Logo with faces, train, and textوجوه HSR

تعرف على الأشخاص الذين يجعلون السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة حقيقة واقعة في كاليفورنيا ، بدءًا من الرجال والنساء الذين يبنون سكة حديد عالية السرعة في سنترال فالي بكاليفورنيا إلى موظفينا الملتزمين في مقرنا الرئيسي والمكاتب الإقليمية. كواحد من أكبر مشاريع البنية التحتية في الولايات المتحدة والأكبر في ولاية كاليفورنيا ، يتطلب تقديم أول نظام للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في البلاد مجموعة متنوعة من المعرفة والمهارات من مجالات وتخصصات متعددة. هنا ، سوف نسلط الضوء على بعض الأفراد المتفانين الذين يقرضون وقتهم ومواهبهم للمساعدة في بناء قطار فائق السرعة.

تحتفل الهيئة بشهر تراث جزر المحيط الهادئ الأمريكية الآسيوية (AAPI) من خلال تسليط الضوء على بعض أعضاء فريق العمل المتفانين لدينا ومشاركة أفكارهم حول الاحتفال ومهمتنا. من المهم بالنسبة لنا أن نخصص الوقت الكافي للتعرف على مساهمات وتأثير الأمريكيين الآسيويين وسكان جزر المحيط الهادئ في تاريخ وثقافة وإنجازات كل من كاليفورنيا والولايات المتحدة.

التعرف على مساهمات AAPI للسكك الحديدية الأمريكية

Black and white photograph of a tear carrier at a tunnelبينما نتطلع إلى تقديم مشروع سكة حديد استثنائي لولاية كاليفورنيا وننظر إلى تاريخ السكك الحديدية في الولاية ، يتضح أن قصة السكك الحديدية محفوفة بموروثات الاستغلال والبطولة.

بين عامي 1863 و 1869 ، هاجر ما يصل إلى 20 ألف عامل صيني إلى الولايات المتحدة للمساعدة في بناء الجزء الغربي الخطير من خط سكة حديد وسط المحيط الهادئ الذي بدأ في ساكرامنتو. لاحظ ليلاند ستانفورد ، حاكم ولاية كاليفورنيا في الفترة من 1862 إلى 1863 ورئيس خط سكة حديد وسط المحيط الهادئ ، أن العمل كان "الأصعب حتى الآن ، حيث يتغلب عليه أي خط سكة حديد في الولايات المتحدة إن لم يكن في أوروبا".

قام العمال الصينيون بوضع المسارات على جوانب الجبال والوديان والأراضي غير المستوية. تم تكليف العمال بدفع الخط من خلال High Sierras ، ووضع العمال قاع السكة الحديد عبر ممرات باردة على ارتفاع أكثر من 7000 قدم. لقد عملوا خلال اثنين من أسوأ فصول الشتاء المسجلة ، واحتموا في مخابئ تحت الثلج.

ومع ذلك ، في حين أن سكان كاليفورنيا البيض الذين يشغلون مناصب السلطة أدركوا روعة العمل الذي يؤديه العمال الصينيون ، فقد تعرضوا للتمييز وهبطوا إلى أخطر أجزاء الوظيفة. أثناء البناء ، كان العمال الصينيون يتقاضون أجور 30% إلى 50% أقل من نظرائهم البيض. على الرغم من أن خط سكة حديد وسط المحيط الهادئ لم يحتفظ بسجل للوفيات الصينية ، فقد قدرت المنظمات المدنية الصينية أن ما لا يقل عن 1200 عامل ماتوا على طول الطريق.

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن العمال الصينيين لم يكونوا عاجزين في مواجهة هذه المعاملة الظالمة. في 24 يونيو 1897 ، ترك 3000 عامل من سان فرانسيسكو إلى تروكي أدواتهم وتوقفوا عن العمل. على الرغم من أن المطالب المحددة للعمال لم تنجو في السجل التاريخي ، فمن الآمن افتراض أنهم يريدون التكافؤ في الأجور مع العمال البيض ، وتقليص أيام العمل ، وتقليل نوبات العمل في الأنفاق. بعد أن استجمعوا قواهم لتنظيم الإضراب وتنفيذه بشكل صحيح ، أعاد العمال الصينيون تأكيد استقلاليتهم في مواجهة المعاملة غير العادلة.

