第六章计划

加州高速铁路管理局(管理局)致力于确保任何人不得因种族、肤色、国籍、性别、年龄或残疾而被排除在参与范围之外、被剥夺其福利或以其他方式在高铁系统的设计、建设和运营中的任何计划或活动中受到歧视。

第六篇

1964 年《民权法案》第六章禁止在接受联邦财政援助的计划或活动中基于种族、肤色或国籍进行歧视。妇女、老人和残疾人的权利受到相关法规的保护。

英语能力有限

英语能力有限 (LEP) 是一个术语,用于描述不以英语为主要语言并且阅读、写作、口语或理解英语能力有限的个人。当局应向我们遇到的个人或 LEP 个人请求语言帮助时提供免费语言帮助。

环境正义

环境正义 (EJ) 是在制定、采用、实施和执行环境法律和政策方面公平对待所有种族、文化和收入的人,包括少数民族和低收入人群。管理局将 EJ 考虑纳入其计划、政策和活动,以减轻不成比例的不利影响,尤其是对少数族裔和低收入人群的不利影响

管理局的第六章协调员负责提供领导、指导和政策,以确保遵守第六章和相关法规。如需更多信息,请致电 916-324-1541 联系 Title VI Program 或 TitleVICoordinator@hsr.ca.gov.

第六章政策

第六章计划

第六章歧视投诉

第六篇报告

出版物

常见问题 (FAQ)

标题 VI Denuncia Procedimientos

公示

Title VI Program

翻译

加州高速铁路管理局尽一切努力确保以语言和文化上适当的方式翻译网站。考量语言词汇、语法、标点符号、风格和演讲水平,以反映目标受众的文化和社会。

如果您需要翻译加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,您可以通过电子邮件向第六篇协调员提交文件翻译请求: TitleVICoordinator@hsr.ca.gov.

接触

第六篇
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Title VI Program

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is committed to ensuring that no person shall, on the grounds of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity in the design, construction and operation of the high-speed rail system.

Title VI

Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color or national origin in programs or activities receiving federal financial assistance.  The rights of women, the elderly and the disabled are protected under related statutes.

Limited English Proficiency

Limited English Proficiency (LEP) is a term used to describe individuals who do not speak English as their primary language and who have limited ability to read, write, speak or understand English.  The Authority shall provide free language assistance to individuals whom we encounter or whenever an LEP individual requests language assistance.

Environmental Justice

Environmental Justice (EJ) is the fair treatment of people of all races, cultures, and income, including minority and low-income populations, with respect to the development, adoption, implementation and enforcement of environmental laws and policies.  The Authority incorporates EJ considerations into its program, policies and activities to mitigate disproportionate adverse impacts, particularly on minority and low-income populations

The Authority’s Title VI Coordinator is responsible for providing leadership, direction and policy to ensure compliance with Title VI and related statutes.  For more information contact the Title VI Program at 916-324-1541 or TitleVICoordinator@hsr.ca.gov.

Title VI Policies

Title VI Program

Title VI Discrimination Complaint

Title VI Reports

Publications

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Titulo VI Denuncia Procedimientos

Publicación

Title VI Program

TRANSLATION

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website is translated in a linguistically and culturally appropriate way. Consideration is placed on language vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, style and level of speech to reflect the target audience’s culture and society.

If you need a particular document on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website translated, you may submit a document translation request to the Title VI Coordinator via email at TitleVICoordinator@hsr.ca.gov.

CONTACT

Title VI
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.