الاستدامة

اقفز إلى
تقرير 2020 | موارد | التقارير السابقة | إرشادات التصميم العمراني | مفاهيم التصميم المستدام | فيجن كاليفورنيا | برنامج الغابات الحضرية

غالبًا ما يتم تعريف مصطلح الاستدامة على أنها القدرة على التحمل. تتحدث الاستدامة عن اتخاذ القرار الذي يأخذ في الاعتبار تأثيرات الإجراءات المتخذة الآنعلى الأجيال القادمة. عند تطوير البنية التحتية الرئيسية لبرنامج كاليفورنيا للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة ، يجب على مصممي البرامج مراعاة العوامل التي تحمي قدرة الأجيال القادمة على التمتع بحياة جيدة:

  • بيئي
  • اقتصادي
  • سياسي
  • ثقافي

تلتزم هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (الهيئة) ببناء نظام سكة حديد عالي السرعة يقلل من التأثيرات على كل من البيئة الطبيعية والمعمارية ، ويشجع على تطوير الأراضي المدمجة حول محطات النقل ، ويساعد كاليفورنيا على إدارة قضاياها الملحة مع تغير المناخ ، ازدحام المرور والمطارات والاعتماد على الطاقة. اعتمدت الهيئة سياسات ونشرت عدة وثائق تؤكد الالتزام بالتنمية المستدامة.

تقرير الاستدامة لعام 2020

Sustainability Report Cover
يوفر تقرير الاستدامة لعام 2020 معلومات عن التقدم الذي تحرزه الهيئة في الوفاء بالتزامات الاستدامة. على وجه التحديد ، هذا التقرير:

  • تفاصيل خصائص البرنامج التي - بناءً على التعليقات الواردة من الجمهور والمشرعين بالولاية والخبراء الداخليين بالهيئة - تعبر بوضوح عن الاستدامة.
  • تحدد الالتزامات والمنهجيات والتقدم ونتائج النهج الشامل للبرنامج لتصميم وبناء وتشغيل السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة بطريقة مستدامة.
  • يعكس أولويات ومخاوف العديد من أصحاب المصلحة في البرنامج - بما في ذلك قادة المجتمع والمسؤولين المنتخبين والمنظمات الشريكة وموظفي الهيئة والمقاولين وأقران الاستدامة والمنظمات - والأشخاص الذين سيسافرون على النظام.
  • يناقش نتائج عملية تقييم الأهمية النسبية التي تم إجراؤها في 2018 - وهي العملية التي اكتملت آخر مرة في 2014/2015. لقد نجحت الهيئة وبرنامج السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في اجتياز العديد من مراحل المشروع منذ 2014/2015 ، مما يجعل من الحكمة التحقق من صحة الموضوعات المادية التي يغطيها برنامج الاستدامة وإعداد التقارير الخاصة بنا وتحديثها.
  • يشرح سياسة الاستدامة المحدثة الخاصة بنا ، والتي اعتمدها مجلس الإدارة في أبريل 2019. وتشمل تحديثات السياسة تحسينات للأولويات والأهداف والالتزامات ، وتحديدًا واضحًا حسب مرحلة البرنامج.
  • يحدد التقدم الذي تميزت به العديد من الإنجازات.
  • تقرير الاستدامة لعام 2020

موارد

التقارير السابقة

إرشادات التصميم العمراني

تُعد إرشادات التصميم الحضري الصادرة عن هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا دليلاً تخطيطيًا شاملاً يوفر أمثلة محلية ودولية لتصميم منطقة المحطة والتصميم الحضري والتنمية الموجهة نحو العبور. يتضمن هذا الدليل رسومًا بيانية بسيطة تحلل وتشرح الأماكن العامة الناجحة وكيف يعزز كل منها العيش واستخدام وسائل النقل. يمكن أن يشجع التصميم الحضري الذي يتم تنفيذه حول محطات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة محطات الوجهة وتعزيز القيمة للمجتمع المحيط.

