مهمة سأركب

I Will Ride هي مبادرة توعية للطلاب مصممة لإعلام الطلاب وإشراكهم وإلهامهم وربطهم بأول نظام للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في البلاد قيد الإنشاء حاليًا في سنترال فالي في كاليفورنيا.  

I Will Ride - A High-Speed Rail Student Program on YouTube

القيادة الطلابية في النقل

ابدأ في تطوير مهاراتك واكتسب المعرفة حول السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة وصناعة النقل.

Networking with professionals

الشبكات

شبكة مع مجموعة واسعة من المهنيين العاملين في برنامج كاليفورنيا للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

Construction Tours

تعليم

شارك في العروض التقديمية للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة لمرة واحدة في العمر على مستوى الولاية وتعلم من كبار خبراء صناعة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة

Webinars

ندوات عبر الإنترنت

نظرًا للانتقال السريع إلى المنصات الافتراضية - يمكنك الآن الاتصال بمتخصصي السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في جميع أنحاء كاليفورنيا من خلال الانضمام إلى ندوة عبر الإنترنت.

شارك

عروض الطلاب

فريقنا من المتخصصين في السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة على استعداد للتواصل والتواصل مع الطلاب وتقديم عروض تقديمية ديناميكية حول مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات بما في ذلك البناء المستمر والتحديثات الإقليمية لموضوعات محددة ذات أهمية لجميع مجالات الدراسة بما في ذلك السياسة العامة والهندسة والاتصالات و العلاقات العامة والاستدامة البيئية.

A panel discusses high-speed rail, lined up in chairs at the front of a room, with an "I Will ride" banner behind them.

التحديث الشهري

في هذا التحديث الشهري I Will Ride ، ستجد كل آخر الأخبار عن السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا والموارد المفيدة للطلاب. سيوفر كل شهر أحدث قائمة بالمنح الدراسية والتدريب الداخلي والزمالات وفرص العمل على مستوى الدخول في كل شيء يتعلق بالسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة والنقل. 

الزمالات والزمالات

هناك العديد من فرص العمل والتدريب المتاحة للطلاب الذين يتوقون لأن يكونوا جزءًا من التاريخ على مستوى الولاية ليس فقط في الهيئة ، ولكن مع العديد من الشركات التي تعمل في مشروع كاليفورنيا للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. انقر أدناه لمعرفة أين يمكنك البدء في العثور على وظيفة طالب تعمل في قطار فائق السرعة.

Person in protective construction equipment speaking in front of a camera.

موارد الطلاب

هناك العديد من الفرص للمناقشة والتعرف على السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في الفصل الدراسي. ألق نظرة على بعض موارد الطلاب لدينا وقم بتنزيلها لفصلك الدراسي. نحن في المراحل الأولى من تطوير موارد الطلاب ونود أن نسمع من المعلمين والمعلمين عما يرغبون في رؤيته.

three students standing in front of a table at a networking event. Students are holding bags that read I Will Ride.

كيف تنضم

كونك عضوًا في I Will Ride سيمنحك الوصول إلى تحديثات المشروع المنتظمة. هذه مبادرة تعليمية ولا تتطلب أي تكلفة للمشاركة. للتسجيل في I Will Ride ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى iwillride@hsr.ca.gov بالمعلومات التالية:

  1. اسم
  2. بريد إلكتروني
  3. ما هي أفضل مجموعة تصفك
    1. طالب علم
    2. الطالب والقاصر
    3. مدرس
    4. الأساتذه
    5. العمل مع الطلاب في صفة أخرى
  4. الولاية ، "أريد تلقي إشعارات لبرنامج I Will Ride في هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة."

يرجى ملاحظة ، إذا كنت قاصرًا ، فيرجى إكمال التوقيع نموذج الموافقة لتكون جزءًا من البرنامج. يمكن للوالدين / الأوصياء تقديم اسمهم والبريد الإلكتروني لتلقي جميع الإخطارات ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي يتلقاها طفلهم. تحترم الهيئة خصوصيتك ولن تشارك قائمة التسجيل مع الآخرين باستثناء ما يقتضيه القانون. أي معلومات تقدمها طوعية. يخضع هذا النموذج للإفصاح وفقًا لقانون السجلات العامة في كاليفورنيا. لديك القدرة على الانسحاب عند الطلب عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني iwillride@hsr.ca.gov. سنحذف جميع المعلومات التي تم جمعها عن العضو عند الطلب.

