关于加利福尼亚高铁

加州高速铁路管理局(管理局)负责规划、设计、建设和运营全国第一个高速铁路系统。加州高铁将连接该州的大型区域,促进经济发展和更清洁的环境,创造就业机会,并保护农业和受保护的土地。

完成后,高速铁路系统的第一阶段将从旧金山到洛杉矶盆地在三个小时内以超过每小时 200 英里的速度运行。该系统最终将扩展到萨克拉门托和圣地亚哥,总长 800 英里,设有多达 24 个站点。此外,管理局正在与地区合作伙伴合作实施全州铁路现代化计划,该计划将投资数十亿美元用于地方和地区铁路线,以满足该州 21 世纪的交通需求。

跳到
目标 | 进步 | 好处 | 里程碑

我们的目标

管理局正在努力实现三个基本目标:

  1. 尽快启动高铁客运服务。
  2. 进行战略性的、并行的交通投资,随着时间的推移,并在尽可能早的时间内提供流动性、经济和环境效益
  3. 当资金可用时,我们将构建更多的细分市场。

我们的进步

  • 管理局在中央山谷有 119 英里的活跃建筑,有数十个活跃的建筑工地。
  • 管理局有望在 2023 年之前对旧金山至洛杉矶/阿纳海姆系统的第一阶段进行全面环境清理。
  • 管理局已经获得了中央谷地建设所需的大部分通行权地块。
  • 中央山谷的建筑设计工作已接近完成。

项目效益

  • 经济的:
    • 该项目创造了 5,500 多个高薪劳动力工作岗位。
    • 2006年7月至2020年6月,该项目实现经济产值$10.5+亿元。
    • 目前有超过 600 家小型企业参与该项目。
  • 环境的:
    • 我们的零排放列车将由 100% 可再生能源提供动力。
    • 平均而言,加州的电气化高速铁路每年可将超过 3,500 吨的有害污染物排除在空气中。
    • 我们种植了 6,000 多棵树来抵消建筑产生的排放。
    • 我们的建筑承包商必须使用清洁设备——我们的建筑工地比典型的加州建筑工地清洁 50 到 65%,迄今为止回收的所有建筑垃圾中有 97%,只有 3% 进入垃圾填埋场。

重要的项目里程碑

  • 2021 – 董事会批准了经修订的 2020 年业务计划。这一行动重申了管理局在加州中央谷地提供 171 英里 Merced-Fresno-Bakersfield 临时电气化服务线的承诺。
  • 2020 – 董事会批准了 Central Valley Wye 环境文件。这些行动以及 2018 年弗雷斯诺至贝克斯菲尔德项目段最后一段的清理工作,为默塞德和贝克斯菲尔德之间未来 171 英里的高速铁路路线提供了全面的环境清理。
  • 2019 – 项目更新报告为 Merced-Fresno-Bakersfield 线规划了前进的道路,这是一个与可用资金相匹配的积木项目。
  • 2018 – 首席执行官 Brian P. Kelly 和他的员工编写了最新的商业计划,表达了在坦诚面对未来挑战的同时取得的进展。
  • 2017 – 布朗州长和立法机关通过批准 AB 398 将限额与交易计划延长至 2030 年,确保为该项目的长期资金稳定性迈出了重要一步。
  • 2015 – 在弗雷斯诺举行了奠基仪式,标志着高铁建设的开始。
  • 2012 – 州长 Edmund G. Brown, Jr. 在他的国情咨文中强调了该系统的好处,并宣布高速铁路是其政府的优先事项。
  • 2009 – 作为美国复苏和再投资法案 (ARRA) 的一部分,在全国范围内提供了 $80 亿的联邦资金。
  • 2008 – 债券措施(提案 1A)获得该州选民的批准,成为全国首个选民批准的高铁融资机制。
  • 2002 – 参议院法案 (SB) 1856 (Costa) 获得通过,批准一项 $9.5 亿债券措施为高铁系统提供资金。
  • 1996 – 城际高速铁路委员会确定加州的高铁实际上是可行的。加州高速铁路管理局随后由立法机构创建,以监督实施。
  • 1994 – 作为 1994 年高速铁路发展法案的一部分,加利福尼亚被确定为全国高速铁路规划的五个走廊之一。加州立法机构还成立了城际高速铁路委员会,并负责确定加州系统的可行性。
  • 1981 – 加州寻求与日本合作伙伴合作建设南加州高铁 (HSR) 走廊的想法。

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

About California High-Speed Rail

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is responsible for planning, designing, building, and operating the first high-speed rail system in the nation. California high-speed rail will connect the megaregions of the state, contribute to economic development and a cleaner environment, create jobs, and preserve agricultural and protected lands.

