQA and completed it in 2012. Based on the Program EIR/EISs, the Authority selected preferred corridors and station locations to advance for further study.

The Authority has prepared a project-level (Tier 2) EIR/EIS that further examines the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section. The approximately 14-mile Project Section would provide HSR service between the Burbank Airport Station in Burbank and Los Angeles Union Station in Los Angeles. These HSR stations would provide links with regional and local mass transit services as well as connectivity to airports and the highway networks in the San Fernando Valley and Los Angeles Basin. The Project Section would connect the Northern and Southern portions of the Statewide HSR system.

This Draft EIR/EIS evaluates the impacts and benefits of a No Project Alternative and one Build Alternative. The Authority’s Preferred Alternative under NEPA, which serves as the proposed project for CEQA, is the HSR Build Alternative. The Preferred Alternative includes a new station near the Hollywood Burbank Airport, modifications to Los Angeles Union Station (raising of passenger platforms and installation of overhead catenary system), new electrified tracks within the existing railroad corridor (which would be shared with Metrolink and Amtrak), a tunnel under the Hollywood Burbank Airport (Runway 8-26, Taxiway D, and the proposed extended Taxiway C), and traction power facilities.

Copies of the Draft EIR/EIS

Many of the following documents are available electronically in Adobe Acrobat PDF format, which require Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have a copy of this free software, you can download it from Adobe at https://get.adobe.com/reader/. If you already have a copy of this software, simply click on the links and it will open up automatically. Note: many of these files are very large and could take up to several minutes to download. Electronic copies of files that are not posted on this website can be accessed by calling (877) 977-1660 or by emailing Burbank_Los.Angeles@hsr.ca.gov.

In addition to posting sections of the Draft EIR/EIS on this website, printed and/or electronic copies of the Draft EIR/EIS, and electronic copies of associated technical reports, may be available at the following locations, if circumstances allow, during hours the facilities are open (open days/hours may be reduced for compliance with COVID-19 public health and safety directives).

UPDATE ON 7/13/20: A printed copy of the Draft EIR/EIS is available at Caltrans District 7 Headquarters, 100 S Main St, Los Angeles, CA 90012. The documents will be available in the museum located on the 1st floor of the building. To view the documents, you must check in with security at the front desk by signing in and providing identification to be issued a visitor’s badge.

  • Burbank
    • Buena Vista Branch Library, 300 N Buena Vista Street
    • Northwest Branch Library, 3323 W Victory Boulevard
    • Burbank Central Library, 110 N Glenoaks Boulevard
  • Glendale
    • Grandview Library, 1535 Fifth Street
    • Pacific Park and Community Center, 501 S Pacific Avenue
    • Glendale Central Library, 222 E Harvard Street
  • Los Angeles
    • Atwater Village Branch Library, 3379 Glendale Boulevard
    • Chinatown Branch Library, 639 N Hill Street
    • Cypress Park Branch Library, 1150 Cypress Avenue
    • Lincoln Heights Branch Library, 2530 Workman Street
    • Little Tokyo Branch Library, 203 S Los Angeles Street

Printed and/or electronic copies of the Draft EIR/EIS and electronic copies of associated technical reports are also available for review during business hours at the Authority’s Southern California Regional Office at 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA and the Authority’s Headquarters at 770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento, CA.

Electronic copies of the Tier 1 documents are available on request by calling the Authority office at (877) 977-1660. The Tier 1 documents may also be reviewed at the Authority’s offices during business hours at 770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento, CA 95814 and 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA.

Authority offices may have reduced open days/hours, as required by COVID-19 public health and safety directives. Please consult www.hsr.ca.gov for up-to-date information.

The Authority does not discriminate on the basis of disability and, upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities.

The purpose of environmental documents is to disclose information to decision makers and the public. While the science and analysis that supports this Draft EIR/EIS are complex, this document is intended for the general public. Every attempt has been made to limit technical terms and the use of acronyms. The terms and acronyms are defined the first time they are used and a list of acronyms and abbreviations is provided in Chapter 15 of this document.

The Executive Summary, available in English, Arabic, Armenian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Tagalog, and Vietnamese, provides an overview of the substantive chapters. It includes a table listing the potential environmental impacts for each environmental resource topic and directs the reader to where additional information can be found elsewhere in the document.

Submitting a Comment

The comment period is closed.