مؤسسو وتاريخ سأركب

وُلدت I Will Ride في قلب الوادي الأوسط بكاليفورنيا ، وقد أسسها طلاب جامعيون يدعمون خيارات التنقل والنقل ، وتطوير نظام السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا. يعتقد المؤسسون أن هذا الاستثمار الكبير في البنية التحتية للمواصلات في الولاية ، والنقل الجماعي ، والتنمية الموجهة نحو العبور من شأنه أن يوفر الاتصال الإقليمي ، والفرص الاقتصادية ، وبديل صديق للبيئة للنقل في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

منذ إطلاق I Will Ride ، استقبلت السلطة مئات من طلاب الكليات والجامعات في جولات البناء في سنترال فالي كجزء من مبادرة I Will Ride Day ، وشاركت في العديد من فعاليات التوعية والعروض التقديمية في الفصول الدراسية وفرص التواصل التي تربط الطلاب لمحترفي السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

Former Governor Jerry Brown speaking at podium with people standing behind him

مسائل التواصل مع الطلاب

استثمار عادل في الشباب وقادة النقل في المستقبل

نحن نستخدم التعاون الاستراتيجي مع الكليات والجامعات لإشراك مجموعة متنوعة من الطلاب الديموغرافيين الذين لم يتم تمثيلهم تاريخياً في مجال النقل. نحن نستخدم طاقم عمل متنوع لنعرض للطلاب فرص العمل الديناميكية في مشروع ضخم مثل High Speed Rail.

بفخر تعاونا مع برامج مثل مهنة وبرنامج النقل في لوس أنجلوس مترو ، تقديم الشباب للبنية التحتية الأمريكية + ، جمعية المهندسات ، ندوة النساء في النقل ، جمعية المهندسين ذوي الأصول الأسبانية والمحترفين و أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

التواصل مع الطلاب في المجتمع - لقد بدأنا للتو

Card image cap

كيدز ديسكفري ستيشن - ميرسيد ، كاليفورنيا

تعد الهيئة شريكًا فخورًا لمتحف الأطفال الأول من نوعه لمرسيد ، محطة اكتشاف الأطفال في ميرسيد ، كاليفورنيا. سيضم المتحف معرضًا خارجيًا للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة يفتح للجمهور في عام 2022. محطة اكتشاف الأطفال هي منظمة غير ربحية تخلق فرصًا لأطفال ميرسيد للتعلم من خلال قوة اللعب. يتيح الدعم السخي للمتبرعين والمتطوعين من القطاع الخاص إثراء حياة الأطفال والأسر في الوادي الأوسط.

Card image cap

جلسة شبكات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة - فريسنو ، كاليفورنيا

كانت الهيئة فخورة بالشراكة مع Fresno City College لاستضافة غداء وجلسة تعلم للتواصل مع طلاب السنة الأولى والثانية من الهندسة. تلقى الطلاب نظرة عامة على المشروع تليها حلقة نقاش مع ثلاثة مهندسين يعملون في برنامج السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. بعد الجلسات ، تواصل الطلاب مع المتخصصين في الهندسة على انفراد وأتيحت لهم الفرصة لطرح أسئلة عليهم حول مساراتهم من الكلية إلى المهنة.

Card image cap

مسابقة MESA LA Metro الإقليمية في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات - لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا

كانت الهيئة فخورة برعاية مسابقة MESA الإقليمية لتصميم STEM ، والتي وفرت للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس وأولياء الأمور فرصة للتعرف على مشروع السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا. حضر أكثر من 200 شخصيًا و 150 طالبًا افتراضيًا الحدث الذي استضافته MESA ، وهو برنامج فيدرالي لإعداد الكليات يوفر للطلاب ذوي الدخل المنخفض والأقليات مسارات ودعمًا للدخول في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات.

Card image cap

مؤتمر جمعية المهندسين النساء - ميرسيد ، كاليفورنيا

للسنة الثانية على التوالي ، رعت الهيئة بفخر المؤتمر السنوي لجمعية المهندسات لتوسيع آفاقك في UC Merced. المؤتمر ، الذي استقبل 150 فتاة في المدرسة الثانوية من جميع أنحاء الوادي الأوسط دون تكلفة حضور ، يلهم الشابات لمتابعة التخصصات والوظائف في STEM. بالإضافة إلى حلقة نقاش ، شارك الطلاب في ورش عمل مختلفة ووجبة غداء مع قادة المجموعة.

اتصال

هل لديك أي أسئلة أخرى؟ يمكنك الاتصال بفريقنا مباشرة على البريد الإلكتروني التالي. 

iwillride@hsr.ca.gov

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

The I Will Ride Mission

I Will Ride is a student outreach initiative designed to inform, engage, inspire, and connect students to the nation’s first high-speed rail system currently under construction in the Central Valley of California.  

I Will Ride - A High-Speed Rail Student Program on YouTube

Student Leadership In Transportation

Start developing your skills and gain knowledge about high-speed rail and the transportation industry.

Networking with professionals

Networking

Network with a wide range of professionals working on the California high-speed rail program.

Construction Tours

Education

Participate in once-in-a-lifetime high-speed rail presentations statewide and learn from leading high-speed rail industry experts

Webinars

Webinars

Given the swift transition to virtual platforms – now you can connect with high-speed rail professionals all throughout California by joining a webinar.

