高鐵概覽

北加州

加利福尼亞州正在建設一個高速鐵路系統,以連接該州的大型區域並改變人們的出行方式。超過 $16 億的 1A 提案基金和其他加州高速鐵路管理局的資金正在支持在北加州的投資,其中 $7.14 億用於加州火車的半島走廊電氣化項目。

高速鐵路將 為北加州數百萬居民提供清潔、現代的交通,並將以前所未有的方式幫助將該州的經濟聯繫在一起。在北加州,該系統將在舊金山、米爾布雷、聖何塞和吉爾羅伊設有車站,與 BART、加州火車、美鐵、ACE 和其他區域鐵路和交通選擇相連接。

解決問題

Curbing Air Traffic Congestion

遏制空中交通擁堵 [1]

  • 全國最繁忙的國內航線是 SFO 和 LAX 之間
  • 從灣區起飛的航班中,有五分之一飛往洛杉磯地區
  • 高鐵是加州最便宜、最實用、最環保的增加運輸能力的方式

Traffic

交通 [2]

  • 舊金山司機在 2019 年高峰時段平均在交通中坐了 97 小時
  • 2019 年交通擁堵使司機損失 $1,436,舊金山市損失 $30 億
  • 高速鐵路系統快速高效,這意味著您可以可靠地知道何時到達目的地

Access to More Affordable Housing

獲得更實惠的住房 [3]

  • 舊金山灣區平均房價現在超過$1,300,000
  • 中央谷平均房價約為$445,000
  • 高鐵可以通過減少前往中央山谷的旅行時間來緩解部分住房壓力,從而讓矽谷繼續繁榮發展

路段和車站


管理局正在推進環境文件 舊金山至聖何塞項目段聖何塞到默塞德項目部分.要查看與這些文檔相關的其他資源,請訪問 meethsnorcal.org.

探索以下有關北加州高速鐵路項目部分和當前車站規劃和開發的詳細信息。管理局繼續與當地合作夥伴合作,根據擬議的高速鐵路中心製定車站區計劃。

項目進展

加州火車電氣化

  • 管理局向加州火車的半島走廊電氣化項目承諾了 $7.14 億,佔 $2 億總成本的近 40%。這項投資將增加 Caltrain 的服務,將當今柴油服務的排放量減少 97%,並讓乘客體驗乘坐新的電動火車在半島上下旅行。
  • 電氣化的 Caltrain 走廊是為灣區提供高速鐵路服務的關鍵要素,使高速列車能夠通過與 Caltrain 共享軌道到達舊金山。

San Mateo 25th Avenue 分級分離項目

  • 我們與聖馬特奧市、聖馬特奧縣、加州火車等合作建設了第 25 大道等級分隔。該項目將減少擁堵並提高安全性,並且將在 E. 28th Avenue 建造一個配備更新設施的新高架 Caltrain Hillsdale 車站。
  • 我們正在為由 Caltrain 管理的 $180 百萬項目貢獻高達 $84 百萬,該項目將抬高軌道並創建新的等級分離的東西向連接,為未來的通過軌道創造必要的空間,如果有必要的話。

Salesforce 中轉中心

  • 高速鐵路系統的北部終點站 Salesforce 中轉中心於 2018 年開業,其特色是公交運營、屋頂公園設施,以及很快就會有大量零售業務。
  • 中轉中心包括地下層的設施,高鐵和加州火車都將抵達這裡;由 $4 億聯邦美國復甦和再投資法案基金資助的設施。

市區擴建

  • 市中心擴建項目 (DTX) 將把現有的鐵路網絡從 4th 和 King(舊金山)連接到 Salesforce Transit Center,允許高速鐵路列車和 Caltrain 進入交通中心。
  • 2020 年 4 月,管理局與參與 DTX 項目的其他 5 個機構簽署了一份諒解備忘錄,以建立多機構團隊,以盡快準備建設。

Diridon 車站規劃

  • 在過去的兩年中,聖克拉拉谷交通管理局、聖何塞市、加州火車、大都會交通委員會和管理局一直致力於開發 Diridon 綜合車站概念 (DISC) 的第一階段。
  • DISC 對車站未來佈局的共同願景是成為一個以交通為導向的世界級多式聯運交通樞紐和通往矽谷的門戶,與周邊社區融為一體,支持谷歌市中心西部計劃中預期的增長。

了解事實

迷思:加州高鐵是“無處可去的火車”,永遠不會來到灣區。

事實:

我們正在推進從舊金山到洛杉磯/阿納海姆的第一階段系統的每一英里,並預計在 2022 年第二季度之前對北加州項目部分進行全面的環境清理。

誤解:當我們可以從北加州飛往或開車到南加州時,我們就不需要高鐵了。

事實:

高速鐵路是滿足我們州增加運輸能力需求的最便宜、最實用、也是迄今為止最環保的方式。由 100% 可再生能源驅動的零排放高鐵列車是飛機和汽車旅行的重要替代方案。

誤解:建設只發生在中央山谷。

事實:

管理局繼續投資北加州的項目,這些項目將提供近期的區域交通效益,並為高速鐵路服務奠定基礎。與區域利益相關者合作,為以下項目完成了資助協議: 

  • $7.14億元用於加州火車半島走廊電氣化項目的建設; 
  • San Mateo 25 $84 百萬 大道立交工程。 

誤解:高鐵項目只在中央山谷創造了就業機會。

事實:

迄今為止,幾乎完全來自加利福尼亞的 500 多家小企業得到了高鐵項目的支持。其中 193 家小企業位於北加州。 

僅在灣區,該項目就已經創造了5600個就業年,勞動收入$5.3億,經濟產值$1.2B。 

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

High-Speed Rail at a Glance

Northern California

California is building a high-speed rail system to connect the megaregions of the state and transform how people travel. More than $1.6 billion of Proposition 1A funds and other California High-Speed Rail Authority funding are supporting investments in Northern California, including $714 million to Caltrain’s Peninsula Corridor Electrification Project.

