联邦拨款

联邦拨款

获得大量新的联邦拨款是实现加州高铁管理局(管理局)到 2030 年提供高速客运铁路的目标的必要且关键的一步。两党基础设施法 (BIL) 已确定超过 $750 亿美元的拨款机会,为高铁等项目提供大量资金来竞争。

该局具有独特的优势,可以立即部署新的联邦资金投资,这些投资将补充现有的州资金,用于默塞德和贝克斯菲尔德之间最初的高速铁路线的交付,并推进北加州和南加州关键路段的设计。

在为期 5 年的 BIL 计划中,管理局将继续每年提交多项联邦拨款申请,总拨款目标为 $80 亿。如果按此水平提供资金,联邦份额将增加到 35 至 37% 之间。

最近的联邦投资

在过去的几年中,管理局已从三项“可持续和公平重建美国基础设施”(RAISE) 赠款中获得了 $69 百万的资金,从综合铁路基础设施和安全改进 (CRISI) 赠款计划中获得了近 $202 百万的资金,以及近 $31 亿的资金来自联邦-州城际客运铁路合作伙伴关系计划,总额超过 $33 亿。有关这些补助金的更多详细信息包含在下表中。

早期联邦投资

该局收到了大约 $35 亿的联邦资金承诺,用于完成第一阶段系统的环境审查,并建设马德拉大道和白杨大道之间 119 英里的中央谷路段。

这个的:

  • $25 亿来自联邦 2009 年美国复苏和再投资法案 (ARRA);
  • 国会从 2010 财年(FY10)交通、住房和城市发展基金中拨款 $9.29 亿。

这些资金由联邦铁路管理局 (FRA) 通过联邦拨款提供。这种伙伴关系有助于管理局将该计划推进建设。 ARRA 资金中的 $25 亿已在法定期限前全部用完,并符合 FRA 拨款要求。 2022 年 1 月,FRA 完全批准了管理局的州比赛,比截止日期提前了大约 12 个月。

根据联邦拨款协议的条款,$9.29 亿的 2010 财年资金以及 $3.60 的州配套资金预计将是完成联邦拨款工作范围所需的最后一笔资金。

有关这些补助金的更多信息,请访问我们的 资本成本和融资页面.

下图重点介绍了迄今为止已授予和待决的联邦拨款。

资助计划日期数量范围
获奖
ARRA荣获
2009
$2.5BARRA 拨款为 HSR 提供了 $25 亿的联邦资金,该资金已在 2017 年 10 月的法定截止日期前全部用完。2022 年 1 月,管理局实现了州配套要求($25 亿),比计划提前了大约一年。
2010财年荣获
2010
$929M2010 财年拨款为管理局提供了 $9.29 百万美元,州配套要求为 $360 百万美元。赠款的履行期截至 2026 年,计划支出于 2024 年夏季开始。
棕地荣获
2017 年 8 月
$600KBrownfields EPA 资助了洛杉矶-阿纳海姆地区的针对性项目开发工作。这笔赠款已于 2023 年 3 月完成,所有任务和交付成果均已完成。
增加荣获
2021 年 11 月
$24M(已授予)

$84M (Total Project Cost)
这笔赠款用于资助沃斯科市及其周边地区的重要安全、效率和建设项目。
增加荣获
2022 年 8 月
$25M(已授予)

$41M(项目总成本)
这笔赠款用于资助加州高铁项目默塞德延伸线的设计。该项目将设计从马德拉到默塞德的民用基础设施、轨道和系统以及站台。
增加荣获
2023 年 6 月
$20M(已授予)

$33M(项目总成本)
这笔赠款用于资助弗雷斯诺历史仓库改造和广场激活项目,并将零排放车辆基础设施整合到历史上处于不利地位的社区。
危机情报研究所荣获
2023 年 9 月
$202M(已授予)

$292M(项目总成本)
这笔赠款用于资助沙夫特市的完整设计、购买道路和建设六个立体交叉道。
走廊识别荣获
2023 年 12 月
没有金钱要求,但接受该计划需支付 $500,000接受该计划包括将加州高铁纳入国家铁路网。
联邦与州合作伙伴关系荣获
2023 年 12 月
$3.073B(已授予)

$3.842 B(项目总成本)
Inaugural High-Speed Service:

  • 采购6列电动列车进行测试使用

  • 资助列车设施的设计和建设

  • 资助弗雷斯诺车站的设计和建设

  • 为默塞德和贝克斯菲尔德扩建项目的最终设计和通行权收购提供资金

  • 默塞德-贝克斯菲尔德初始运营部分的建设,包括轨道和系统

APPLIED FOR
增加Submitted
February 28, 2024
$15.88M (Applied)

$19.85M (Total Project Cost)
This grant for the Merced Integrated Multimodal Station would fund final design for all the following:

  • Canopies and platforms, including a center platform to allow seamless transfers

  • Elevators, escalators and concourses;
    Functional and operational spaces, including crew space

  • Electric vehicle charging and transit facilities (including bus stops)

  • Parking (ADA, bike, automobile), solar facilities and pick-up and drop-off areas

  • Station access, landscaping and sustainable stormwater management
GRIPSubmitted
2024 年 4 月 17 日
$60.2M (Applied)

$120.4M (Total Project Cost)
The Grid-Optimal Infrastructure Project will deploy behind-themeter solar photovoltaic (PV) energy generation to:

  • Serve four Traction Power Substations (TPSS)

  • A battery energy storage system (BESS)

  • Controls to form a resilient, clean energy Microgrid around each TPSS and station-adjacent district

加利福尼亚州高铁管理局尽一切努力确保网站及其内容符合加利福尼亚州规定的Web内容可访问性指南2.0级AA标准所规定的ADA规定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亚高速铁路管理局网站上的特定文件,则可以通过“公共记录法”页面根据“公共记录法”来请求该文件。如果您对网站或其内容有任何疑问,请通过以下方式与管理局联系: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Federal Grants

Federal Grants

Securing large new federal grants is a necessary and critical step to achieve the California High-Speed Rail Authority’s (Authority) goal of delivering high-speed passenger rail by 2030. Bipartisan Infrastructure Law (BIL) grant opportunities of more than $75 billion have been identified, making significant funding available for projects like high-speed rail to compete for.

