可持续性

跳到
2020年报告 | 资源 | 往期报告 | 城市设计指南 | 可持续设计理念 | 加州愿景 | 城市林业计划

可持续性一词通常被定义为承受的能力。可持续性涉及考虑所采取行动的影响的决策 现在,关于后代。在为加州高铁项目开发主要基础设施时,项目设计者必须考虑保障后代享受优质生活能力的因素:

  • 环境的
  • 经济的
  • 政治的
  • 文化

加州高速铁路管理局(管理局)致力于建设高速铁路系统,最大限度地减少对自然和建筑环境的影响,鼓励公交站点周围的紧凑土地开发,并帮助加州管理其紧迫的气候变化问题,交通和机场拥堵,以及能源依赖。管理局已通过政策并发布了几份文件,确认了对可持续发展的承诺。

2020年可持续发展报告

Sustainability Report Cover
2020 年可持续发展报告提供了有关管理局在履行可持续发展承诺方面取得的进展的信息。具体来说,本报告:

  • 根据公众、州立法者和管理局内部专家的反馈,详细说明了该计划的特点,这些特点最清楚地表达了可持续性。
  • 概述该计划以可持续方式设计、建设和运营高速铁路的综合方法的承诺、方法、进展和结果。
  • 反映了该计划的许多利益相关者的优先事项和关注点——包括社区领袖、民选官员、合作组织、管理局员工和承包商、可持续性同行和组织——以及将在系统上旅行的人们。
  • 讨论 2018 年执行的重要性评估过程的结果——该过程最后一次完成是在 2014/2015 年。自 2014/2015 年以来,管理局和高铁计划已经通过了多个项目里程碑,因此审慎地验证和更新我们的可持续发展计划和报告中涵盖的重要主题。
  • 解释我们更新的可持续发展政策,该政策由董事会于 2019 年 4 月通过。政策的更新包括对优先事项、目标和承诺的改进,以及按计划阶段的明确划分。
  • 概述了以多项成就为标志的进展。
  • 2020年可持续发展报告

资源

往期报告

城市设计指南

加州高铁管理局的城市设计指南是一份综合性的规划指南,提供了车站区设计、城市设计和公交导向开发的国内外实例。本指南包括分析和解释成功的公共场所以及每个场所如何促进宜居性和公共交通使用的简单图表。围绕高铁车站实施的城市设计可以鼓励目的地车站并提升周边社区的价值。

城市设计指南报告旨在供全州 800 英里系统的城市和社区使用,因为他们与利益相关者和居民合作,为他们的高铁站区创造愿景。

可持续设计理念

高铁将为中央谷提供更好的通往该州其他地区的通道,使中央谷的居民距离加利福尼亚的主要就业和人口中心只有一到两个小时的路程。中央谷地的交通地理变化将反过来影响该地区未来的发展进程。在区域范围内,高铁提供的更高可达性有助于集中发展在有车站的社区内和周围。这种需求可以将新增长的动力从中央山谷的农业用地转移,并将其重新定位到成熟的城市中心。

加州愿景

“加州愿景”是一项前所未有的努力,旨在探索土地使用和交通投资在应对加州未来几十年面临的环境和财政挑战方面的关键作用。 Calthorpe Associates 正在生产工具,可以评估加州如何适应预期增长的替代物理愿景。该项目将对不同土地使用和交通场景的后果进行建模,并量化加利福尼亚州以全州高速铁路网络为基础的更可持续、以交通为导向的未来所带来的好处。

城市林业计划

 

Urban Forestry Logo

加州高铁管理局(管理局)兑现其在建筑中实现零净直接温室气体排放的承诺,很高兴展示第一批城市林业项目的详细信息。 CAL FIRE 与管理局合作,迄今已授予 $2.5 百万的植树赠款,以抵消与建设高速铁路系统第一部分相关的温室气体排放。将种植的 6,000 多棵树木将减少温室气体排放,并为圣何塞至阿纳海姆之间铁路线附近的弱势社区提供大量环境、社会和经济利益。

这些赠款:

  • 资助植树项目以降低温室气体水平
  • 遏制城市森林衰退,改善其结构和功能
  • 提高应对气候变化的能力
  • 改善城区环境质量
  • 优化城市居民的协同效益

