لمحة سريعة عن السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة

جنوب كاليفورنيا

تواصل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (الهيئة) الاستثمار في مشاريع جنوب كاليفورنيا التي ستوفر مزايا التنقل الإقليمي على المدى القريب وتضع الأساس لخدمة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

يوجد في جنوب كاليفورنيا 4 من أكبر 10 مدن في الولاية ، والتي سيتم توصيلها بواسطة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة

الأنشطة جارية بالفعل والتي ستوفر خيارات نقل محسنة لأكثر من 23 مليون شخص يعتبرون موطنهم في جنوب كاليفورنيا. تقدم السلطة 1TTP2T1.3 مليار من أموال الاقتراح 1A والتمويل الآخر لدعم الاستثمارات في مشاريع جنوب كاليفورنيا.

اتفاقيات التمويل

 

بالتعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة الإقليميين ، أكملت الهيئة اتفاقيات تمويل للمشاريع التالية:

  • $18 مليون للمراجعة البيئية لمشروع Link Union Station (LinkUS).
  • $76.7 مليون لمشروع فصل الدرجات Rosecrans / Marquardt.
  • كما خصصت الهيئة مبلغ $423 مليون لمشروع تحسين المسار والمحطة الخاص بالمرحلة الأولى من Link US.

الأقسام والمحطات

استكشف أدناه للحصول على تفاصيل حول أقسام مشروع السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة وتخطيط وتطوير المحطة الحالية في جنوب كاليفورنيا. وتواصل الهيئة العمل مع شركاء محليين لتطوير خطط منطقة المحطة على أساس مراكز السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة المقترحة.

لعرض مصادر إضافية متعلقة بالوثائق البيئية ، قم بزيارة Meethsrsocal-la-a.org.

تقدم المشروع

مشروع فصل الصفوف Rosecrans / Marquardt

  • تقدم الهيئة مبلغ $76.7 مليون من أموال الاقتراح 1A لمشروع فصل الدرجات Rosecrans / Marquardt في سانتا في سبرينغز والذي من شأنه تحسين السلامة وتدفق حركة المرور.
  • تقدر هيئة النقل في مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس (مترو) ، الوكالة الرائدة في المشروع ، أن أكثر من 112 قطارًا وأكثر من 45000 مركبة تستخدم المعبر يوميًا.

محطة اتحاد لوس أنجلوس - مشروع Link Union Station (Link US)

  • يتضمن مشروع Link US ترقيات واسعة النطاق للمسار والمحطة إلى Los Angeles Union Station (LAUS) والتي ستحول الوصول إلى الخدمات الإقليمية بالإضافة إلى تحديث المحطة إلى منشأة عالمية المستوى.
  • ساهمت الهيئة بمبلغ $18 مليون في المراجعة البيئية وهي مسؤولة عن مراجعة NEPA للمشروع بموجب مسؤوليات تعيين NEPA الفيدرالية للهيئة. وافق مجلس إدارة تلك الهيئة على خطة تمويل Link US في أبريل 2020 ، مما أسفر عن التزام الهيئة بتقديم مبلغ إضافي قدره $423 مليون في أموال دفتر الاقتراح 1A نحو المشروع.

شراكة BNSF

  • عملت الهيئة مع BNSF للسكك الحديدية (BNSF) و CalSTA ومزودي السكك الحديدية الإقليميين لتطوير مفهوم في قسم مشروع لوس أنجلوس إلى أنهايم لاستيعاب حركة نقل ركاب الديزل وشحن السكك الحديدية مع إضافة خطوط سكك حديدية عالية السرعة مكهربة. سيتناسب المفهوم في الغالب مع حق الطريق الحالي ، وبالتالي تقليل التأثيرات في الممر الرئيسي.
  • سيتطلب تعويض السعة المفقودة عن طريق تقليل الشحن إلى مسارين إنشاء مرافق جديدة في الإمبراطورية الداخلية ، بما في ذلك Lenwood Staging Tracks بالقرب من Barstow ومرفق Colton Intermodal.

تخطيط محطة بالمديل المستقبلية

  • في ديسمبر 2020 ، وافق مجلس مدينة بالمديل على الخطة المحددة لمنطقة بالمديل ترانزيت ، والتي توضح بالتفصيل كيف يمكن تطوير الأرض حول 746 فدانًا بالقرب من محطة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة المستقبلية.
  • قامت الهيئة بتمويل الخطة جزئيًا ، والتي تتضمن إنشاء مركز نقل متعدد الوسائط لربط السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ، و Metrolink ، و Brightline West ، و Amtrak ، والسكك الحديدية الخفيفة المستقبلية ، بالإضافة إلى خدمات حافلات Greyhound وخيارات النقل المحلي الأخرى.