يهدف تقرير إرشادات التصميم الحضري إلى استخدامه من قبل المدن والمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء نظام الولاية البالغ 800 ميل حيث يعملون مع أصحاب المصلحة والمقيمين لإنشاء رؤية لمناطق محطات السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة الخاصة بهم.

مفاهيم التصميم المستدام

ستوفر السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة للوادي الأوسط وصولاً محسنًا إلى بقية الولاية ، مما يجعل سكان سنترال فالي على بعد ساعة إلى ساعتين فقط من مراكز التوظيف والسكان الرئيسية في كاليفورنيا. سيؤثر هذا التغيير في جغرافية الوصول إلى سنترال فالي بدوره على مسار التنمية المستقبلية داخل المنطقة. على المستوى الإقليمي ، يمكن أن تعمل إمكانية الوصول المتزايدة التي توفرها السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة على تركيز التنمية في وحول المجتمعات التي لديها محطات. يمكن لمثل هذا الطلب أن يحول زخم النمو الجديد بعيدًا عن الأراضي الزراعية في الوادي الأوسط ويعيد توجيهه نحو المراكز الحضرية القائمة.

فيجن كاليفورنيا

"Vision California" هو جهد غير مسبوق لاستكشاف الدور الحاسم لاستخدام الأراضي واستثمارات النقل في مواجهة التحديات البيئية والمالية التي تواجه كاليفورنيا خلال العقود القادمة. تنتج شركة Calthorpe Associates أدوات يمكنها تقييم الرؤى المادية البديلة لكيفية استيعاب كاليفورنيا للنمو المتوقع. سيقوم المشروع بنمذجة عواقب استخدام الأراضي وسيناريوهات النقل المختلفة ، وتحديد فوائد مستقبل أكثر استدامة وموجهاً نحو العبور لولاية كاليفورنيا - مستقبل ترتكز عليه شبكة سكة حديد عالية السرعة على مستوى الولاية.

برنامج الغابات الحضرية

 

Urban Forestry Logo

تكريمًا لالتزامها بصافي انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة المباشرة في البناء ، يسر هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا (الهيئة) أن تقدم تفاصيل المجموعة الأولى من مشاريع الغابات الحضرية. منحت CAL FIRE ، بالشراكة مع السلطة ، $2.5 مليون في شكل منح لزراعة الأشجار حتى الآن لتعويض انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري المرتبطة ببناء الجزء الأول من نظام السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. ستعمل زراعة أكثر من 6000 شجرة على تقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري وتوفير العديد من الفوائد البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية للمجتمعات المحرومة بالقرب من خط السكك الحديدية بين سان خوسيه وانهايم.

هذه المنح:

  • تمويل مشاريع غرس الأشجار لتقليل مستويات الغازات المسببة للاحتباس الحراري
  • وقف تدهور الغابات الحضرية وتحسين هيكلها ووظيفتها
  • زيادة القدرة على التكيف مع تغير المناخ
  • تحسين جودة البيئة في المناطق الحضرية
  • تحسين الفوائد المشتركة لسكان الحضر

منح

حصلت منظمتان على تمويل.

  • شجرة فريسنو - منحة $1 مليون
    • سيتم زرع 2400 شجرة في المدارس والمتنزهات والمناطق السكنية في المجتمعات المحرومة في منطقة فريسنو الكبرى
    • سيتم التركيز على أكبر الأشجار الممكنة ، لأنها توفر أكبر فوائد غازات الاحتباس الحراري
    • سيتم اختيار الأنواع بحكمة لتحمل الجفاف والاستفادة من الري الحكيم
    • سيتم توفير الفرص التعليمية ، بما في ذلك الأنشطة المنهجية ، المرتبطة بزراعة الأشجار
    • سيتم ضمان الرعاية المستمرة للأشجار طوال مدة المنحة وسيتم توفير الصيانة المستمرة
    • بدأت الزراعة في ربيع عام 2018
  • مجلس الغابات الحضرية في كاليفورنيا - منحة $1.5 مليون
    • سيتم زرع 4000 شجرة في المجتمعات المحرومة على طول ممر السكك الحديدية ، ونصفها في المناطق العامة والنصف الآخر في المناطق السكنية
    • سيبني المجلس شبكة لدعم الغابات الحضرية لإنشاء مجتمعات أكثر خضرة ونظافة من خلال العمل مع الشركاء المحليين في الأحياء المحرومة
    • سيتم توفير فرص المعلومات والتوعية لإشراك السكان وتدريب المتطوعين في رعاية الأشجار
    • سيتم ضمان الرعاية المستمرة للأشجار طوال مدة المنحة وسيتم توفير الصيانة المستمرة
    • بدأت الزراعة في ربيع عام 2019

