高鐵概覽

南加州

加州高鐵管理局(管理局)繼續投資南加州項目,這些項目將提供近期的區域交通效益,並為高鐵服務奠定基礎。

南加州擁有該州10個最大城市中的4個,將通過高鐵連接

活動已經在進行中,將為超過 2300 萬以南加州為家的人提供更好的交通選擇。管理局正在提供 $13 億的 1A 提案資金和其他資金,以支持對南加州項目的投資。

資助協議

 

管理局與區域利益攸關方合作,為以下項目完成了資助協議:

  • $18萬元用於Link Union Station(LinkUS)項目的環境審查。
  • $4.23 億用於Link US A 階段貫穿軌道和車站的改進
  • $7670 萬給 Rosecrans/Marquardt 品級分離項目

路段和車站

探索以下有關南加州高速鐵路項目部分和當前車站規劃和開發的詳細信息。管理局繼續與當地合作夥伴合作,根據擬議的高速鐵路中心製定車站區計劃。

要查看與環境文件相關的其他資源,請訪問 meethsrsocal-la-a.org.

項目進展

Rosecrans/Marquardt 品級分離項目

  • 管理局正在為 Santa Fe Springs 的 Rosecrans/Marquardt 等級分離項目提供 $7670 萬提案資金,該項目將改善安全和交通流量。
  • 該項目的牽頭機構洛杉磯縣大都會交通管理局 (Metro) 估計,每天有超過 112 列火車和 45,000 多輛車輛使用該路口。

洛杉磯聯合車站——Link Union Station(Link US)項目

  • Link US 項目包括對洛杉磯聯合車站 (LAUS) 的大量軌道和車站升級,這將改變區域服務的通道,並將車站現代化為世界一流的設施。
  • 管理局為環境審查貢獻了 $18 百萬,並根據管理局的聯邦 NEPA 分配職責負責該項目的 NEPA 審查。該管理局董事會於 2020 年 4 月批准了 Link US Funding Plan,確立了管理局為該項目提供額外 $4.23 億提案 1A 賬款資金的承諾。

BNSF合作夥伴

  • 管理局與 BNSF 鐵路 (BNSF)、CalSTA 和區域鐵路供應商合作,在洛杉磯到阿納海姆項目部分開發了一個概念,以適應現有的柴油客運和貨運鐵路交通,同時增加電氣化高速鐵路軌道。該概念將主要適用於現有的通行權,從而減少對主要走廊的影響。
  • 通過將貨運減少到兩條軌道來抵消運力損失,需要在內陸帝國建造新設施,包括巴斯托附近的 Lenwood Staging Tracks 和 Colton Intermodal Facility。

未來 Palmdale 車站規劃

  • 2020 年 12 月,Palmdale 市議會批准了 Palmdale Transit Area Specific Plan,其中詳細說明瞭如何在未來高鐵站附近的 746 英畝土地周圍開發土地。
  • 管理局為該計劃提供了部分資金,其中包括建立一個多式聯運樞紐,以連接高速鐵路、Metrolink、Brightline West、Amtrak 和未來的輕軌,以及灰狗巴士服務和其他當地交通選擇。

明線西

  • Brightline 的附屬公司 Brightline West 正計劃建造一條連接內華達州拉斯維加斯和加利福尼亞州維克多維爾的高速鐵路線。連接這兩個系統將為兩個系統帶來顯著的好處,包括更高的乘客量以及更快地為南加州帶來高鐵效益的可能性。
  • 2019 年 1 月,我們加入 CalSTA 和 Caltrans,通過諒解備忘錄 (MOU) 與 Brightline West 合作,其中概述了我們評估擴展高速鐵路系統的機會、共享信息以評估互操作性以及評估和確定聯合採購機會的意圖用於材料和可能的列車組和預訂/票務系統。

了解事實

誤區:南加州尚未開通高鐵

事實:

Brightline West 正利用早期資金推進一條 130 英里長的高速列車,連接拉斯維加斯和南加州。加州高速鐵路管理局(管理局)與 Brightline West 簽署了諒解備忘錄,以盡可能在系統互操作性、設計和材料方面進行協調。與此同時,舊金山至南加州洛杉磯/阿納海姆線路的環境清理工作仍在繼續,管理局與包括 LA Metro 和 SANDAG 在內的合作夥伴一起推進書擋和連接項目。

誤解:南加州沒有規劃高鐵站。

事實:

第一階段的車站計劃在帕姆代爾、伯班克作為好萊塢/伯班克機場地區的一部分、洛杉磯市中心的洛杉磯聯合車站以及阿納海姆迪斯尼樂園附近的 ARTIC 車站的一部分。管理局已投資 $4.23 億元,使洛杉磯的 Link Union Station 項目成為現實。

誤解:高鐵列車不會與機場相連。

事實:

好萊塢伯班克機場目前有飛機到火車的連接,併計劃在航站樓附近建設一個高速鐵路平台。當洛杉磯大都會交通管理局 (Metro) 和洛杉磯世界機場 (LAWA) 項目完成後,洛杉磯國際機場 (LAX) 將實現飛機到火車的連接,並將航空旅客從 LAX 帶到洛杉磯聯合車站 ( LAUS),他們將可以使用 Metro、Metrolink 和 Amtrak 列車以及未來的高速鐵路的客運鐵路服務。

誤解:高鐵不會為南加州帶來就業機會。

事實:

加州高鐵項目的規劃、工程、外展和管理等工作崗位在南加州已經存在,未來隨著各個項目部分的開始建設,建築工作崗位將增加。

想要更多信息?

