I Will Ride California High-Speed Rail

加州高鐵管理局的學生教育計劃

我會騎 使命

I Will Ride 旨在為加州高速鐵路的建設提供信息、教育、啟發和合作. I Will Ride 的學生成員可以參加建築參觀、網絡研討會和與管理局工作人員的交流會議。

隨著我們通過高速鐵路連接加州,同時為該州的經濟成功和更清潔的環境做出貢獻,I Will Ride 是一個令人興奮的機會,讓學生和教育機構參與到越來越多的對話中。

I Will Ride - A High-Speed Rail Student Program on YouTube

對時代變遷的回應

COVID-19 使學生彼此疏遠,並改變了他們社交、學習和為職業做準備的方式。在接下來的幾個月裡,I Will Ride 將幫助確保學生的安全,同時專注於可以與學院和大學合作在線舉辦的教育和社交活動。

機會

Networking with professionals

與專業人士交流

與從事加州高鐵項目的眾多專業人士建立聯繫。

Construction Tours

建築之旅

參加中央山谷和全州合作交通機構地點的千載難逢的高速鐵路建設之旅。

Webinars

網絡研討會

鑑於向虛擬平台的快速過渡——現在您可以通過參加網絡研討會與加州各地的高速鐵路專業人士聯繫。

Campus and Classroom Presentations

校園和課堂演示

高鐵專業人士作為客座講座加入了廣泛的課堂,討論他們的學術和個人經歷以及他們在項目中的作用。

Jobs and Internships

工作和實習

多年來,管理局的工作人員歡迎實習生、研究員和學生助理。利用他們在管理局獲得的經驗,學生們繼續為管理局和許多其他令人興奮的空間工作。

如何加入

成為 I Will Ride 的成員後,您將有機會參加施工之旅、與管理局工作人員交流的機會、網絡研討會和定期的項目更新。這是一項教育計劃,無需任何費用即可參與。

要註冊 I Will Ride,請發送電子郵件至 iwillride@hsr.ca.gov 並提供以下信息:

  1. 名稱
  2. 電子郵件
  3. 哪個組最能描述你
    1. 學生
    2. 學生和未成年人
    3. 老師
    4. 學院
    5. 以另一種身份與學生一起工作
  4. 狀態,“我想在高速鐵路管理局收到有關我將乘坐計劃的通知。”

請注意,如果您是未成年人,請填寫一份簽名 同意書 成為計劃的一部分。父母/監護人可以提供他們的姓名和電子郵件以接收他們孩子收到的所有通知和電子郵件。

管理局尊重您的隱私,除非法律要求,否則不會與他人共享註冊名單。您提供的任何信息都是自願的。本表格鬚根據《加利福尼亞公共記錄法》進行披露。您可以根據要求通過電子郵件選擇退出 iwillride@hsr.ca.gov.我們將根據要求刪除收集到的會員的所有信息。

過去的事件

南加州大學俱樂部與 SoCal 規劃師會議 - 虛擬

USC students flash big smiles and raise their two-finger salute on zoom after a presentation from the California High-Speed Rail Authority.高鐵管理局的高級規劃師和項目負責人加入了 USC 學生團體 Undergraduate Planning at Price,提供高鐵項目更新和南加州地區車站規劃的概述。

加州大學戴維斯分校的政策和爆米花與高管 - 虛擬

A graphic diagonally splits between a picture of the State Capitol in Sacramento, California and a bowl of popcorn. The overlaying text reads “Policy and Popcorn.”政策與爆米花系列為加州大學戴維斯分校的學生、研究人員、教職員工提供了一個非正式的環境,以了解有關政策流程以及如何更好地參與的更多信息。這些會議每月由能源、環境和經濟政策研究所與交通研究所、能源與效率研究所以及加州大學戴維斯分校周圍的其他主要政策領導者密切合作舉辦。本期《政策與爆米花》特別版邀請了加州高速鐵路管理局 (CHSRA) 的領導人討論與鐵路項目相關的政策機遇和挑戰。 CHSRA 首席執行官布賴恩·凱利、首席財務官布賴恩·安妮斯和戰略傳播主管梅麗莎·菲格羅亞概述了 2020 年高速鐵路的建設和發展情況以及加利福尼亞高速鐵路的近期情況。三位發言人討論了高鐵如何與環境、經濟、建築以及金融挑戰和機遇相結合。