الغرب الساطع

  • تخطط شركة Brightline West ، التابعة لشركة Brightline ، لبناء خط سكة حديد عالي السرعة لربط لاس فيغاس ونيفادا وفيكتورفيل بكاليفورنيا. سيؤدي ربط النظامين إلى تحقيق فوائد كبيرة لكلا النظامين ، بما في ذلك ارتفاع معدل الركوب وإمكانية جلب مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة إلى جنوب كاليفورنيا في وقت أقرب.
  • في يناير 2019 ، انضممنا إلى CalSTA و Caltrans للتعاون مع Brightline West من خلال مذكرة تفاهم (MOU) تحدد عزمنا على تقييم الفرص لتوسيع نظام السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ، ومشاركة المعلومات لتقييم قابلية التشغيل البيني ، وتقييم وتحديد فرص الشراء المشتركة للمواد وربما القطارات وأنظمة الحجز / إصدار التذاكر.

الحصول على الحقائق

الخرافة: قطار فائق السرعة لم يبدأ في جنوب كاليفورنيا

حقيقة:

يخطط برايتلاين ويست لقطار فائق السرعة بطول 130 ميلاً يربط لاس فيغاس بجنوب كاليفورنيا. أبرمت هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (السلطة) مذكرة تفاهم مع برايت لاين ويست للتنسيق بشأن إمكانية التشغيل البيني للنظام والتصميم والمواد كلما أمكن ذلك. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يستمر التخليص البيئي من سان فرانسيسكو إلى خط لوس أنجلوس / أنهايم في جنوب كاليفورنيا ، وتقوم الهيئة بدفع مشاريع التسجيل والتوصيل مع شركاء بما في ذلك LA Metro و SANDAG.

الأسطورة: لم يتم التخطيط لمحطات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في جنوب كاليفورنيا.

حقيقة:

تم التخطيط لمحطات المرحلة الأولى في بالمديل ، في بوربانك كجزء من منطقة مطار هوليوود / بوربانك ، في محطة لوس أنجلوس يونيون في وسط مدينة لوس أنجلوس وكجزء من محطة ARTIC بالقرب من ديزني لاند في أنهايم. خصصت الهيئة مبلغ $423 مليونًا لتمويل مشروع Link Union Station في لوس أنجلوس.

الخرافة: قطارات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة لا تتصل بالمطارات.

حقيقة:

يوجد في مطار هوليوود بوربانك حاليًا طائرة لتوصيل القطارات ومن المقرر إنشاء منصة سكة حديد عالية السرعة بالقرب من المحطة. مطار لوس أنجلوس الدولي (LAX) سيكون لديه اتصال بالطائرة للقطارات عندما يكتمل مشروع هيئة النقل في لوس أنجلوس متروبوليتان (المترو) ومطار لوس أنجلوس العالمي (LAWA) قيد الإنشاء ويجلب ركاب السفر الجوي من LAX إلى محطة Los Angeles Union ( LAUS) حيث سيتمكنون من الوصول إلى خدمة السكك الحديدية للركاب في قطارات المترو و Metrolink و Amtrak ، وفي المستقبل ، السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

الخرافة: القطارات فائقة السرعة لا تجلب الوظائف إلى جنوب كاليفورنيا.

حقيقة:

حتى الآن ، تم تعزيز أكثر من 730 شركة صغيرة ، بشكل حصري تقريبًا من ولاية كاليفورنيا ، من خلال مشروع السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة - توجد 235 شركة من تلك الشركات الصغيرة في جنوب كاليفورنيا. في المستقبل ، ستتم إضافة وظائف البناء عندما تبدأ أقسام المشروع المختلفة في البناء.

في جنوب كاليفورنيا وحدها ، أنتج المشروع بالفعل 9،200 سنة عمل من العمل ، و $680 مليون في دخل العمل و $1.8 مليار في الناتج الاقتصادي.

هل تريد المزيد من المعلومات؟

اعثر على مزيد من المعلومات حول السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا. من عند صحائف وقائع و النشرات الإخبارية الإقليمية، ل خرائط والتوعية الأحداث، احصل على أحدث المعلومات عن البرنامج.

النشرة الإخبارية الإقليميةقم بزيارة buildHSR

 

  1. بطاقة أداء حركة المرور العالمية INRIX 2017

اعتبارًا من 2018

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

High-Speed Rail at a Glance

Southern California

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) continues to invest in Southern California projects that will provide near-term regional mobility benefits and lay the foundation for high-speed rail service.

Southern California has 4 of the 10 largest cities in the state, which will be connected by high-speed rail

Activities are already underway that will provide improved transportation choices for the more than 23 million people that call Southern California home. The Authority is providing $1.3 billion of Proposition 1A funds and other funding to support investments in Southern California projects.