赠款

两个组织已获得资助。

  • 树弗雷斯诺 – $1 百万赠款
    • 将在大弗雷斯诺地区弱势社区的学校、公园和住宅区种植 2,400 棵树
    • 重点将放在尽可能大的树木上,因为它们提供最大的温室气体效益
    • 将明智地选择具有耐旱性的物种并利用节水灌溉
    • 将提供与植树相关的教育机会,包括课程活动
    • 将确保在赠款期限内持续照料树木,并提供持续维护
    • 播种工作于 2018 年春季开始
  • 加州城市森林委员会 – $150 万赠款
    • 将在铁路沿线的弱势社区种植4000棵树,一半在公共区域,一半在居民区
    • 市议会将建立城市林业支持网络,通过与弱势社区的当地合作伙伴合作,创建更环保、更清洁的社区
    • 将提供信息和外展机会,让居民参与并培训志愿者进行树木护理
    • 将确保在赠款期限内持续照料树木,并提供持续维护
    • 播种工作于 2019 年春季开始

活动

Team of students planting trees

加州高铁管理局和 Tree Fresno 于 2018 年 5 月开始了 West Fresno 中学植树的第一阶段。 志愿者和学生种植了近 200 棵树。

  •  5/29/18 – 管理局和 Tree Fresno 开始了 West Fresno 中学植树的第一阶段。志愿者和学生种植了近200棵树。有关此活动的更多信息和照片,请访问 buildhsr.com.我们的城市林业计划于 2018 年在弗雷斯诺西部中学的植树活动中启动。 看种植情况 一年后已经产生了影响。
  •  3/09/19 – West Coast Arborists, Inc. 与格伦代尔市合作,协调了 120 名热心社区成员的帮助,在格伦代尔的 Verdugo 公园种植了 40 棵新树。了解更多信息 buildhsr.com.

更多的种植活动正在安排中。

城市林业资源

Team of students planting trees

联系我们

绿色实践与可持续性
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Sustainability

Jump To

2020 Report | Resources | Previous Reports | Urban Design Guidelines | Sustainable Design Concepts | Vision California | Urban Forestry Program

The term sustainability is often defined as the capacity to endure. Sustainability speaks to decision making that considers the impacts of the actions taken now, on future generations. When developing major infrastructure for the California High-Speed Rail Program, program designers must consider factors that safeguard the capacity of future generations to enjoy quality life:

  • Environmental
  • Economic
  • Political
  • Cultural

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is committed to building a high-speed rail system that minimizes impacts to both the natural and built environment, encourages compact land development around transit stations, and helps California manage its pressing issues with climate change, traffic and airport congestion, and energy dependency. The Authority has adopted policies and published several documents that confirm a commitment to sustainable development.

2020 Sustainability Report

Sustainability Report Cover
The 2020 Sustainability Report provides information on the progress the Authority is making in fulfilling sustainability commitments. Specifically, this report:

  • Details the characteristics of the program that – based on feedback from the public, state legislators and the Authority’s internal experts – most clearly express sustainability.
  • Outlines the commitments, methodologies, progress and results of the program’s comprehensive approach to designing, constructing and operating high-speed rail in a sustainable manner.
  • Reflects the priorities and concerns of the program’s many stakeholders – including community leaders, elected officials, partner organizations, Authority employees and contractors, sustainability peers and organizations – and the people who will travel on the system.
  • Discusses the results of the materiality assessment process performed in 2018—a process that was last completed in 2014/2015. The Authority and the high-speed rail program have passed various project milestones since 2014/2015, making it prudent to validate and refresh material topics covered in our sustainability program and reporting.
  • Explains our updated Sustainability Policy, which was adopted by the Board of Directors in April 2019. The updates to the policy include refinements to priorities, objectives and commitments, and a clear delineation by program phase.
  • Outlines the progress marked by several achievements.
  • 2020 Sustainability Report

Resources

Previous Reports

Urban Design Guidelines

The California High-Speed Rail Authority’s Urban Design Guidelines are a comprehensive planning guide that provides domestic and international examples of station area design, urban design and transit-oriented development. This guide includes simple diagrams that analyze and explain successful public places and how each promotes livability and transit use.  Urban design implemented around high-speed rail stations can encourage destination stations and enhance the value for the surrounding community.