الأحداث

Team of students planting trees

بدأت هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا و Tree Fresno المرحلة الأولى من غرس الأشجار في مدرسة West Fresno Middle School في مايو 2018. وقام المتطوعون والطلاب بزراعة ما يقرب من 200 شجرة.

  •  5/29/18 - بدأت السلطة وشجرة فريسنو المرحلة الأولى من غرس الأشجار في مدرسة ويست فريسنو المتوسطة. تم زرع ما يقرب من 200 شجرة من قبل المتطوعين والطلاب. لمزيد من المعلومات والصور من هذا الحدث ، قم بزيارة buildhsr.comبدأ برنامج الغابات الحضرية لدينا في 2018 مع Tree Fresno في غرس في مدرسة West Fresno Middle School. انظر كيف الغرس أثرت بالفعل بعد عام واحد.
  •  3/09/19 - بالتعاون مع مدينة جلينديل ، نسقت شركة West Coast Arborists Inc. مساعدة 120 من أعضاء المجتمع المتحمسين لزراعة 40 شجرة جديدة في متنزه Verdugo في Glendale. اكتشف المزيد على buildhsr.com.

يتم جدولة المزيد من أحداث الزراعة.

موارد الغابات الحضرية

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

Sustainability

Jump To

2020 Report | Resources | Previous Reports | Urban Design Guidelines | Sustainable Design Concepts | Vision California | Urban Forestry Program

The term sustainability is often defined as the capacity to endure. Sustainability speaks to decision making that considers the impacts of the actions taken now, on future generations. When developing major infrastructure for the California High-Speed Rail Program, program designers must consider factors that safeguard the capacity of future generations to enjoy quality life:

  • Environmental
  • Economic
  • Political
  • Cultural

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is committed to building a high-speed rail system that minimizes impacts to both the natural and built environment, encourages compact land development around transit stations, and helps California manage its pressing issues with climate change, traffic and airport congestion, and energy dependency. The Authority has adopted policies and published several documents that confirm a commitment to sustainable development.

2020 Sustainability Report

Sustainability Report Cover
The 2020 Sustainability Report provides information on the progress the Authority is making in fulfilling sustainability commitments. Specifically, this report:

  • Details the characteristics of the program that – based on feedback from the public, state legislators and the Authority’s internal experts – most clearly express sustainability.
  • Outlines the commitments, methodologies, progress and results of the program’s comprehensive approach to designing, constructing and operating high-speed rail in a sustainable manner.
  • Reflects the priorities and concerns of the program’s many stakeholders – including community leaders, elected officials, partner organizations, Authority employees and contractors, sustainability peers and organizations – and the people who will travel on the system.
  • Discusses the results of the materiality assessment process performed in 2018—a process that was last completed in 2014/2015. The Authority and the high-speed rail program have passed various project milestones since 2014/2015, making it prudent to validate and refresh material topics covered in our sustainability program and reporting.
  • Explains our updated Sustainability Policy, which was adopted by the Board of Directors in April 2019. The updates to the policy include refinements to priorities, objectives and commitments, and a clear delineation by program phase.
  • Outlines the progress marked by several achievements.
  • 2020 Sustainability Report

Resources

Previous Reports

Urban Design Guidelines

The California High-Speed Rail Authority’s Urban Design Guidelines are a comprehensive planning guide that provides domestic and international examples of station area design, urban design and transit-oriented development. This guide includes simple diagrams that analyze and explain successful public places and how each promotes livability and transit use.  Urban design implemented around high-speed rail stations can encourage destination stations and enhance the value for the surrounding community.