لقد غيرت بطولة العمال الصينيين معنى التنقل بالنسبة للأمريكيين في جميع أنحاء البلاد. سمح خط السكة الحديد العابر للقارات للركاب بالسفر عبر البلاد في أسبوع واحد. كانت هذه الرحلة قد استغرقت في السابق أكثر من شهر.

أشار السياسيون في جميع أنحاء البلاد إلى السكك الحديدية العابرة للقارات كدليل على أن الولايات المتحدة كانت تقود الهجوم في فجر عصر صناعي جديد. لقد علقوا الكثير من عظمة البلاد على هذا الإنجاز التكنولوجي. على الرغم من أن الروايات الشعبية للغرب الأمريكي قد ركزت على رعاة البقر البيض ، فإن تطور أمتنا يرجع في جزء كبير منه إلى الممثلين الذين لم يُنظر إليهم على أنهم أمريكيون. من المهم بالنسبة لنا تضخيم قصص مثل هذه - القصص التي تجسد التراث الغني وإسهامات الأمريكيين الآسيويين وجزر المحيط الهادئ.

Picture of smiling woman

بام ميزوكامي ، نائب الرئيس

ماذا يعني شهر التراث AAPI بالنسبة لك؟

شهر تراث الأمريكيين الآسيويين وجزر المحيط الهادئ (AAPI) هو وقت للاحتفال ، والاعتراف ، وتكريم مجتمعاتنا وإنجازاتنا في آسيا وجزر المحيط الهادئ. بصفتي ابنة لأحفاد يابانيين تم سجنهم في معسكرات الاعتقال خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية (1942-1945) ، فإن شهر تراث AAPI هو فرصة لي وللآخرين من AAPI للتحدث وتثقيف الآخرين حول تقدير تنوع الثقافات الأخرى والدعوة إلى المساواة والسلامة.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

كنت أعرف أنني أريد أن أكون جزءًا من أحد أكبر مشاريع البنية التحتية التحويلية في البلاد. لقد أتيحت لي الفرصة للعمل في مثل هذا المشروع الرائد والمثير الذي لا يراعي البيئة فقط من خلال تقليل بصمتنا الكربونية ولكن أيضًا يخلق الآلاف من فرص العمل ويتبنى المساواة والاندماج والتنوع في قوته العاملة كان فرصة لم أستطع تفويتها.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

إنني أتطلع إلى أن أكون قادرًا على السفر لمسافات طويلة في فترة زمنية أقصر إلى أماكن ممتعة ورائعة! كما أنني متحمس للاحتفال بالعمل الجاد والنجاحات التي ساهم بها الكثيرون في الهيئة في هذا المشروع.

Man smiling in a button up shirt

دينيس دوموندون ، مصمم جرافيك II

ماذا يعني شهر التراث AAPI بالنسبة لك؟

يعني الاحتفال بالتنوع وهو أحد الأسباب التي تجعل ولاية كاليفورنيا فريدة من نوعها.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة شيء تحتاجه الولايات المتحدة. أنا فخور بأن كاليفورنيا صوتت لهذا المشروع وستكون أول دولة في البلاد تبني سكك حديدية عالية السرعة.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

أريد أن أكون قادرًا على السفر جنوبًا بشكل أسرع وأكثر كفاءة من القيادة.