The Urban Design Guidelines report is intended to be used by cities and communities throughout the state’s 800-mile system as they work with their stakeholders and residents to create a vision for their high-speed rail station areas.

Sustainable Design Concepts

High-speed rail will provide the Central Valley with improved access to the rest of the state, putting the Central Valley’s residents only one to two hours away from California’s major employment and population centers. This change in the Central Valley’s geography of access will in turn impact the course of future development within the region. At the regional scale, the increased accessibility afforded by high-speed rail can serve to concentrate development in and around communities that have stations. Such demand can shift the impetus of new growth away from the Central Valley’s agricultural land and reorient it towards established urban centers.

Vision California

“Vision California” is an unprecedented effort to explore the critical role of land use and transportation investments in meeting the environmental and fiscal challenges facing California over the coming decades.  Calthorpe Associates is producing tools that can evaluate alternative physical visions for how California can accommodate anticipated growth. The project will model the consequences of varying land use and transportation scenarios, and quantify the benefits of a more sustainable, transit-oriented future for California–one that is anchored by a statewide high-speed rail network.

Urban Forestry Program

 

Urban Forestry Logo

Honoring its commitment to zero-net direct greenhouse gas emissions in construction, the California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) is pleased to present the details of the first group of urban forestry projects. CAL FIRE, in partnership with the Authority, has awarded $2.5 million in tree planting grants to date to offset greenhouse gas emissions associated with construction of the first portion of the high-speed rail system. The more than 6,000 trees to be planted will reduce greenhouse gases and provide numerous environmental, social, and economic benefits to disadvantaged communities in the vicinity of the rail line between San Jose to Anaheim.

These grants:

  • Fund tree planting projects to reduce greenhouse gas levels
  • Arrest the decline of urban forests and improve their structure and function
  • Increase climate change resilience
  • Improve the quality of the environment in urban areas
  • Optimize co-benefits to urban residents

GRANTS

Two organizations have been awarded funding.

  • Tree Fresno – $1 million grant
    • 2,400 trees will be planted in schools, parks, and in residential areas in disadvantaged communities in the greater Fresno region
    • Focus will be put on the largest trees possible, as these provide the greatest greenhouse gas benefits
    • Species will be chosen wisely for drought tolerance and make use of water-wise irrigation
    • Educational opportunities, including curricular activities, will be provided associated with the tree plantings
    • Continued care for the trees for the length of the grant will be ensured and ongoing maintenance will be provided
    • Plantings began in spring of 2018
  • California Urban Forests Council – $1.5 million grant
    • 4,000 trees will be planted in disadvantaged communities along the rail corridor, half in public areas and half in residential areas
    • Council will build a network of urban forestry support to create greener, cleaner communities by working with local partners in disadvantaged neighborhoods
    • Informational and outreach opportunities will be provided to engage residents and train volunteers in tree care
    • Continued care for the trees for the length of the grant will be ensured and ongoing maintenance will be provided
    • Plantings began in spring of 2019

EVENTS

Team of students planting trees

The California High-Speed Rail Authority and Tree Fresno began the first phase of tree planting at West Fresno Middle School in May 2018. Nearly 200 trees were planted by volunteers and students.

  •  5/29/18 – The Authority and Tree Fresno began the first phase of tree planting at West Fresno Middle School. Nearly 200 trees were planted by volunteers and students. For more information and photos from this event, visit buildhsr.com.Our Urban Forestry Program kicked off in 2018 with Tree Fresno at a planting at West Fresno Middle School. See how the planting already made an impact one year later.
  •  3/09/19 – In cooperation with the City of Glendale, West Coast Arborists, Inc. coordinated the help of 120 enthusiastic community members to plant 40 new trees in Glendale’s Verdugo Park. Find out more at buildhsr.com.

More planting events are being scheduled.

URBAN FORESTRY RESOURCES

Team of students planting trees

Contact Us

Green Practices & Sustainability
(916) 324-1541
info@hsr.ca.gov

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.