When completed, Phase 1 of the high-speed rail system will run from San Francisco to the Los Angeles basin in under three hours at speeds capable of exceeding 200 miles per hour. The system will eventually extend to Sacramento and San Diego, totaling 800 miles with up to 24 stations. In addition, the Authority is working with regional partners to implement a statewide rail modernization plan that will invest billions of dollars in local and regional rail lines to meet the state’s 21st century transportation needs.

Jump To
Objectives | Progress | Benefits | Milestones

Our Objectives

The Authority is working toward three fundamental objectives:

  1. Initiate high-speed rail passenger service as soon as possible.
  2. Make strategic, concurrent transportation investments that will link over time and provide mobility, economic and environmental benefits at the earliest possible time
  3. Position ourselves to construct additional segments as funding becomes available.

Our Progress

  • The Authority has 119 miles of active construction in the Central Valley with dozens of active construction sites.
  • The Authority is on track for full environmental clearance of the Phase 1 San Francisco to LA/Anaheim system by 2023.
  • The Authority has acquired a majority of the right-of-way parcels needed for construction in the Central Valley.
  • The design work for construction in the Central Valley is nearing fully complete.

Project Benefits

  • Economic:
    • The project has created over 5,500 good-paying labor jobs.
    • The project generated $10.5+ billion in economic output from July 2006 to June 2020.
    • There are currently over 600 small businesses working on the project.
  • Environmental:
    • Our zero emission trains will be powered by 100% renewable energy.
    • On average, California’s electrified high-speed rail will keep more than 3,500 tons of harmful pollutants out of the air – every year.
    • We have planted more than 6,000 trees to offset emissions produced through construction.
    • Our construction contractors are required to use clean equipment – our construction sites are 50 to 65% cleaner than typical California construction sites, with 97% of all construction waste recycled to date, with only 3% going to landfill.

Important Project Milestones

  • 2021 – The Board approved the Revised 2020 Business Plan. This action reaffirmed the Authority’s commitment to deliver a 171-mile Merced-Fresno-Bakersfield interim electrified service line in California’s Central Valley.
  • 2020 – The Board approved the Central Valley Wye environmental document. These actions, along with the clearance of the final section of the Fresno to Bakersfield project section in 2018, provided for full environmental clearance for 171 miles of future high-speed rail alignment between Merced and Bakersfield.
  • 2019 – Project Update Report laid out the path forward for the Merced-Fresno-Bakersfield line, a building block project that matches the available funding.
  • 2018 – Chief Executive Officer Brian P. Kelly and his staff composed the latest business plan expressing the progress that has been made while candidly confronting challenges going forward.
  • 2017 – Governor Brown and the Legislature secured the establishment of an important step in long-term funding stability for the project by approving AB 398 extending the Cap-and-Trade Program through 2030.
  • 2015 – A ground breaking ceremony was held in Fresno to signify the beginning on HSR construction.
  • 2012 – Governor Edmund G. Brown, Jr. highlighted the benefits of this system in his State of the State address and declared that high-speed rail was a priority for his Administration.
  • 2009 – $8 billion in federal funds was made available nationwide as part of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA).
  • 2008 – The bond measure (Proposition 1A) was approved by the state’s voters, making it the nation’s first ever voter-approved financing mechanism for high-speed rail.
  • 2002 – Senate Bill (SB) 1856 (Costa) was passed that authorized a $9.95 billion bond measure to finance the HSR system.
  • 1996 – The Intercity High-Speed Rail Commission determined HSR in California was, in fact, feasible. The California High-Speed Rail Authority was then created by the Legislature to oversee implementation.
  • 1994 – As part of the High-Speed Rail Development Act of 1994, California was identified as one of the five corridors nationally for high-speed rail planning. The California Legislature also created the Intercity High-Speed Rail Commission and charged it with determining the feasibility of a system in California.
  • 1981 –  California pursued the idea of a Southern California high-speed rail (HSR) corridor working with Japanese partners.

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.