Women with glasses smiling

مينمينغ وو موري ، محامي البيئة

ماذا يعني شهر التراث AAPI بالنسبة لك؟

إنه شهر للتعرف على التاريخ والتراث الغني والمتنوع لهذه الأمة الأمريكية الآسيوية وجزر المحيط الهادئ ، منذ قرن مضى عندما عمل العمال الصينيون لبناء مسارات وطرق للسكك الحديدية ، وطرق تزيد عن 50 ميلاً مثل حديقة يوسمايت الوطنية. ممر تيوجا أو طريق واونا التي جعلت الحياة البرية في متناول الجميع ، أو منذ أكثر من خمسين عامًا عندما نظم عمال المزارع الفلبينيون في ديلانو جنبًا إلى جنب مع آخرين لحماية العمل والصحة والسلامة ، إلى اليوم حيث يشكل الأمريكيون الآسيويون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من كل فرد تقريبًا المجتمعات من هوليوود إلى وادي السيليكون إلى الكابيتول.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

أعتقد أنه المستقبل لأنه يدفعنا نحو نظام نقل أكثر مراعاة للبيئة ، وأشعر بالفخر لكوني جزءًا من المشروع.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

الانتقال من وسط مدينة سان فرانسيسكو إلى وسط مدينة لوس أنجلوس في أقل من 3 ساعات. أنا متحمس أيضًا لتجربة أول رحلة قطار متواصل للركاب من سان فرانسيسكو إلى لوس أنجلوس. أنا من أشد المعجبين بركوب القطارات. إنها جولات مريحة حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع بالمناظر الطبيعية الجميلة ، ويمكن للجميع الوصول إليها - كبار السن الذين قد لا يشعرون بالراحة أثناء القيادة لمسافات طويلة ، والأطفال الصغار المتحمسون لركوب القطار ، وما إلى ذلك.

شهر التاريخ الأسود 2022

تحتفل الهيئة بشهر التاريخ الأسود من خلال تسليط الضوء على بعض موظفينا المتفانين ومشاركة أفكارهم حول الاحتفال ومهمتنا. أثرت الثقافة السوداء بعمق الثقافة والموسيقى والفن والأدب والرياضة الأمريكية. هذه المساهمات هي ركيزة أساسية لقصتنا الأمريكية المشتركة. شاهد بعض الأشخاص المميزين الذين يساهمون في أول نظام للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في البلاد.

Headshot of Catrina Blair for Faces of HSR

كاترينا بلير ، رئيس فرع تطوير العمليات والبرامج

ماذا يعني شهر التاريخ الأسود بالنسبة لك؟

شهر تاريخ السود هو امتداد لاحتفالي المستمر بمساهمات السود في أمريكا. إنه لمن الجيد أن أرى العديد من الرواد الموهوبين ورجال الأعمال والعلماء الذين يصنعون التاريخ الأسود في الوقت الفعلي ، ويشرفني أن أخصص شهرًا لتسليط الضوء على الأفراد من الماضي ، الذين مهدوا الطريق لي وتقديم من هم مما يمهد الطريق لأولادي.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

تشرفت بالانضمام إلى High Speed Rail في البداية لإدارة برنامج الأعمال الصغيرة التابع للإدارة بصفتي محامي الأعمال الصغيرة للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة. لدي شغف بالشركات الصغيرة وعملت مع الشركات الصغيرة لأكثر من 20 عامًا. إنه لمن المجزي للغاية أن نشهد نجاح رواد الأعمال الذين يشكلون دولتنا من حيث النمو الاقتصادي وفرص العمل ، مع توفير المنتجات والخدمات الأساسية لأكبر مشروع للبنية التحتية في البلاد.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

أنا متحمس لليوم الذي أستطيع فيه أخيرًا أن أرى مظهرًا من مظاهر كل العمل الشاق لجميع المشاركين في المشروع. إنني أتطلع أيضًا إلى اليوم الذي يمكنني فيه القيام برحلة ليوم واحد إلى SoCal.