The Urban Design Guidelines report is intended to be used by cities and communities throughout the state’s 800-mile system as they work with their stakeholders and residents to create a vision for their high-speed rail station areas.

Sustainable Design Concepts

High-speed rail will provide the Central Valley with improved access to the rest of the state, putting the Central Valley’s residents only one to two hours away from California’s major employment and population centers. This change in the Central Valley’s geography of access will in turn impact the course of future development within the region. At the regional scale, the increased accessibility afforded by high-speed rail can serve to concentrate development in and around communities that have stations. Such demand can shift the impetus of new growth away from the Central Valley’s agricultural land and reorient it towards established urban centers.

Vision California

“Vision California” is an unprecedented effort to explore the critical role of land use and transportation investments in meeting the environmental and fiscal challenges facing California over the coming decades.  Calthorpe Associates is producing tools that can evaluate alternative physical visions for how California can accommodate anticipated growth. The project will model the consequences of varying land use and transportation scenarios, and quantify the benefits of a more sustainable, transit-oriented future for California–one that is anchored by a statewide high-speed rail network.

Urban Forestry Program

 

Urban Forestry Logo

Honoring its commitment to zero-net direct greenhouse gas emissions in construction, the California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is pleased to present the details of the first group of urban forestry projects. CAL FIRE, in partnership with the Authority, has awarded $2.5 million in tree planting grants to date to offset greenhouse gas emissions associated with construction of the first portion of the high-speed rail system. The more than 6,000 trees to be planted will reduce greenhouse gases and provide numerous environmental, social, and economic benefits to disadvantaged communities in the vicinity of the rail line between San Jose to Anaheim.

These grants:

  • Fund tree planting projects to reduce greenhouse gas levels
  • Arrest the decline of urban forests and improve their structure and function
  • Increase climate change resilience
  • Improve the quality of the environment in urban areas
  • Optimize co-benefits to urban residents

GRANTS

Two organizations have been awarded funding.

  • Tree Fresno – $1 million grant
    • 2,400 trees will be planted in schools, parks, and in residential areas in disadvantaged communities in the greater Fresno region
    • Focus will be put on the largest trees possible, as these provide the greatest greenhouse gas benefits
    • Species will be chosen wisely for drought tolerance and make use of water-wise irrigation
    • Educational opportunities, including curricular activities, will be provided associated with the tree plantings
    • Continued care for the trees for the length of the grant will be ensured and ongoing maintenance will be provided
    • Plantings began in spring of 2018
  • California Urban Forests Council – $1.5 million grant
    • 4,000 trees will be planted in disadvantaged communities along the rail corridor, half in public areas and half in residential areas
    • Council will build a network of urban forestry support to create greener, cleaner communities by working with local partners in disadvantaged neighborhoods
    • Informational and outreach opportunities will be provided to engage residents and train volunteers in tree care
    • Continued care for the trees for the length of the grant will be ensured and ongoing maintenance will be provided
    • Plantings began in spring of 2019

EVENTS

Team of students planting trees

The California High-Speed Rail Authority and Tree Fresno began the first phase of tree planting at West Fresno Middle School in May 2018. Nearly 200 trees were planted by volunteers and students.

  •  5/29/18 – The Authority and Tree Fresno began the first phase of tree planting at West Fresno Middle School. Nearly 200 trees were planted by volunteers and students. For more information and photos from this event, visit buildhsr.com.Our Urban Forestry Program kicked off in 2018 with Tree Fresno at a planting at West Fresno Middle School. See how the planting already made an impact one year later.
  •  3/09/19 – In cooperation with the City of Glendale, West Coast Arborists, Inc. coordinated the help of 120 enthusiastic community members to plant 40 new trees in Glendale’s Verdugo Park. Find out more at buildhsr.com.

More planting events are being scheduled.

URBAN FORESTRY RESOURCES

Team of students planting trees

Contact Us

Green Practices & Sustainability
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.