公共记录法

COVID 19 紧急状态影响了我们处理某些公共记录法案请求的时间。我们的员工仍在接收和处理符合《政府法典》第 6250 条等规定的请求。 seq.,但由于工作人员在多个远程地点工作,检索和审查记录的协调可能需要更多时间。管理局努力以最小的延迟完成《公共记录法》的要求。如果您的请求预计会有任何延迟,我们会尽快通知您。感谢您的耐心等待。

加州公共记录法案 (政府法典 §6250 等)要求政府记录可供公众查阅和/或披露,除非法律豁免。要提出公共记录请求,请参阅以下指南。

 

如何向当局提交记录请求

管理局鼓励通过我们提交的书面请求 门户网站.

通过邮寄方式发送书面请求:

加州高铁管理局
公共记录官
770 L 街,套房 620 MS1
加利福尼亚州萨克拉门托,95814

书面请求应包括使工作人员能够识别和查找所请求记录的详细信息。如果需要其他信息来查找记录,请求应包括一个电话号码或电子邮件地址,您可以通过这些地址与您联系以讨论请求。

在所有情况下,管理局都力求在 10 天内做出回应,通知请求者是否会提供回应记录。如果由于异常情况(如政府法典第 6253(c) 条所定义),管理局无法在 10 天内就请求做出决定,管理局将通知请求者延迟的原因和决定生效的日期发行。此类通知不得指定导致延期超过 14 天的日期。

 

豁免记录

管理局可拒绝披露任何根据《公共记录法》(《政府法典》第 6254 条)免于披露的记录。管理局可能拒绝披露记录的原因包括但不限于:

  • 管理局在正常业务过程中不保留的初步草案、笔记或机构间或机构内备忘录,如果隐瞒此类记录的公共利益明显超过披露的公共利益。
  • 有关管理局作为一方的未决诉讼或根据第 3.6 节(从第 810 节开始)提出的索赔的记录,直到此类诉讼或索赔最终得到裁决或以其他方式解决。
  • 人事、医疗或类似档案,披露将构成对个人隐私的无理侵犯;
  • 地质和地球物理数据、植物生产数据和与公用事业系统开发或市场或作物报告有关的类似信息,这些信息是从任何人保密的情况下获得的;
  • 用于管理执照考试、就业考试或学术考试的试题、评分键和其他考试数据。
  • 根据联邦或州法律的规定,包括但不限于《证据法》与特权相关的规定,免除或禁止披露的记录。
  • 总督或总督办公室雇员的或由总督法律事务秘书保管或维护的信函。

请求应该是具体的、有重点的,并且不干扰管理局的正常业务运作。

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Public Records Act

The COVID 19 state of emergency has impacted our processing times for some Public Records Act requests. Our staff is still receiving and processing requests consistent with Government Code section 6250 et. seq., but due to staff working from multiple remote locations, coordination in the retrieval and review of records may take more time. The Authority endeavors to complete Public Records Act requests with minimal delay. We will let you know as soon as possible if there is any delay anticipated for your request. Thank you for your patience.

The California Public Records Act (Government Code ยง6250 et. seq.) requires that government records be made available for inspection and/or disclosure to the public, unless exempted by law. To make a public records request, see the guidelines below.

 

How to Submit a Records Request to the Authority

The Authority encourages written requests submitted via our portal.

To send a written request via postal mail:

California High-Speed Rail Authority
Public Records Officer
770 L Street, Suite 620 MS1
Sacramento, CA, 95814

Written requests should include details that will enable staff to identify and locate the requested records. The request should include a telephone number or e-mail address where you can be reached to discuss the request, should additional information to locate the records be needed.

The Authority strives in all cases to provide a response, informing the requestor whether responsive records will be provided, within 10 days. If the Authority is unable to make a determination regarding the request within 10 days due to unusual circumstances, as defined in Government Code section 6253(c), the Authority will notify the requestor of the reason for the delay and the date when the determination will be issued. No such notice shall specify a date that results in an extension of more than 14 days.

 

Exempt Records

The Authority may refuse to disclose any records exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act (Government Code Section 6254). Reasons the Authority may refuse to disclose records include but are not limited to:

  • Preliminary drafts, notes, or inter-agency or intra-agency memoranda which are not retained by the Authority in the ordinary course of business, if the public interest in withholding such records clearly outweighs the public interest in disclosure.
  • Records pertaining to pending litigation to which the Authority is a party, or to claims made pursuant to Division 3.6 (commencing with Section 810) until such litigation or claim has been finally adjudicated or otherwise settled.
  • Personnel, medical, or similar files, the disclosure of which would constitute an unwarranted invasion of personal privacy;
  • Geological and geophysical data, plant production data and similar information relating to utility systems development, or market or crop reports, which are obtained in confidence from any person;
  • Test questions, scoring keys, and other examination data used to administer a licensing examination, examination for employment, or academic examination.
  • Records of which the disclosure is exempt or prohibited pursuant to provisions of federal or state law, including, but not limited to, provisions of the Evidence Code relating to privilege.
  • Correspondence of and to the Governor or employees of the Governor’s Office or in the custody of or maintained by the Governor’s legal affairs secretary.

Requests should be specific, focused, and not interfere with the ordinary business operations of the Authority.

 

Monthly Program Summary Reports

Information on public records requests is documented in monthly summary reports:

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.