 

Damon Dorn Headshot for Faces of HSR

ديمون دورن ، مدير الأعمال الصغيرة

ماذا يعني شهر التاريخ الأسود بالنسبة لك؟

يعد شهر تاريخ السود بالنسبة لي فرصة لعرض التميز الأسود في التاريخ والثقافة والترفيه ، وما إلى ذلك. الفرصة لتسليط الضوء على إنجازات ليس فقط الأمريكيين السود ، ولكن أيضًا الإنجازات التي حققها السود في جميع أنحاء العالم.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

بالنسبة لي ، فإن المجيء إلى هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة يعني أن أكون جزءًا من شيء لم يتم القيام به من قبل في الولايات المتحدة. كم مرة في حياتك يمكنك القول أن هذه ستكون المرة الأولى؟ هذا مشروع وفرصة رائعة بالنسبة لي شخصيًا ، وأريد أن أكون جزءًا منه.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

في الوقت الحالي ، ما زلنا وكالة حكومية صغيرة نسبيًا ، لذا فإن فرصة النمو موجودة في كل مكان. سيربط النطاق طويل المدى لهذا المشروع المدن الرئيسية في كاليفورنيا. أتصور هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة لتكون واحدة من أكبر وكالات النقل في السنوات القادمة.

 

Headshot of Zerlinia Moore for Faces of HSR

زيرلينيا مور ، نائب رئيس الموظفين ، مكتب تسليم البرامج

ماذا يعني لك التاريخ الأسود؟

يعني التاريخ الأسود بالنسبة لي وقتًا للفرح والاحتفال والشكر لشعبي لمنحنا الأمل والصوت ، والاعتراف بالمساهمات التي قدموها لمجتمعنا. التاريخ الأسود لا يقتصر فقط على كل الأوقات العصيبة التي مررنا بها. إنها تتعلق بالنزاهة والقيادة والتصميم. يتعلق الأمر بإظهار شخصيتنا الحقيقية والاعتراف بعرقي وثقافتي التي تتجاوز التكوين العنصري والإمبريالي للولايات المتحدة.

ما الذي جذبك إلى مشروع القطار فائق السرعة؟

يعد العمل على أول برنامج للسكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في البلاد أمرًا مثيرًا. أردت أن أكون جزءًا من هذا المشروع التاريخي والمبتكر. مشروع HSR مذهل ، ويسعدني أن أكون عضوًا مهمًا في فريق HSR. لا أطيق الانتظار حتى أتمكن من السفر إلى لوس أنجلوس في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع أو القيام برحلة سريعة إلى لاس فيغاس دون قيادة سيارتي لساعات.

ما هي أكثر مزايا السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة التي أنت متحمس لها؟

واو ، من أين أبدأ؟ أنا متحمس بشأن الكفاءة ، وتحسين جودة الهواء ، والوظائف التي ستوفرها ، والفوائد الاقتصادية ، وتقليل الازدحام على الطرق السريعة ، وانخفاض انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري. مع ارتفاع مستوى الفقر ، سيؤدي مشروع HSR إلى تحسين نوعية حياتنا وتوفير وسيلة للوصول إلى الوظائف والثروة.

تبذل هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا قصارى جهدها للتأكد من أن موقع الويب ومحتوياته تفي بمتطلبات ADA الإلزامية وفقًا لإرشادات الوصول إلى محتوى الويب 2.0 Level AA من ولاية كاليفورنيا. إذا كنت تبحث عن مستند معين غير موجود على موقع هيئة السكك الحديدية عالية السرعة في كاليفورنيا ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على المستند بموجب قانون السجلات العامة من خلال صفحة قانون السجلات العامة. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول الموقع أو محتوياته ، يرجى الاتصال بالهيئة على info@hsr.ca.gov.

Logo with faces, train, and textFaces of HSR

Meet the people making high-speed rail a reality in California, from the men and women building high-speed rail in California’s Central Valley to our committed staff in our headquarters and regional offices. As one of the largest infrastructure projects in the United States and the largest in California, delivering the nation’s first high-speed rail system requires a diversity of knowledge and skill from multiple fields and specialties. Here, we will highlight some of the dedicated individuals lending their time and talent to help build high-speed rail.

Recognizing AAPI Contributions to American Rail

Black and white photograph of a tear carrier at a tunnelAs we look forward to delivering an extraordinary rail project for the State of California and look back upon the history of rail in the state, it becomes clear the story of rail is fraught with both legacies of exploitation and of heroism.

