لمحة سريعة عن السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة

الوادي المركزي

تستمر هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (الهيئة) في البناء مع الشراكة مع الوكالات المحلية وأعضاء المجتمع وأصحاب الأعمال وأصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين الآخرين لبناء أول نظام للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في البلاد.

السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة تحدث بالفعل في الوادي الأوسط ، حيث تمتد أعمال البناء الآن 119 ميلاً عبر مقاطعات ماديرا وفريسنو وكينغز وتولاري وكيرن. تخطط الهيئة لتوسيع هذا المقطع البالغ طوله 119 ميلاً إلى Merced و Bakersfield. سيحمل خط Merced-Bakersfield الذي يبلغ طوله 171 ميلًا المزيد من الدراجين ويوفر أكبر قدر من المزايا التنقلية والبيئية والاقتصادية بأقل تكلفة. من المقرر أن يبدأ اختبار خط السكك الحديدية عالي السرعة الأولي المكهرب في عام 2025.

ماذا يحدث

وظائف

تاريخياً ، تخلف اقتصاد الوادي الأوسط عن بقية الولاية. والآن ، يساعد الاستثمار في السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة على سد الفجوة.

  • تم إنشاء أكثر من 5600 فرصة عمل في مجال البناء بمساعدة مجلس الدولة للبناء والتشييد ومجلس تنمية القوى العاملة الإقليمي في فريسنو ومجموعات أخرى.
  • 30 في المائة من جميع ساعات عمل المشروع يجب أن يقوم بها العمال المستهدفون الوطنيون (شخص يعيش في منطقة ضائقة اقتصاديًا ، مثل سنترال فالي).
  • في مدينة سلمى ، تم افتتاح مركز تدريب سنترال فالي لمساعدة الطلاب على الاستعداد لشغل وظائف في أكثر من 10 مهن مختلفة في صناعة البناء.

هواء نظيف

لا يلبي حوض الوادي المركزي أهداف الهواء النظيف الحالية.

  • دخلت الهيئة في شراكة مع منطقة مكافحة تلوث الهواء الموحدة بوادي سان جواكين كواحدة من الوسائل لتحقيق هدف المشروع المتمثل في صافي انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري وانبعاثات الملوثات.
  • يجب على المقاولين استخدام معدات البناء من المستوى 4 أو المعدات المعدلة لتحقيق معايير مماثلة في جميع أنحاء المشروع.
  • يوجد اتفاق مشترك بين الوكالات مع إدارة الغابات والحماية من الحرائق بكاليفورنيا لزراعة الأشجار من خلال برنامج مساعدة الغابات والحراجة الحضرية والمجتمعية.

إعادة ربط الدولة

موطنًا لما يقرب من سبعة ملايين شخص ، يعد الوادي الأوسط واحدًا من أسرع المناطق نموًا في الولاية.

  • باعتبارها العمود الفقري لخطة السكك الحديدية للولاية ، فإن السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ستربط المنطقة ببقية ولاية كاليفورنيا.
  • أكثر من $6 مليار من إجمالي نفقات البناء حتى الآن.

حزم ومحطات البناء

استكشف أدناه للحصول على تفاصيل حول محطات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة وحزم البناء في سنترال فالي. في سبتمبر 2020 ، وافق مجلس إدارة الهيئة على الوثائق البيئية النهائية للقسم المشار إليه باسم "سنترال فالي واي" ، مما يوفر تصريحًا بيئيًا كاملًا لمسافة 171 ميلًا من محاذاة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة بين Merced و Bakersfield.

وتواصل الهيئة العمل مع شركاء محليين لتطوير خطط منطقة المحطة على أساس مراكز السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة المقترحة. نفذت الهيئة ثلاثة عقود تصميم وبناء لجزء الوادي الأوسط من شبكة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة.

الحصول على الحقائق

الخرافة: القطارات فائقة السرعة تستحوذ على الأراضي الزراعية.

حقيقة:

تؤدي هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا دورها في حماية البيئة وتقديم مشروع البنية التحتية الأكثر خضرة في الدولة. وقد حافظت الهيئة على أكثر من 3750 فدانًا من أجل الموائل الطبيعية وزرعت أكثر من 6000 شجرة لتعويض الانبعاثات الناتجة عن البناء.

الخرافة: القطارات التي تعمل بالديزل أفضل.

حقيقة:

تعتبر القطارات الكهربائية عالية السرعة أفضل للبيئة لأنها تقلل من ملوثات الهواء الضارة. سنويًا ، ستوفر السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة كاستثمار واحد ما يصل إلى مليوني طن متري من ثاني أكسيد الكربون2هـ- تخفيض (مكافئ ثاني أكسيد الكربون) سنويًا ، أو إبعاد 400 ألف سيارة ركاب عن الطريق.

الأسطورة: توفر السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة وظائف لأشخاص خارج كاليفورنيا.

حقيقة:

يقيم معظم عمال البناء في مشروع السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في سنترال فالي. من بين أكثر من 5600 وظيفة تم إرسالها إلى المشروع ، أفاد معظم العمال أنهم يعيشون في مقاطعات ماديرا وفريسنو وكينغز وتولاري وكيرن. تقوم السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ومنشئو التصميم بتنفيذ برنامج العمال المستهدفين ، والذي يتطلب 30% من جميع ساعات عمل المشروع من قبل أفراد من المجتمعات المحرومة حيث يتراوح دخل الأسرة من $32،000 إلى $40،000.

