社區福利協議

社區福利協議 (CBA) 旨在幫助小企業和求職者為生活在經濟落後地區的居民尋找或獲得建築合同、工作和培訓機會。 CBA 支持居住在貧困地區的個人和被指定為“弱勢工人”的個人,包括退伍軍人;它還有助於消除小企業參與的潛在障礙。

CBA 是高鐵管理局(管理局)、技術工人工會和承包商之間的合作夥伴關係和承諾。所有施工合同都有 CBA,這是基於在高鐵項目建設過程中促進就業和商業機會的社區福利政策。社區福利政策由管理局董事會批准,並於 2012 年 12 月由管理局首席執行官簽署。

 

同意書

附件 B - 同意書

附件 B
加州高鐵項目社區福利協議同意書

簽署人特此證明並同意:

  1. 它是 C/S/E,因為該術語在加利福尼亞高速鐵路社區福利協議(“協議”)第 1.6 節中定義,因為它已經或將被授予合同或分包合同,以轉讓、授予或分包項目的項目工作,或授權另一方分配、授予或分包項目工作,或執行項目工作。
  2. 考慮到授予此類合同或分包合同,並進一步考慮本協議及其所有附件(其副本已收到並在此確認)中作出的承諾,它接受並同意受條款和條件的約束。本協議的條件,以及任何和所有現有的或以後對其進行的修改和補充。
  3. 如果其開展項目工作,將受當地集體談判總協議中指定的依法成立的信託協議的約束,並特此授權此類地方信託協議的當事人任命受託人和繼任受託人管理信託基金,特此批准和接受如此委任的受託人,猶如由以下簽署人作出。
  4. 它沒有任何承諾或協議會妨礙其完全和完全遵守協議的條款和條件。
  5. 它將獲得一份正式簽署的同意書,形式與本文件相同,任何層級的任何 C/S/E(s) 與它簽訂合同以分配、授予或分包項目工作,或授權另一個分配、授予或分包項目工作或執行項目工作的一方。

以下組織已提交簽署的社區福利協議同意書。 

CP 2-3

SR-99 重組項目

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Community Benefits Agreement

The Community Benefits Agreement (CBA) is designed to assist small businesses and job seekers in finding or obtaining construction contracts, jobs, and training opportunities for residents who live in economically-disadvantaged areas. The CBA supports employment of individuals who reside in disadvantaged areas and those designated as ‘disadvantaged workers’, including veterans; it also helps remove potential barriers for small businesses participation.

The CBA is a cooperative partnership and commitment between the High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority), skilled craft unions, and contractors. All construction contracts have a CBA, which is based on the Community Benefit Policy that promotes employment and business opportunities during the construction of the high-speed rail project. The Community Benefit Policy was approved by the Authority Board of Directors and signed by the Authority Chief Executive Officer in December 2012.

 

Letters of Assent

Attachment B - Letter Of Assent

Attachment B
Letter Of Assent to community benefits agreement for the California High-Speed Rail project

The undersigned hereby certifies and agrees that:

  1. It is a C/S/E as that term is defined in Section 1.6 of the California High-Speed Rail Community Benefits Agreement (“Agreement”) because it has been, or will be, awarded a contract or subcontract to assign, award or subcontract Project Work on the Project, or to authorize another party to assign, award or subcontract Project Work, or to perform Project Work.
  2. In consideration of the award of such contract or subcontract, and in further consideration of the promises made in the Agreement and all attachments thereto (a copy of which was received and is hereby acknowledged), it accepts and agrees to be bound by the terms and conditions of the Agreement, together with any and all amendments and supplements now existing or which are later made thereto.
  3. If it performs Project Work, it will be bound by the legally established trust agreements designated in local master collective bargaining agreements, and hereby authorizes the parties to such local trust agreements to appoint trustees and successor trustee to administer the trust funds, and hereby ratifies and accepts the trustees so appointed as if made by the undersigned.
  4. It has no commitments or agreements that would preclude its full and complete compliance with the terms and conditions of the Agreement.
  5. It will secure a duly executed Letter of Assent, in form identical to this document, from any C/S/E(s) at any tier or tiers with which it contracts to assign, award, or subcontract Project Work, or to authorize another party to assign, award or subcontract Project Work, or to perform Project Work.

The following organizations have submitted a signed Letter of Assent to the Community Benefits Agreement. 

CP 2-3

CP 1

SR-99 Realignment Project

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.