亮点来自 第2章:

COVID-19 大流行对加州高速铁路的影响

COVID-19 大流行引发了全球健康和经济危机 未来影响仍然存在不确定性。大流行已经影响到该州经济的各个部门,加州高铁计划也不例外。

这些影响包括远程工作、施工流程变更、隔离状态和合同工、合同不可抗力事件时间表影响以及环境规划决策和主要采购的延期。它还包括休假的州工作人员以解决预算影响。

作为回应,加州高铁管理局不得不改变其经营方式。我们正在尽一切努力管理和减轻项目人员、施工人员以及项目进度和成本所面临的挑战。然而,鉴于大流行尚未结束,这些影响以及相应的下游影响仍在不断发展。

 

YouTube - Building for the Future of California

为加利福尼亚的未来而建设

关键事实

  • 受疫情及工地空气质量问题影响,244名工人被隔离,共缺勤104.5人日
  • 基于全球与 COVID 相关的限制,Track and Systems 提案的截止日期被推迟到 2021 年 7 月,以便让两个通过资格预审的国际团队有足够的时间来准备高质量的提案
  • 尽管 2021 年 2 月的拍卖有所改善,但 2020 年 5 月、8 月和 11 月的波动性上限和交易拍卖导致收入比之前的拍卖收益减少了 $2.88 亿
  • 管理局已延长对大流行期间发布的所有环境文件草案的公众意见征询期

中央谷检疫摘要

Central Valley Quarantine Summary 2020

中央山谷检疫摘要的文字说明

概述

该图表总结了 2020 年 4 月至 12 月期间在中央山谷被隔离的人数。图表上的两个高点出现在 5 月 20 日至 25 日,分别有 45 人在瓦斯科高架桥站点被隔离,7 月 10 日有 91 人被隔离在塞尔玛现场办公室。

更多信息

在线了解有关加州高速铁路计划和商业计划的更多信息 https://www.hsr.ca.gov/ 或致电 (916) 324-1541 联系董事会或 boardmembers@hsr.ca.gov.

下载计划

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Highlights from Chapter 2:

The COVID-19 Pandemic Impact on California High-Speed Rail

The COVID-19 pandemic generated a global health and economic crisis¬†and there continues to be uncertainty about future impacts. The pandemic has affected every sector of the state’s economy, and the California High-Speed Rail Program is no exception.

These impacts have included remote working, changes to construction processes, quarantined state and contracted workers, contract Force Majeure event schedule impacts, and extensions on environmental planning decisions and major procurements. It has also included furloughed state staffing to address budget impacts.

In response, the California High-Speed Rail Authority has had to make changes to the way it does business. We are making every effort to manage and mitigate the challenges facing program staff, construction personnel and project schedules and costs. However, given that the pandemic has not ended, these impacts and the corresponding downstream affects are still unfolding.

 

YouTube - Building for the Future of California

Building for the Future of California

Key Facts

  • Due to pandemic and air quality issues at construction sites, 244 workers were quarantined, and a total of 104.5 person-days were missed
  • Based on COVID-related restrictions around the world, the Track and Systems proposal deadline was postponed to July 2021 to allow two pre-qualified international teams adequate time to prepare quality proposals
  • Volatile Cap-and-Trade auctions in May, August and November 2020 have resulted in $288 million lower revenues over previous auction proceeds, though the February 2021 auction showed improvement
  • The Authority has extended public comment periods on all draft environmental documents released during the pandemic

Central Valley Quarantine Summary

Central Valley Quarantine Summary 2020

Text description of the Central Valley Quarantine Summary

Overview

This chart summarizes the number of individuals quarantined in the Central Valley between April and December of 2020. The two high points on the chart come in May 20 to 25, with 45 individuals quarantined at the Wasco Viaduct Site and July 10, with 91 individuals quarantined at the Selma Site Office.

More Information

Learn more about the California High-Speed Rail program and business plan online at https://www.hsr.ca.gov/ or contact the Board of Directors at (916) 324-1541 or boardmembers@hsr.ca.gov.

Download the Plan

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.