الخرافة: لا يتم دفع المبلغ القانوني لمالكي العقارات مقابل ممتلكاتهم.

حقيقة:

يتم التعامل مع شراء العقارات من قبل الهيئة بنفس الطريقة التي يتم بها بيع أي عقار خاص. تدفع الهيئة القيمة السوقية العادلة للعقار وتدفع لإعداد جميع المستندات ، بما في ذلك جميع رسوم الملكية والضمان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون مالك العقار مؤهلاً أيضًا لمدفوعات ومزايا إعادة التوطين.

الخرافة: بمجرد اكتمال البناء ، لن تكون هناك وظائف.

حقيقة:

عند تشغيل السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ، سيتطلب النظام العديد من المواقف المختلفة ، بما في ذلك مخططي التشغيل ومديري المحطات والعاملين ومشغلي القطارات والمرسلين وأمن النظام ومهندسي الصيانة والعديد من المناصب الرئيسية الأخرى.

هل تريد المزيد من المعلومات؟

اعثر على مزيد من المعلومات حول السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا. من عند صحائف وقائع و النشرات الإخبارية الإقليمية، ل خرائط والتوعية الأحداث، احصل على أحدث المعلومات عن البرنامج.
النشرة الإخبارية الإقليميةقم بزيارة buildHSR

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

High-Speed Rail at a Glance

Central Valley

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is continuing construction while partnering with local agencies, community members, business owners and other key stakeholders to build the nation’s first high-speed rail system.

HIGH-SPEED RAIL IS ALREADY HAPPENING in the Central Valley, with construction now spanning 119 miles across Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare and Kern counties. The Authority plans to extend this 119-mile segment into Merced and Bakersfield. The 171-mile Merced-Bakersfield line will carry more riders and deliver the most mobility, environmental and economic benefits for the lowest cost. Testing of the initial electrified high-speed rail line is planned to commence in 2025.

What’s Happening

Jobs

Historically, the Central Valley’s economy has lagged behind the rest of the state. Now, investment in high-speed rail is helping to close the gap.

  • More than 5,600 construction jobs have been created with the help of the State Building and Construction Trades Council, the Fresno Regional Workforce Development Board and other groups.
  • 30 percent of all project work hours are to be performed by National Targeted Workers (someone who lives within an economically distressed area, such as the Central Valley).
  • In the city of Selma, the Central Valley Training Center opened to help students prepare for careers in more than 10 different construction-industry trades.

Clean Air

The Central Valley Basin doesn’t meet current clean-air objectives.

  • The Authority partnered with the San Joaquin Valley Unified Air Pollution Control District as one of the means to achieve the project’s goal of net-zero greenhouse gas and criteria pollutant emissions.
  • Contractors must use Tier 4 construction equipment or equipment retrofitted to achieve comparable standards throughout the project.
  • An interagency agreement with the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection is in place to plant trees through the Forestry Assistance and Urban and Community Forestry programs.

Reconnecting the State

Home to nearly seven million people, the Central Valley is one of the fastest growing regions in the state.

  • As the backbone of the State Rail Plan, high-speed rail will connect the region to the rest of California.
  • More than $6 billion in total construction expenditures to date.

Construction Packages & Stations

​Explore below for details on high-speed rail stations and construction packages in the Central Valley. In September 2020, the Authority’s Board of Directors approved the final environmental documents for the section referred to as the “Central Valley Wye”, providing full environmental clearance for the 171 miles of high-speed rail alignment between Merced and Bakersfield.

The Authority continues to work with local partners to develop station area plans based around proposed high-speed rail centers. The Authority executed three design-build construction contracts for the Central Valley Segment of the high-speed rail system.

Get The Facts

Myth: High-speed rail is taking away farm land.

Fact:

The California High-Speed Rail Authority is doing its part to protect the environment and deliver the greenest infrastructure project in the nation. The Authority has preserved more than 3,750 acres for natural habitat and has planted more than 6,000 trees to offset emissions produced through construction.

Myth: Diesel powered trains are better.

Fact:

High-speed electric trains are better for the environment as they reduce harmful air pollutants. Annually, high-speed rail as a single investment will provide as much as two million metric tons of CO2e (carbon dioxide equivalent) reduction per year, or about taking 400,000 passenger vehicles off the road.

Myth: High-speed rail is giving jobs to people outside of California.

Fact:

Most construction workers on the high-speed rail project reside in the Central Valley. Out of the more than 5,600 jobs dispatched to the project, most workers reported living in the counties of Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare and Kern. High-speed rail and its design-builders implement the Target Workers Program, requiring 30% of all project work hours be performed by individuals from disadvantaged communities where household income ranges from $32,000 to $40,000.

Myth: Property owners aren’t being paid the legal amount for their property.

Fact:

A real estate purchase by the Authority is handled the same way as any private sale of property. The Authority pays fair market value for a property and pays for the preparation of all documents, including all title and escrow fees. In addition, a property owner may also be eligible for relocation payments and benefits.

Myth: Once construction is complete, there will be no jobs.

Fact:

When high-speed rail is in operation, the system will require several different positions, including operation planners, station managers and workers, train operators and dispatchers, system security, maintenance engineers and many other key positions.

Want More Information?

Find more information about high-speed rail in California. From factsheets and regional newsletters, to maps and outreach events, get on board with the most up‑to‑date program information.
Regional NewsletterVisit buildHSR

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.