HIGH-SPEED RAIL WILL provide clean, modern transportation for the millions of Northern California residents and will help tie the state’s economies together like never before. In Northern California, the system will have stations in San Francisco, Millbrae, San José, and Gilroy that will connect with BART, Caltrain, Amtrak, ACE and other regional rail and transit options.

Addressing the Issues

Curbing Air Traffic Congestion

Curbing Air Traffic Congestion [1]

  • The busiest domestic route in the nation is between SFO and LAX
  • 1 in 5 flights out of the Bay Area is headed to the Los Angeles Area
  • High-speed rail is the least expensive, most practical, and by far the greenest way to increase transportation capacity in California

Traffic

Traffic [2]

  • San Francisco drivers averaged 97 hours sitting in traffic during peak hours in 2019
  • Traffic jams cost drivers $1,436 and the City of San Francisco $3 billion in 2019
  • High-speed rail systems are fast and efficient, meaning you can reliably know when you’ll get to your destination

Access to More Affordable Housing

Access to More Affordable Housing [3]

  • The average home price in the San Francisco Bay Area is now more than $1,300,000
  • The average home price in the Central Valley is approximately $445,000
  • High-speed rail can allow Silicon Valley to continue to flourish by relieving some of the housing pressure by reducing travel times to the Central Valley

Sections & Stations


The Authority is moving forward with the environmental documents for the San Francisco to San Jose project section and the San Jose to Merced project section. To view additional resources related to these documents, visit meethsrnorcal.org.

Explore below for details on high-speed rail project sections and current station planning and development in Northern California. The Authority continues to work with local partners to develop station area plans based around proposed high‑speed rail centers.

PROJECT PROGRESS

Caltrain Electrification

  • The Authority committed $714 million to Caltrain’s Peninsula Corridor Electrification Project, nearly 40 percent of the total $2 billion cost. This investment will increase Caltrain service, reduce emissions by 97 percent from today’s diesel service, and allow passengers to experience travel up and down the Peninsula in new electric trains.
  • An electrified Caltrain corridor is a critical element for bringing high-speed rail services to the Bay Area, enabling high-speed trains to reach San Francisco by sharing tracks with Caltrain.

San Mateo 25th Avenue Grade Separation Project

  • We partnered with the City of San Mateo, San Mateo County, Caltrain and others to construct the 25th Avenue Grade Separation. The project will reduce congestion and improve safety, and a new elevated Caltrain Hillsdale Station with updated amenities will be built at E. 28th Avenue.
  • We are contributing up to $84 million toward the $180 million project, managed by Caltrain, that will raise tracks and create new grade separated east-west connections, creating space necessary for future passing tracks, should they be necessary.

Salesforce Transit Center

  • The northern terminus of the high-speed rail system, the Salesforce Transit Center, opened in 2018 featuring bus operations, park facilities on the roof and, soon, a substantial retail presence.
  • The transit center includes facilities at the basement level where both high-speed rail and Caltrain trains will arrive; facilities that were funded by $400 million in federal American Recovery and Reinvestment Act funds.

Downtown Extension

  • The Downtown Extension Project (DTX) will connect the existing rail network from 4th and King (in San Francisco) into the Salesforce Transit Center, allowing high-speed rail trains and Caltrain to access the transit center.
  • In April 2020, the Authority executed a Memorandum of Understanding with five other agencies involved in the DTX project to establish the multi-agency team with the goal of preparing for construction as soon as possible.

Diridon Station Planning

  • Over the past two years, the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority, the City of San José, Caltrain, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission and the Authority have worked to develop the first phase of the Diridon Integrated Station Concept (DISC).
  • DISC’s shared vision for the future layout of the station is a transit-oriented, world-class multimodal transit hub and gateway to Silicon Valley that integrates with the surrounding community and supports the growth anticipated in Google’s Downtown West plan.

Get The Facts

Myth: California high-speed rail is a “train to nowhere” and will never come to the Bay Area.

Fact:

We are advancing every mile of the Phase I system from San Francisco to Los Angeles/Anaheim, and expect full environmental clearance of both Northern California project sections by Q2 2022.

Myth: We don’t need high-speed rail when we can fly or drive from Northern California to Southern California.

Fact:

High-speed rail is the least expensive, most practical, and by far the greenest way to meet the need for increased transportation capacity in our state. Zero-emission high-speed rail trains, powered by 100% renewable energy, are a vital alternative to airplane and automobile travel.

Myth: Construction is only happening in the Central Valley.

Fact:

The Authority continues to invest in projects in Northern California that will provide near-term regional mobility benefits and lay the foundation for high-speed rail service. In collaboration with regional stakeholders, funding agreements have been completed for the following projects: 

  • $714 million for construction for the Caltrain Peninsula Corridor Electrification Project; 
  • $84 million for the San Mateo 25th Avenue Grade Separation Project. 

Myth: The high-speed rail project has only created jobs in the Central Valley.

Fact:

To date, more than 500 small businesses, almost exclusively from California, have been bolstered by the high-speed rail project. 193 of those small businesses are located in Northern California. 

In the Bay Area alone, the project has already generated 5600 job-years of employment, $530 million in labor income, and $1.2B in economic output. 

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.