Funding Agreements

 

In collaboration with regional stakeholders, the Authority completed funding agreements for the following projects:

  • $18 million for the environmental review of the Link Union Station (LinkUS) Project.
  • $423 million for the Link US Phase A run-through track and station improvements
  • $76.7 million to the Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project

Sections & Stations

Explore below for details on high-speed rail project sections and current station planning and development in Southern California. The Authority continues to work with local partners to develop station area plans based around proposed high‑speed rail centers.

To view additional resources related to the environmental documents, visit meethsrsocal-la-a.org.

PROJECT PROGRESS

Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project

  • The Authority is providing $76.7 million in Proposition 1A funds for the Rosecrans/Marquardt Grade Separation Project in Santa Fe Springs that will improve safety and traffic flow.
  • Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro), the lead agency on the project, estimates that more than 112 trains and more than 45,000 vehicles use the crossing daily.

Los Angeles Union Station – Link Union Station (Link US) Project

  • The Link US Project involves extensive track and station upgrades to Los Angeles Union Station (LAUS) that will transform access for regional services as well as modernize the station into a world-class facility.
  • The Authority contributed $18 million toward the environmental review and is responsible for the NEPA review of the project under the Authority’s federal NEPA Assignment responsibilities. That Authority’s Board of Directors approved the Link US Funding Plan in April 2020, establishing the Authority’s commitment to provide an additional $423 million in Proposition 1A bookend funds toward the project.

BNSF Partnership

  • The Authority worked with BNSF Railway (BNSF), CalSTA and regional rail providers to develop a concept in the Los Angeles to Anaheim project section to accommodate existing diesel passenger and freight rail traffic while adding electrified high-speed rail tracks. The concept will fit mostly inside the existing right of way, thereby reducing impacts in the main corridor.
  • Offsetting the capacity lost by reducing freight to two tracks will require new facilities to be constructed in the Inland Empire, including the Lenwood Staging Tracks near Barstow and the Colton Intermodal Facility.

Future Palmdale Station Planning

  • In December 2020, the Palmdale City Council approved the Palmdale Transit Area Specific Plan, which details how land can be developed around the 746 acres near the future high-speed rail station.
  • The Authority partially funded the plan, which includes the creation of a multimodal transportation hub to connect high-speed rail, Metrolink, Brightline West, Amtrak and future light rail, as well as Greyhound bus services and other local transit options.

Brightline West

  • Brightline West, a Brightline-affiliated company, is planning to build a high-speed rail line to connect Las Vegas, Nevada and Victorville, California. Connecting the two systems would generate significant benefits for both systems, including higher ridership and the possibility of bringing high-speed rail benefits to Southern California sooner.
  • In January 2019, we joined CalSTA and Caltrans to collaborate with Brightline West through a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) outlining our intent to evaluate opportunities to extend the high-speed rail system, share information to evaluate interoperability, and evaluate and identify joint purchasing opportunities for materials and possibly trainsets and reservation/ticketing systems.

Get The Facts

Myth: High-speed rail hasn’t started in Southern California

Fact:

Brightline West is moving forward with early funding to start work on a 130-mile high-speed train connecting Las Vegas with Southern California. The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) entered an MOU with Brightline West to coordinate on system interoperability, design and materials whenever possible. Meanwhile, environmental clearance continues of the San Francisco to LA/Anaheim line in Southern California and the Authority advances bookend and connectivity projects with partners including LA Metro and SANDAG.

Myth: High-speed rail stations aren’t planned in Southern California.

Fact:

Phase 1 stations are planned for Palmdale, in Burbank as part of the Hollywood/Burbank Airport area, at Los Angeles Union Station in downtown Los Angeles and as part of the ARTIC station near Disneyland in Anaheim. The Authority has invested $423 million in making the Link Union Station Project in Los Angeles a reality.

Myth: High-speed rail trains won’t connect with airports.

Fact:

The Hollywood Burbank Airport currently has plane to train connectivity and a high-speed rail platform is planned near the terminal. Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will have plane to train connectivity when a Los Angeles Metropolitan Transit Authority (Metro) and Los Angeles World Airport (LAWA) project now under construction is complete and brings air travel passengers from LAX to Los Angeles Union Station (LAUS) where they will have access to passenger rail service on Metro, Metrolink and Amtrak trains, and in the future, high-speed rail.

Myth: High-speed rail isn’t bringing jobs to Southern California.

Fact:

Jobs from the California High-Speed Rail Project, such as planning, engineering, outreach and administration, already exist in Southern California and, in the future, construction jobs will be added as various project sections begin construction.

Want More Information?

Find more information about high-speed rail in California. From factsheets and regional newsletters, to maps and outreach events, get on board with the most up‑to‑date program information.

Regional NewsletterVisit buildHSR

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.