The Authority is uniquely positioned to immediately deploy new federal funding investments that will supplement current state funds toward the delivery of the initial high-speed rail line between Merced and Bakersfield and to advance design on crucial segments in both Northern and Southern California.

The Authority will continue to submit multiple federal grant applications annually over the 5-year BIL program with a total award target of $8 billion. If funding is provided at this level, the federal share would increase to between 35 and 37%.

Recent Federal Investment

Over the last few years, the Authority has received $69 million in funding from three Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainability and Equity (RAISE) grants, almost $202 million from the Consolidated Rail Infrastructure and Safety Improvements (CRISI) grant program and nearly $3.1 billion from the Federal-State Partnership for Intercity Passenger Rail Program, totaling over $3.3 billion. Further detail on these grants is included in the table below.

Early Federal Investment

The Authority received approximately $3.5 billion in federal funding commitments to complete environmental review for the Phase 1 system and to construct the 119-mile Central Valley Segment between Madera and Poplar Avenue.

Of this:

  • $2.5 billion was from the federal American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) and;
  • $929 million was appropriated by Congress from Fiscal Year 2010 (FY10) Transportation, Housing and Urban Development funds.

These funds were awarded by the Federal Railroad Administration (FRA) through federal grants. This partnership was instrumental in enabling the Authority to advance the program into construction. The $2.5 billion in ARRA funding was fully expended before the statutory deadline and in compliance with the FRA grant requirement. In January 2022, the FRA fully approved the Authority’s state match, about 12 months ahead of the deadline.

Per the terms of the federal grant agreement, the $929 million of FY10 funds, along with $360 million of state matching funds, are scheduled to be the last funding required to complete the federal grant scope of work.

More on these grants can be found on our Capital Costs and Funding page.

The chart below highlights federal grant funding awarded and pending to date.

Grant ProgramDateAmountScope
AWARDED
ARRAAwarded
2009
$2.5BThe ARRA grant provided HSR with $2.5 billion in federal funding, which was fully expended by the statutory deadline of October 2017. In January 2022, the Authority achieved its state match requirement ($2.5 billion), approximately one year ahead of schedule.
FY10Awarded
2010
$929MThe FY10 grant provides the Authority with $929 million and has state match requirement of $360 million. The period of performance under the grant is through 2026 with planned expenditures to start in the summer of 2024.
BrownfieldsAwarded
August 2017
$600KThe Brownfields EPA grant targeted Project Development work in the Los Angeles-Anaheim region. This grant was closed out with all tasks and deliverables met in March 2023.
RAISEAwarded
November 2021
$24M (Grant Awarded)

$84M (Total Project Cost)
The grant was awarded to fund crucial safety, efficiency, and construction projects in and around the City of Wasco.
RAISEAwarded
August 2022
$25M (Grant Awarded)

$41M (Total Project Cost)
This grant was awarded to fund design for the Merced Extension of the California High-Speed Rail project. The project will design civil infrastructure, track and systems and station platforms from Madera to Merced.
RAISEAwarded
June 2023
$20M (Grant Awarded)

$33M (Total Project Cost)
This grant was awarded to fund the Fresno Historic Depot Renovation and Plaza Activation Project, and to integrate zero emissions vehicle infrastructure into historically disadvantaged communities.
CRISIAwarded
September 2023
$202M (Grant Awarded)

$292M (Total Project Cost)
This grant was awarded to fund complete design, purchase right-or-way and construct six grade separations in the city of Shafter.
Corridor IdentificationAwarded
December 2023
No monetary request, but acceptance into the program came with $500,000Acceptance into this program included California High-Speed Rail in the National Rail Network.
Federal-State PartnershipAwarded
December 2023
$3.073B (Grant Awarded)

$3.842 B (Total Project Cost)
Inaugural High-Speed Service:

  • Procure 6 electric trainsets for testing and use

  • Fund design and construction of trainset facilities

  • Fund design and construction of the Fresno station

  • Fund final design and right-of-way acquisition for the Merced and the Bakersfield extensions

  • Construction, including track and systems, for the Merced-Bakersfield Initial Operating Segment

APPLIED FOR
RAISESubmitted
February 28, 2024
$15.88M (Applied)

$19.85M (Total Project Cost)
This grant for the Merced Integrated Multimodal Station would fund final design for all the following:

  • Canopies and platforms, including a center platform to allow seamless transfers

  • Elevators, escalators and concourses;
    Functional and operational spaces, including crew space

  • Electric vehicle charging and transit facilities (including bus stops)

  • Parking (ADA, bike, automobile), solar facilities and pick-up and drop-off areas

  • Station access, landscaping and sustainable stormwater management
GRIPSubmitted
April 17, 2024
$60.2M (Applied)

$120.4M (Total Project Cost)
The Grid-Optimal Infrastructure Project will deploy behind-themeter solar photovoltaic (PV) energy generation to:

  • Serve four Traction Power Substations (TPSS)

  • A battery energy storage system (BESS)

  • Controls to form a resilient, clean energy Microgrid around each TPSS and station-adjacent district

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.