Get Involved

Student Presentations

Our team of high-speed rail professionals are ready to connect and network with students and provide dynamic presentations on a wide range of topics including ongoing construction, regional updates to specific topics of interest for all areas of study including public policy, engineering, communications and public relations and environmental sustainability.

A panel discusses high-speed rail, lined up in chairs at the front of a room, with an "I Will ride" banner behind them.

Monthly Update

In this I Will Ride monthly update, you will find all the latest news on the California high-speed rail and helpful resources for students. Each month will provide the most up-to-date list of scholarship, internships, fellowships and entry level job opportunities on everything high-speed rail and transportation related. 

Internships and Fellowships

There are many job and internship opportunities available for students eager to be part of history statewide not only at the Authority, but with various companies working on the California High-Speed Rail project. Click below to see where you can get started on finding a student position working on high-speed rail.

Person in protective construction equipment speaking in front of a camera.

Student Resources

There are many opportunities to discuss and learn about high-speed rail in a classroom. Take a look at some of our student resources and download them for your classroom. We are in the early stages of developing student resources and would love to hear from teachers and educators about what they’d like to see.

three students standing in front of a table at a networking event. Students are holding bags that read I Will Ride.

How to Join

Being a member of I Will Ride will give you access to regular project updates. This is an educational initiative and requires no cost to participate. To sign up for I Will Ride, please email iwillride@hsr.ca.gov with the following information:

  1. Name
  2. Email
  3. What group best describes you
    1. Student
    2. Student and Minor
    3. Teacher
    4. Faculty
    5. Work with students in another capacity
  4. State, “I want to receive notifications for the I Will Ride program at the High-Speed Rail Authority.”

Please note, if you are a minor, please complete a signed consent form to be part of the program. Parents/guardians can provide their name and email to receive all notifications and emails that their child receives. The Authority respects your privacy and will not share the registration list with others except as required by law. Any information you provide is voluntary. This form is subject to disclosure pursuant to the California Public Records Act. You have the ability to opt-out upon request by emailing iwillride@hsr.ca.gov. We will delete all information gathered on a member upon request.

Founders & History of I Will Ride

Born in the heart of California’s Central Valley, I Will Ride was founded by college students who support options in mobility and transportation, and the development of California’s high-speed rail system. The founders believed that this significant investment in the state’s transportation infrastructure, mass transit and transit-oriented development would offer regional connectivity, economic opportunity and an environmentally friendly alternative for transportation in the 21st Century.

Since the inception of I Will Ride, the Authority has welcomed hundreds of college and university students on construction tours in the Central Valley as part of the initiative’s I Will Ride Day, and has engaged in numerous outreach events, classroom presentations and networking opportunities connecting students to high-speed rail professionals.

Former Governor Jerry Brown speaking at podium with people standing behind him

Student Outreach Matters

An Equitable Investment in Young People and Future Transportation Leaders

We utilize strategic collaboration with colleges and universities to engage a diverse student demographic historically underrepresented in the transportation field. We utilize a diverse staff to demonstrate to students the dynamic job opportunities on a mega project like High-Speed Rail.

We have proudly collaborated with programs such as LA Metro’s Transportation Career and Program, Introducing Youth to American Infrastructure+, Society of Women Engineers, Women in Transportation Seminar, Society of Hispanic and Professional Engineers and many more.

Student Outreach in the Community – We’re Just Getting Started

Card image cap

Kids Discovery Station – Merced, CA

The Authority is a proud partner of Merced’s first-of-its-kind children’s museum, Kids Discovery Station in Merced, California. The museum will feature an outdoor high-speed rail exhibit opening to the public in 2022. Kids Discovery Station is a nonprofit organization creating opportunities for children of Merced to learn through the power of play. Generous support of private donors and volunteers allows them to enrich the lives of children and families in the Central Valley.

Card image cap

High-Speed Rail Networking Session – Fresno, CA

The Authority was proud to partner with Fresno City College to host a lunch and learn networking session with first- and second-year engineering students. The students received a project overview followed by a panel discussion with three engineers working on the high-speed rail program. Following the sessions, students networked with engineering professionals one-on-one and had the opportunity to ask them questions about their pathways from college to career.

Card image cap

MESA LA Metro Regional STEM Competition – Los Angeles, CA

The Authority was proud to sponsor MESA’s regional STEM design competition, which provided students, faculty, and parents an opportunity to learn about the California high-speed rail project. Over 200 in-person and 150 virtual students attended the event hosted by MESA, a federal college prep program that gives low-income and minority students pathways and support for going into STEM fields.

Card image cap

Society of Women Engineers Conference – Merced, CA

For a second year in a row, the Authority proudly sponsored the Society of Women Engineers Expanding Your Horizons annual conference at UC Merced. The conference, which welcomed 150 high school girls from throughout the Central Valley with no cost of attendance, inspires young women to pursue majors and careers in STEM. In addition to a panel discussion, students engaged in various workshops and a networking lunch with group leaders.

Contact

Do you have any more questions? You can contact our team directly at the following email. 

iwillride@hsr.ca.gov

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.