查找有關加州高速鐵路的更多信息。從 情況說明書地區通訊, 至 地圖 和外展 事件,了解最新的計劃信息。

區域通訊訪問 buildHSR

 

  1. INRIX 2017 全球流量記分卡

截至 2018 年

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

High-Speed Rail at a Glance

Southern California

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) continues to invest in Southern California projects that will provide near-term regional mobility benefits and lay the foundation for high-speed rail service.

Southern California has 4 of the 10 largest cities in the state, which will be connected by high-speed rail

Activities are already underway that will provide improved transportation choices for the more than 23 million people that call Southern California home. The Authority is providing $1.3 billion of Proposition 1A funds and other funding to support investments in Southern California projects.

Funding Agreements

 

In collaboration with regional stakeholders, the Authority completed funding agreements for the following projects:

  • $18 million for the environmental review of the Link Union Station (LinkUS) Project.
  • $423 million for the Link US Phase A run-through track and station improvements
  • $76.7 million to the Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project

Sections & Stations

Explore below for details on high-speed rail project sections and current station planning and development in Southern California. The Authority continues to work with local partners to develop station area plans based around proposed high‑speed rail centers.

To view additional resources related to the environmental documents, visit meethsrsocal-la-a.org.

PROJECT PROGRESS

Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project

  • The Authority is providing $76.7 million in Proposition 1A funds for the Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project in Santa Fe Springs that will improve safety and traffic flow.
  • Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro), the lead agency on the project, estimates that more than 112 trains and more than 45,000 vehicles use the crossing daily.

Los Angeles Union Station – Link Union Station (Link US) Project

  • The Link US Project involves extensive track and station upgrades to Los Angeles Union Station (LAUS) that will transform access for regional services as well as modernize the station into a world-class facility.
  • The Authority contributed $18 million toward the environmental review and is responsible for the NEPA review of the project under the Authority’s federal NEPA Assignment responsibilities. That Authority’s Board of Directors approved the Link US Funding Plan in April 2020, establishing the Authority’s commitment to provide an additional $423 million in Proposition 1A bookend funds toward the project.

BNSF Partnership

  • The Authority worked with BNSF Railway (BNSF), CalSTA and regional rail providers to develop a concept in the Los Angeles to Anaheim project section to accommodate existing diesel passenger and freight rail traffic while adding electrified high-speed rail tracks. The concept will fit mostly inside the existing right of way, thereby reducing impacts in the main corridor.
  • Offsetting the capacity lost by reducing freight to two tracks will require new facilities to be constructed in the Inland Empire, including the Lenwood Staging Tracks near Barstow and the Colton Intermodal Facility.

Future Palmdale Station Planning

  • In December 2020, the Palmdale City Council approved the Palmdale Transit Area Specific Plan, which details how land can be developed around the 746 acres near the future high-speed rail station.
  • The Authority partially funded the plan, which includes the creation of a multimodal transportation hub to connect high-speed rail, Metrolink, Brightline West, Amtrak and future light rail, as well as Greyhound bus services and other local transit options.

Brightline West

  • Brightline West, a Brightline-affiliated company, is planning to build a high-speed rail line to connect Las Vegas, Nevada and Victorville, California. Connecting the two systems would generate significant benefits for both systems, including higher ridership and the possibility of bringing high-speed rail benefits to Southern California sooner.
  • In January 2019, we joined CalSTA and Caltrans to collaborate with Brightline West through a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) outlining our intent to evaluate opportunities to extend the high-speed rail system, share information to evaluate interoperability, and evaluate and identify joint purchasing opportunities for materials and possibly trainsets and reservation/ticketing systems.

Get The Facts

Myth: High-speed rail hasn’t started in Southern California

Fact:

Brightline West is moving forward with early funding to start work on a 130-mile high-speed train connecting Las Vegas with Southern California. The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) entered an MOU with Brightline West to coordinate on system interoperability, design and materials whenever possible. Meanwhile, environmental clearance continues of the San Francisco to LA/Anaheim line in Southern California and the Authority advances bookend and connectivity projects with partners including LA Metro and SANDAG.

Myth: High-speed rail stations aren’t planned in Southern California.

Fact:

Phase 1 stations are planned for Palmdale, in Burbank as part of the Hollywood/Burbank Airport area, at Los Angeles Union Station in downtown Los Angeles and as part of the ARTIC station near Disneyland in Anaheim. The Authority has invested $423 million in making the Link Union Station Project in Los Angeles a reality.

Myth: High-speed rail trains won’t connect with airports.

Fact:

The Hollywood Burbank Airport currently has plane to train connectivity and a high-speed rail platform is planned near the terminal. Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will have plane to train connectivity when a Los Angeles Metropolitan Transit Authority (Metro) and Los Angeles World Airport (LAWA) project now under construction is complete and brings air travel passengers from LAX to Los Angeles Union Station (LAUS) where they will have access to passenger rail service on Metro, Metrolink and Amtrak trains, and in the future, high-speed rail.

Myth: High-speed rail isn’t bringing jobs to Southern California.

Fact:

Jobs from the California High-Speed Rail Project, such as planning, engineering, outreach and administration, already exist in Southern California and, in the future, construction jobs will be added as various project sections begin construction.

Want More Information?

Find more information about high-speed rail in California. From factsheets and regional newsletters, to maps and outreach events, get on board with the most up‑to‑date program information.

Regional NewsletterVisit buildHSR

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.