Document Organization

The Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section Draft EIR/EIS consists of the following:

  • Volume 1—Report
  • Volume 2—Technical Appendices
  • Volume 3—Preliminary Engineering for Project Definition

Volume 1: Report

Volume 2: Technical Appendices

Technical Reports

The following Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section Technical Reports provide additional technical details and serve as sources for the Draft EIR/EIS analysis. Electronic versions of the associated technical reports will be available at the following locations, if circumstances allow, during hours the facilities are open (open days/hours may be reduced for compliance with coronavirus public health and safety directives):

  • Burbank
    • Buena Vista Branch Library, 300 N Buena Vista Street
    • Northwest Branch Library, 3323 W Victory Boulevard
    • Burbank Central Library, 110 N Glenoaks Boulevard
  • Glendale
    • Grandview Library, 1535 Fifth Street
    • Pacific Park and Community Center, 501 S Pacific Avenue
    • Glendale Central Library, 222 E Harvard Street
  • Los Angeles
    • Atwater Village Branch Library, 3379 Glendale Boulevard
    • Chinatown Branch Library, 639 N Hill Street
    • Cypress Park Branch Library, 1150 Cypress Avenue
    • Lincoln Heights Branch Library, 2530 Workman Street
    • Little Tokyo Branch Library, 203 S Los Angeles Street

Electronic copies of the technical reports are also available for review during business hours at the Authority’s Southern California Regional Office at 355 S Grand Avenue, Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA and the Authority’s Headquarters at 770 L Street, Suite 620 MS-1, Sacramento, CA. Authority offices may have reduced open days/hours, as required by COVID-19 public health and safety directives. Please consult www.hsr.ca.gov for up-to-date information.

Electronic copies of the technical reports are also available on request by calling the Authority office at (877) 977-1660.

  • Transportation Technical Report
  • Air Quality and Global Climate Change Technical Report
  • Noise and Vibration Technical Report
  • Biological and Aquatic Resources Technical Report
  • Aquatic Resources Delineation Report
  • Aquatic Resources Impact Memorandum
  • Hydrology and Water Resources Technical Report
  • Geology, Soils, and Seismicity Technical Report
  • Paleontological Resources Technical Report
  • Hazardous Materials and Wastes Technical Report
  • Community Impact Assessment
  • Draft Relocation Impact Report
  • Aesthetics and Visual Quality Technical Report
  • Historic Architectural Survey Report

Brief Explanation of Each Chapter

Volume 1 – Report

Chapter 1.0, Introduction and Purpose, Need, and Objectives, explains the Authority’s purpose and need for the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section, and provides a history of the planning process.

Chapter 2.0, Alternatives, describes the proposed Burbank to Los Angeles Build Alternative and the No Project Alternative used for purposes of comparison. It contains illustrations and maps and provides a review of construction activities. This chapter identifies the preferred alternative, which also serves as the proposed project for CEQA.

These first two chapters help the reader understand what is being analyzed in the remainder of the document.

Chapter 3.0, Affected Environment, Environmental Consequences, and Mitigation Measures, is where the reader can find information about the existing transportation, environmental, and social conditions in the area of Burbank to Los Angeles. This chapter provides the findings of the analysis of potential environmental impacts, along with methods to reduce these impacts (called mitigation measures).

Chapter 4.0, Section 4(f)/Section 6(f) Evaluation, provides the analysis to support determinations made under Section 4(f) of the Department of Transportation Act of 1966 and Section 6(f) of the Land and Water Conservation Fund Act.

Chapter 5.0, Environmental Justice, discusses whether the Burbank to Los Angeles alternative may cause disproportionate impacts on low-income and minority communities. It also identifies mitigation to reduce those impacts where appropriate.

Chapter 6.0, Project Costs and Operations, summarizes the estimated capital and operations and maintenance costs for the Burbank to Los Angeles Build Alternative evaluated in this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 7.0, Other NEPA/CEQA Considerations, summarizes the Burbank to Los Angeles Build Alternative’s environmental effects under NEPA, the significant adverse environmental effects that cannot be avoided under CEQA, and the significant irreversible environmental changes that would occur as a result of the project or irretrievable commitments of resources or foreclosure of future options.

Chapter 8.0, Preferred Alternative, describes the Preferred Alternative and the basis for identifying the Preferred Alternative.

Chapter 9.0, Public and Agency Involvement, contains summaries of coordination and outreach activities with agencies and the general public during preparation of this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 10.0, Draft EIR/EIS Distribution, identifies the public agencies, tribes, and organizations that were informed of the availability of, and locations to obtain, this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 11.0, List of Preparers, provides the names and responsibilities of the authors of this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 12.0, References/Sources Used in Document Preparation, cites the references and contacts used in writing this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 13.0, Glossary of Terms, provides a definition of certain terms used in this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 14.0, Index, provides a tool to cross-reference major topics used in this Draft EIR/EIS.

Chapter 15.0, Acronyms and Abbreviations, defines the acronyms and abbreviations used in this Draft EIR/EIS.

Volume 2 – Technical Appendices

Appendices provide additional details on the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section and the Build Alternative evaluated in the Draft EIR/EIS. Technical appendices, included in Volume 2, are primarily related to the affected environment and environmental consequences analyses. These appendices are numbered to match their corresponding section in Chapter 3, as well as Chapter 2, of this Draft EIR/EIS (e.g., 3.2-A is the first appendix for Section 3.2, Transportation).

Volume 3 – Preliminary Engineering for Project Definition

These are detailed design drawings, including trackway, right-of-way, structures, grade separations, utilities, systems, stations, and construction phasing.

Green Practices

Project Section Details

Select a project section to learn more: 

CONTACT

Environmental
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.