Between 1863 and 1869, as many as 20,000 Chinese workers immigrated to the United States to help build the dangerous western portion of the Central Pacific Railroad that began in Sacramento. Leland Stanford, Governor of California from 1862-1863 and president of the Central Pacific Railroad, remarked that the work was, “the most difficult yet, surmounted by any railroad in the United States if not Europe.”

Chinese workers laid tracks over mountain sides, ravines, and uneven land. Tasked with pushing the line through the High Sierras, workers laid the railroad bed through chilly passes at more than 7,000 feet. They labored through two of the worst winters on record, taking shelter in dugouts beneath the snow.

Yet, while white Californians situated in positions of power recognized the magnificence of the work performed by Chinese laborers, they were discriminated against and relegated to the most dangerous parts of the job. During construction, Chinese workers were paid 30% to 50% less than their white counterparts. Though the Central Pacific Railroad did not keep a record of Chinese deaths, Chinese civic organizations estimated at least 1,200 workers died along the route.

It is important to note that Chinese workers were not powerless in the face of this unjust treatment. On June 24, 1897, 3,000 workers from San Francisco to Truckee put down their tools and ceased working. Though the specific demands of workers have not survived in the historical record, it is safe to assume they wanted wage parity with white workers, reduced workdays, and reduced shifts in tunnels. Having gathered the strength to both organize and properly execute a strike, Chinese workers reasserted their autonomy in the face of unjust treatment.

The heroism of Chinese workers changed what mobility meant for Americans across the country. The transcontinental railroad allowed passengers to travel across the country in one week. This trip had previously taken more than a month.

Politicians across the country pointed to the transcontinental railroad as proof that the United States was leading the charge in the dawn of a new, industrialized era. They pinned much of the country’s greatness on this technological feat. Though popular retellings of the American West have focused on white cowboys, the development of our nation is in large part due to actors who were not perceived as Americans. It is important for us to amplify stories like this one – stories that capture the rich heritage and contributions of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.

AAPI Heritage Month 2022

The Authority is celebrating Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) Heritage Month by highlighting some of our dedicated staff members and sharing their thoughts on the celebration and our mission. It’s important for us to take the time to recognize the contributions and influence of Asian Americans and Pacific Islander Americans to the history, culture, and achievements of both California and the United States.

Picture of smiling woman

Pam Mizukami, Chief Deputy Officer

What does AAPI Heritage Month mean to you?

Asian American & Pacific Islander (AAPI) Heritage Month is a time to celebrate, recognize, and honor our Asian and Pacific Islander communities and accomplishments. As a daughter of Japanese descendants who were incarcerated in internment camps during World War II (1942-1945), AAPI Heritage Month is an opportunity for me and other AAPIs to speak up and educate others about appreciating the diversity of other cultures and advocate for equity and safety.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

I knew that I wanted to be a part of one of the largest and transformational infrastructure projects in the nation. Being offered the chance to work on such a groundbreaking and exciting project that is not only environmentally conscious by reducing our carbon footprint but also creates thousands of job opportunities and embraces equity, inclusion and diversity in its workforce was an opportunity I could not pass up.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

I am looking forward to being able to travel long distances in a shorter amount of time to fun and fabulous places! I am also excited to celebrate the hard work and successes that so many at the Authority have contributed to this project.

 

Man smiling in a button up shirt

Dennis Domondon, Graphic Designer II

What does AAPI Heritage Month mean to you?

It means celebrating diversity and is one of the reasons that makes California unique.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

High-speed rail is something that the United States needs. I’m proud that California voted for this project and will be the first in the nation to build high speed rail.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

I want to be able to travel south faster and more efficiently than driving.

 

Women with glasses smiling

Minming Wu Morri, Environmental Attorney

What does AAPI Heritage Month mean to you?

