職位

想要做出改變? 加入我們的團隊。

開展全國首個高速鐵路項目令人興奮、創新、節奏快,需要各種專家,包括規劃師、設計師、建設者和最終的運營商。

目前,在中央谷地建造高鐵已經創造了 5,500 多個工作崗位。這些是穩定的工會工作,提供工會工資和福利。隨著招聘機會不斷擴大,以滿足建設全國首個高速鐵路系統的需求,我們正在尋找能夠幫助我們實現目標、迎接新挑戰並探索突破性機遇的人才。

 

 

建築工作

隨著中央山谷和加利福尼亞其他地區的建設繼續進行,對電工、水泥工人、鋼鐵工人等的需求將繼續保持旺盛。特定工作技能對於構建高鐵系統的支持結構至關重要。聯繫下面的設計建造承包商的工作協調員,以了解有關施工包的工作。

施工包1

導師 Perini/Zachry/Parsons

Tiana de Martimprey,工作協調員

(559) 385-7025

聯繫方式CP1@tpzpjv.com

施工包2-3

Dragados/Flatiron 合資企業

Rinarda Burnley,工作協調員

(559) 257-3580

rburnley@dfcp23.com 

施工包4

加州鐵路建設者

Jenn Hass,工作協調員

(661) 438-3440 分機 25418

jhass@ferrovial.us

學徒前培訓計劃

弗雷斯諾地區勞動力發展委員會目前正在招聘建築學徒前培訓。該培訓與管道工、水泥泥瓦匠、鋼鐵工人、卡車司機、鈑金工人、管道裝配工、電工和操作工程師建築工會合作進行。訪問 谷建網 註冊。

管理局與塞爾瑪市合作宣布成立 中央谷培訓中心,一個勞動力發展中心,為中央山谷上下的居民提供學徒前課程和動手建設培訓,他們正在為全國第一個高鐵項目尋找工作。訪問 cvtcprogram.com 了解更多信息或註冊。

 

專業服務工作

作為建設全國第一個高鐵系統的一部分,對專業服務的需求巨大,包括建築師、工程師、規劃師和其他相關服務。這些工作是完成舊金山至洛杉磯地區高鐵系統一期工程所必需的。學習更多關於 加利福尼亞州工作WSP 工作(鐵路交付合作夥伴).

 

讓小企業工作

小企業在高鐵中發揮著重要作用。管理局正在讓小型、少數族裔、女性和退伍軍人擁有的企業工作,並致力於將小型企業的積極參與作為高鐵項目所有承包階段的優先事項。訪問我們的 小本生意 頁面以了解有關該計劃的更多信息,或了解如何 使用我們的免費 ConnectHSR 建立聯繫 在線供應商註冊。

 

獲取有關工作的事實

 

5,644 工人
派遣工人興建高鐵
(截至 2021 年 3 月 31 日)

 

 

CP 1 2,363 工人

CP 2-3 2,057 工人

CP 4 1,224 工人

 

3,755   全部的 國家定向招聘計劃 (NTHI) 工人

   457    全部的 劣勢 工人

4,741   總熟練工

   903    學徒工總數

 地圖 | 施工包1-4

map of California Central Valley highlighting locations of high-speed rail construction packages

施工包1-4圖

國家工作

職位空缺

加州高速鐵路管理局的職位空缺發佈在 求職者 網站。在加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局獲得工作涉及競爭性的測試和申請過程,該過程包括兩個階段。閱讀下文以了解有關如何申請的更多信息。

 

怎樣申請

所有申請人都必須通過 CalCareer 完成州申請。

在加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局獲得工作涉及競爭性的測試和申請過程,該過程包括兩個階段:

第一階段:考試程序

如果您是加利福尼亞州的新員工,您必須在申請職位空缺之前通過公開考試。請按照以下步驟完成考試過程。

  1. 搜索考試 – 如果您是國家工作的新人,您只能申請指定為“開放”的考試。凡符合具體考試公告規定的最低資格條件的人員均可申請公開考試。 瀏覽當前的公開考試 考試/評估搜索
  2. 申請考試 – 查看考試公告並確定您是否符合所有標準,包括最低資格和地點。一旦您確定自己符合規定的標準,請通過完成以下步驟申請考試 標準狀態申請。請參閱考試公告以確定申請考試的首選方法。
  3. 準備考試 – 考試公告指出了用於考試的測試類型。這可能包括筆試、結構化(口語)面試、補充申請、教育和經驗或互聯網考試。查看“考試信息”部分以了解將使用什麼類型的測試以及如何對測試評分。閱讀“考試範圍”部分以確定可以測試哪些知識、技能和能力。
  4. 考試後 – 成功通過考試的候選人會被列入就業名單,並可以開始申請他們測試過的類別中的職位空缺。州合格名單按分數劃分等級。只有排名前三的候選人才有資格獲得任命。

第二階段:職位空缺過程

進入就業名單後,您可能會開始收到招聘部門的聯繫信函,以便為您測試的分類進行招聘。您可以瀏覽 目前的職位空缺 併申請。申請工作後,可能會給您面試機會。面試旨在確定該特定職位空缺的最佳候選人。 了解有關CalHR考試和招聘流程的更多信息.

一般信息

與工作機會相關的問題或意見可直接致電 916-324-1541 聯繫管理局人力資源處,或 humanresources@hsr.ca.gov.