UC Merced SHPE 高速鐵路工程和登陸狀態工作 - 虛擬

A student outreach flyer provides information about a California High-Speed Rail presentation at UC Merced with a student engineering group. 加州大學默塞德分校的工程組織 SHPE(西班牙裔工程師協會)歡迎高速鐵路參加他們組織的俱樂部會議,該會議實際上是通過 zoom 舉行的。他們會議的主題集中在工作場所的職業道路和文化。通訊人員對高速鐵路項目進行了 20 分鐘的概述,首席副主任 Pam Mizukami 討論了紐約州招聘流程,工程總監 Scott Jarvis 討論了擔任紐約州交通工程師的工作。

SHPEtinas 在 Stem 大會上點燃拉丁裔——默塞德,加利福尼亞

Former Central Valley regional director posses for a picture with a group of panelists in a student engineering presentation at UC Merced that connected female engineers with professionals in the Central Valley. 前中央谷地區總監戴安娜·戈麥斯 (Diana Gomez) 是本次會議的特邀發言人之一,旨在為默塞德附近和默塞德的 SHPE 分會中的年輕拉丁裔學生賦權。該活動通過一系列研討會和演講嘉賓討論了學術界、勞動力和我們社會中女性賦權的不同方面。

我會騎的歷史

I Will Ride 出生於加州中央山谷的中心地帶,由支持移動和交通選擇以及加州高速鐵路系統發展的大學生創立。創始人認為,對州內交通基礎設施、公共交通和以交通為導向的發展的重大投資將提供區域連通性、經濟機會和進入 21 世紀的環保交通替代方案。

#iwillride

Former governor Jerry Brown speaks at a press conference during the high-speed rail construction groundbreaking alongside construction workers, advocates and I Will Ride students.

自 I Will Ride 成立以來,作為該計劃的 I Will Ride Day 的一部分,管理局已歡迎數百名大學生在中央山谷進行建築之旅,並參與了許多外展活動、課堂演示和聯繫學生的交流機會高鐵專業人士。

為您的班級或校園組織申請演講者

我們為學生提供範圍廣泛的演講。查看我們涵蓋的主題並通過演講者局請求一位演講者。報告要求對所有級別的學生開放;包括高中、貿易學校、社區學院、本科和研究生水平。

請求演講者

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

I Will Ride California High-Speed Rail

A student education program at the California High-Speed Rail Authority

The I Will Ride Mission

I Will Ride is designed to inform, educate, inspire and collaborate on the building of California’s high-speed rail. Student members in I Will Ride have access to construction tours, webinars and networking sessions with staff at the Authority.

I Will Ride is an exciting opportunity for students and educational institutions to engage in a growing conversation as we move toward connecting California through high-speed rail while contributing to the state’s economic success and a cleaner environment.

I Will Ride - A High-Speed Rail Student Program on YouTube

A Response to Changing Times

COVID-19 has kept students away from each other and changed the way they socialize, learn and prepare for their careers. In the coming months, I Will Ride will help keep students safe while focusing on educational and networking events that can be held virtually online in collaboration with colleges and universities.

Opportunities

Networking with professionals

Networking with professionals

Network with a wide range of professionals working on the California high-speed rail program.

Construction Tours

Construction Tours

Participate in once-in-a-lifetime high-speed rail construction tours in the Central Valley and at partner transit agency locations throughout the state.

Webinars

Webinars

Given the swift transition to virtual platforms – now you can connect with high-speed rail professionals all throughout California by joining a webinar.

Campus and Classroom Presentations

Campus and Classroom Presentations

High-speed rail professionals join a wide range of classrooms as guest lectures to discuss their academic and personal experiences as well as their role on the project.

Jobs and Internships

Jobs and Internships

Staff at the Authority have welcomed interns, fellows and student assistants throughout the years. Using the experiences they gained at the Authority, students have gone on to work for the Authority and many other exciting spaces.

How to Join

Being a member of I Will Ride will give you access to construction tours, networking opportunities with Authority staff, webinars and regular project updates. This is an educational initiative and requires no cost to participate.