It’s a month to recognize this nation’s rich and diverse Asian American and Pacific Islander history and heritage, from a century ago when Chinese workers labored to build railroad tracks and roads, 50+ mile roads such as Yosemite National Park’s Tioga Pass or Wawona Road that made the wilderness more accessible to all, or to more than fifty years ago when Filipino farm workers in Delano organized alongside others for important labor, health, and safety protections, to today where Asian Americans are an integral part of almost every one of our communities from Hollywood to Silicon Valley to the Capitol.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

I think it’s the future because it moves us towards a greener transportation system, and I feel privileged to be a part of the project.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

Getting from downtown SF to downtown LA in less than 3 hours. I’m also excited to experience the first continuous passenger rail ride from San Francisco to Los Angeles. I’m a big fan of riding trains. They’re comfortable rides where you can enjoy beautiful landscapes, and they’re accessible to everyone – the elderly who may not feel comfortable driving long stretches, young children excited to be on a train, etc.

Black History Month 2022

The Authority is celebrating Black History Month by highlighting some of our dedicated staff members and sharing their thoughts on the celebration and our mission. Black culture has deeply enriched American culture, music, art, literature, and sports. These contributions are a foundational pillar of our shared, American story. See some of the remarkable people contributing to the nation’s first high-speed rail system.

Headshot of Catrina Blair for Faces of HSR

Catrina Blair, Chief, Process & Program Development Branch

What does Black History Month mean to you?

Black History Month is an extension of my continuous celebration of the contributions of black people in America. It feels good to see the many talented trailblazers, entrepreneurs, and scholars who are creating black history in real time, and I am honored to have a month dedicated to highlighting individuals of the past, who have paved the way for me and present who are paving the way for my children.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

I was honored to join High-Speed Rail initially to manage the department’s Small Business Program as the High-Speed Rail Small Business Advocate. I have passion for small businesses and have worked with small businesses for over 20 years. It is extremely rewarding to witness the success of entrepreneurs who are shaping our state in terms of economic growth and job opportunities, while providing essential products and services for the nation’s largest infrastructure project.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

I am excited for the day that I can finally see the manifestation of all the hard work of everyone involved on the project. I am also looking forward to the day that I can take a day trip to SoCal.

 

Damon Dorn Headshot for Faces of HSR

Damon Dorn, Small Business Manager

What does Black History Month mean to you?

Black History Month to me is an opportunity to showcase black excellence in history, culture, entertainment, etc. The opportunity to shine a light on the achievements of not only Black Americans, but also the achievements by Black people around the globe.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

For me coming to the High-Speed Rail Authority meant being a part of something that has never been done before in the U.S. How many times in your life can you say that this will be the first time? This is an incredible project and opportunity for me personally, and I want to be part of it.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

Right now, we are still a relatively small state agency, so the opportunity for growth is everywhere. The long-term scope of this project will connect the major cities of California. I envision the High-Speed Rail Authority to be one of the largest transportation agencies in the coming years.

 

Headshot of Zerlinia Moore for Faces of HSR

Zerlinia Moore, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Program Delivery

What does Black History mean to you?

Black History to me means a time of rejoicing, celebrating, and thanking my people for giving us hope and a voice, and acknowledging the contributions they have made to our society.  Black History isn’t just about all the bad times we’ve been through. It’s about integrity, leadership, and determination. It’s about showing our true character and the recognition of my race and culture that transcends the racist and imperial formation of the United States.

What drew you to the high-speed rail project?

Working on the nation’s first high-speed rail (HSR) program is exciting. I wanted to be a part of this historic and innovative project.  The HSR project is amazing, and I am happy to be a valued member of the HSR team. I can’t wait to be able to travel to Los Angeles on the weekends or take a quick trip to Las Vegas without driving my car for hours.

What benefits of the high-speed rail are you most excited for?

Wow, where do I start?  I am excited about the efficiency, improving our air quality, the jobs it will create, the economic benefits, the reduction in highway congestion, and the decrease in greenhouse gas emissions. As poverty rises, the HSR project will improve our quality of life and provide a means to access jobs and wealth.

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.