 

 

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Jobs

Looking to make a change? Join our team.

Working on the nation’s first high-speed rail program is exciting, innovative, fast-paced and requires a variety of experts including planners, designers, builders and eventually operators.

Currently, more than 5,500 jobs have been created building high-speed rail in the Central Valley. These are steady union jobs that provide union wages and benefits. As hiring opportunities expand to meet the demands of building the first high-speed rail system in the nation, we are seeking individuals who can help us accomplish our objectives, meet new challenges and explore ground-breaking opportunities.

 

 

Construction Jobs

As construction continues in the Central Valley and other regions of California, there will continue to be a high demand for electricians, cement workers, steel laborers and more. Job-specific skills are essential in building the supportive structures for the high-speed rail system. Contact the job coordinators for the Design Build Contractors below to find out about jobs on the construction packages.

Construction Package 1

Tutor Perini/Zachry/Parsons

Tiana de Martimprey, Job Coordinator

(559) 385-7025

ContactCP1@tpzpjv.com

Construction Package 2-3

Dragados/Flatiron Joint Venture

Rinarda Burnley, Job Coordinator

(559) 257-3580

rburnley@dfcp23.com 

Construction Package 4

California Rail Builders

Jenn Hass, Job Coordinator

(661) 438-3440 Ext 25418

jhass@ferrovial.us

Pre-Apprentice Training Programs

The Fresno Regional Workforce Development Board is currently recruiting for its Construction Pre-Apprentice training. This training is in partnership with the Plumbers, Cement Masons, Iron Workers, Teamsters, Sheet Metals Workers, Pipefitters, Electricians and Operating Engineers Building Trades Unions. Visit valleybuild.net to sign up.

The Authority partnered with the City of Selma to announce the creation of the Central Valley Training Center, a workforce development center to provide pre-apprenticeship classes and hands-on construction training for residents up and down the Central Valley who are looking for work on the nation’s first high-speed rail project. Visit cvtcprogram.com to find out more or to sign up.

 

Professional Services Jobs

As part of building the nation’s first high-speed rail system, there has been a tremendous need for professional services including architects, engineers, planners and other related services. Such work is necessary to complete Phase I of the high-speed rail system from San Francisco to the Los Angeles area. Learn more about State of California Jobs and WSP Jobs (Rail Delivery Partner).

 

Putting Small Businesses to Work

Small businesses play a major role in high-speed rail. The Authority is putting small, minority, women, and veteran owned businesses to work and is committed to making active participation of small businesses a priority in all contracting phases of the high-speed rail project. Visit our Small Business page to find out more about the program, or find out how to get connected using our free ConnectHSR online vendor registry.

 

Get the Facts on Jobs

 

6,243 JOBS CREATED
Jobs dispatched to build high-speed rail
(as of June 30, 2021)

 

 

CP 1 2,597 JOBS CREATED

CP 2-3 2,130 JOBS CREATED

CP 4 1,516 JOBS CREATED

 

3,626   Total National Targeted Hiring Initiative (NTHI) Workers

   459    Total Disadvantaged Workers

4,572   Total Journeyman Workers

   862    Total Apprentice Workers

 MAP | Construction Package 1-4

map of California Central Valley highlighting locations of high-speed rail construction packages

Construction Package 1-4 Map

State Jobs

Job Openings

Job openings with the California High-Speed Rail Authority are posted on the CalCareers website. Obtaining employment with the California High-Speed Rail Authority involves a competitive testing and application process that consists of two phases. Read below to learn more about how to apply.

 

How to Apply

All applicants must complete a state application through CalCareer.

Obtaining employment with the California High-Speed Rail Authority involves a competitive testing and application process that consists of two phases:

PHASE I: THE EXAMINATION PROCESS

If you are new to employment with the State of California, you must pass an open examination before applying for job openings. Follow these steps below to complete the examination process.

  1. Search for an Exam – You may only apply for exams designated as “open” if you are new to State employment. Any person meeting the minimum qualifications as stated on the specific exam announcement may apply for open examinations. Browse current open exams Exam/Assessment Search
  2. Apply for an Exam – Review the exam bulletin and determine if you meet all the criteria, including the minimum qualifications and location. Once you‘ve determined you meet the stated criteria, apply for the exam by completing the Standard State Application. Refer to the exam bulletin to determine the preferred method of applying for the exam.
  3. Prepare for the Exam – The exam bulletin indicates the types of testing used for the exam. This may include written tests, structured (oral) interviews, supplemental applications, education and experience, or Internet exam. Review the “Examination Information” section to find what type of test will be used and how the test will be scored. Read the “Examination Scope” section to determine what knowledge, skills, and abilities may be tested.
  4. After the Exam – Successful exam candidates are placed on an employment list and can start applying for job openings in the classification for which they have tested. State eligible lists are divided into ranks by score. Only candidates in the top three ranks are immediately eligible for appointment.

PHASE II: THE JOB OPENING PROCESS

Once you are on an employment list, you may start receiving contact letters from departments recruiting for classifications you tested in. You can browse current job openings and apply for them. After you apply for a job, you may be offered an interview. Interviews are designed to identify the best candidate for that specific job opening. Learn more about the CalHR exam and hiring process.

General Information

Questions or comments related to job opportunities may be directed to the Authority’s Human Resources Branch at 916-324-1541 or humanresources@hsr.ca.gov.

 

 

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.