To sign up for I Will Ride, please email iwillride@hsr.ca.gov with the following information:

  1. Name
  2. Email
  3. What group best describes you
    1. Student
    2. Student and Minor
    3. Teacher
    4. Faculty
    5. Work with students in another capacity
  4. State, “I want to receive notifications for the I Will Ride program at the High-Speed Rail Authority.”

Please note, if you are a minor, please complete a signed consent form to be part the program. Parents/guardians can provide their name and email to receive all notifications and emails that their child receives.

The Authority respects your privacy and will not share the registration list with others except as required by law. Any information you provide is voluntary. This form is subject to disclosure pursuant to the California Public Records Act. You have the ability to opt-out upon request by emailing iwillride@hsr.ca.gov. We will delete all information gathered on a member upon request.

Past Events

USC Club Meeting with SoCal Planners – Virtual

USC students flash big smiles and raise their two-finger salute on zoom after a presentation from the California High-Speed Rail Authority.Senior Planners and Project Leaders with the High-Speed Rail Authority joined the USC student group Undergraduate Planning at Price to provide a high-speed rail project update and an overview of station planning in the Southern California Region.

UC Davis Policy and Popcorn with Executives – Virtual

A graphic diagonally splits between a picture of the State Capitol in Sacramento, California and a bowl of popcorn. The overlaying text reads “Policy and Popcorn.”The Policy & Popcorn series provides an informal setting for UC Davis students, researchers, faculty, and staff to learn more about the policy process and how to better engage. The sessions are hosted monthly by the Policy Institute for Energy, Environment, and the Economy in close partnership with the Institute of Transportation Studies, the Energy and Efficiency Institute, and other key policy leaders around UC Davis. This special edition of Policy and Popcorn featured leaders from the California High-Speed Rail Authority (CHSRA) to discuss policy opportunities and challenges associated with the rail project. CHSRA CEO Brian Kelly, CFO Brian Annis, and Chief of Strategic Communications Melissa Figueroa provided an overview of where construction and development of high-speed rail is in 2020 and what the near future looks like for high-speed rail in California. The three speakers discussed how high-speed rail intersects with the environment, economy, construction, and financial challenges and opportunities.

UC Merced SHPE High-Speed Rail Engineering and Landing A State Job – Virtual

A student outreach flyer provides information about a California High-Speed Rail presentation at UC Merced with a student engineering group. The engineering organization SHPE (Society of Hispanic Engineers) at UC Merced welcomed High-Speed Rail to their organizations’ club meeting, held virtually over zoom. The theme of their meeting focused on career paths and cultures in workspaces. Communications staff did a 20-minute overview of the High-Speed Rail Project, Chief Deputy Director Pam Mizukami discussed the State hiring process and Chief of Engineering Scott Jarvis discussed working as a transportation engineer for the State.

SHPEtinas Igniting Latinas in Stem Conference – Merced, CA

Former Central Valley regional director posses for a picture with a group of panelists in a student engineering presentation at UC Merced that connected female engineers with professionals in the Central Valley. Former Central Valley regional director Diana Gomez was one of the featured speakers in this conference for empowering young Latina students in SHPE chapters near and in Merced. The event addressed different aspects of female empowerment in academia, the workforce, and in our society through a series of workshops and guest speakers.

History of I Will Ride

Born in the heart of California’s Central Valley, I Will Ride was founded by college students who support options in mobility and transportation, and the development of California’s high-speed rail system. The founders believed that this significant investment in the state’s transportation infrastructure, mass transit, and transit-oriented development would offer regional connectivity, economic opportunity, and an environmentally friendly alternative for transportation into the 21st Century.

#iwillride

Former governor Jerry Brown speaks at a press conference during the high-speed rail construction groundbreaking alongside construction workers, advocates and I Will Ride students.

Since the inception of I Will Ride, the Authority has welcomed hundreds of college and university students on construction tours in the Central Valley as part of the initiative’s I Will Ride Day, and has engaged in numerous outreach events, classroom presentations and networking opportunities connecting students to high-speed rail professionals.

Request a Speaker for Your Class or Campus Organization

We offer a wide range of presentations for students. Check out the topics that we cover and request a speaker through the Speakers Bureau. Presentation requests are open for all levels of students; including high-school, trade school, community college, undergraduate and graduate level.

Request a Speaker

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.