棕櫚谷飛往伯班克

帕姆代爾至伯班克項目部分是連接羚羊谷和聖費爾南多谷的加州高速鐵路系統第一階段的一部分,該系統將通過新的現代鐵路為洛杉磯市區提供高速鐵路服務這條線路大大縮短了羚羊谷和洛杉磯盆地之間的旅行時間。

這個大約 31 到 38 英里的項目路段將連接洛杉磯縣的兩個主要人口中心與棕櫚谷和伯班克的多式聯運樞紐。

這個項目部分的足跡從北部的棕櫚谷市南部到南部的伯班克。 Palmdale 站以及與 Palmdale 的 Spruce Court 的路線被評估為 Bakersfield 至 Palmdale 項目段的一部分,該項目於 2021 年 8 月獲得管理局董事會的批准。伯班克機場站被評估為伯班克至洛杉磯的一部分項目段,於 2022 年 1 月獲得管理局董事會批准。該項目段將在貝克斯菲爾德至帕姆代爾和伯班克至洛杉磯項目段之間提供關鍵連接。

單擊此處以獲取有關 Palmdale 至 Burbank 項目部分的更多信息和資源。

部分亮點

完成後,Palmdale 至 Burbank 項目部分將:

  • 提供連接中加州和南加州與全州交通網絡的新紐帶
  • 連接 Palmdale 和 Burbank 機場站,其設計速度可支持 13 分鐘的行程時間。
  • 為經濟發展提供新的機會,並連接到許多目的地和交通選擇
  • 通過現有和規劃的 Metrolink 車站將高鐵連接到該地區
  • 通過使用下一代信號技術(積極的列車控制、入侵障礙和預警系統、地震預警等),在減少污染的同時提高性能和安全性
  • 為拉斯維加斯和洛杉磯之間的高速列車提供在 Palmdale 的連接機會

 

部分詳情

什麼's 新

2022年9月2日,加州高鐵管理局(管理局)發布 環境影響報告/環境影響報告草案(EIR/EIS 草案) 根據加州環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),為加州高鐵項目的 Palmdale 至 Burbank 項目段進行公眾審查和評論。環境審查共納入六種替代品,包括三種原始替代品Refined SR14、E1和E2,以及三種改良替代品SR14A、E1A和E2A。首選替代品 (PA) 現在是 SR14A 替代品。修改後的 PA 將避開烏納湖,並將穿過阿克頓社區、安吉利斯國家森林 (ANF) 和聖蓋博山國家紀念碑進入地下。 ANF 以南的所有路線將保持不變。

可以在此處找到與此主題相關的 PowerPoint 演示文稿的鏈接: PowerPoint: Palmdale to Burbank 對首選替代方案的修正。

請訪問 活動頁面 有關即將舉行的公共虛擬社區會議的更多信息。

公眾參與和社區外展

延長 Palmdale 至 Burbank 項目部分 EIR/EIS 草案的評論期通知:

加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局(管理局)已批准將 Palmdale 至伯班克項目段的環境影響報告/環境影響報告草案 (EIR/EIS) 的公眾審查期延長 30 天。自 2022 年 9 月 2 日起,Palmdale 至 Burbank 部分的 EIR/EIS 草案已在管理局網站上向公眾提供。雖然根據加州環境質量法案 (CEQA),本文件需要至少 45 天的審查期) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),當局最初允許 60 天的公眾審查。 接收公眾意見的新截止日期為 2022 年 12 月 1 日。

管理局致力於規劃和建設一流的高速鐵路系統,以確保出行的公眾和周邊社區的出行和安全。我們正在努力通過與當地社區的有效接觸來製定和實施該計劃,這一過程涉及培養與居民、利益相關者和政策制定者的長期關係。目標是在整個組織的建設和運營的各個方面促進和鼓勵社區參與。

公眾意見徵求期從2022年9月2日開始,到2022年9月2日結束 2022 年 11 月 1 日 2022 年 12 月 1 日。在徵求意見期間,以下人士提交了意見:

  • 郵件:加州高速鐵路管理局,南加州地區辦事處,355 S. Grand Ave., Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA 90071
  • 網站: www.hsr.ca.gov
  • 電子郵件: Palmdale_Burbank@hsr.ca.gov 主題為“Palmdale to Burbank Project Section Draft EIR/EIS Comment”
  • 電話:(800) 630-1039
  • 在在線公開聽證會上。

必須在太平洋夏令時間下午 5:00 或之前以口頭、電子或郵戳方式在公開聽證會期間收到評論 2022 年 11 月 1 日 2022 年 12 月 1 日。

在進行外展活動時,管理局會向公眾介紹該計劃的各個方面,包括介紹具體的項目部分計劃和為高鐵系統第一階段做出貢獻的關鍵里程碑。

有關您所在地區即將舉行的活動和外展機會的列表,請訪問 活動 頁。

社區開放日會議

2022 年 10 月

在線開放日
2022 年 10 月 6 日,星期四
2022 年 8 月 6 日,於韋斯

 

英語演講:下午 5:00 – 下午 6:30
西班牙語演講:下午 6:30 – 晚上 7:30

 

在線公開聽證會
2022 年 10 月 18 日,星期二
馬爾特斯,2022 年 8 月 18 日

 

下午 3:00 – 晚上 8:00

 

請查看管理局網站(www.hsr.ca.gov) 了解更多信息,包括有關計劃中的開放日和公眾聽證會的最新信息以及如何訪問它們。

過去的會議

2020 年 10 月

以下虛擬社區會議為社區提供了更多了解修改後的替代方案的機會,包括環境審查過程和其他擬議的項目特徵:

虛擬社區會議
2020 年 10 月 22 日,星期四
2020 年 10 月 22 日 Jueves
下午 5:30 – 晚上 8:00

 

社區會議錄音
(英語)
(西班牙語)

微軟幻燈片軟件
(英語)
(西班牙語)

時事通訊和情況說明書

管理局致力於讓利益相關者和公眾了解高速鐵路計劃的最新情況,以及各地區發生的最新情況。

要註冊項目部分更新,請訪問 聯繫我們 頁面並選擇北加州、中央山谷或南加州。

參觀 信息中心 了解更多關於加州高鐵的信息並查看管理局的 情況說明書.

查看最近的 南加州地區通訊.

環境審查

加利福尼亞州和聯邦政府都要求擬議的基礎設施項目對項目對環境的潛在影響(土地、空氣、水、礦物、植物、動物、噪音、社會經濟影響和環境正義)進行廣泛評估,並且如果可行,建議採取行動避免或減輕這些影響。

通過使用詳細的環境研究和公眾對擬議鐵路系統和路線的潛在環境影響的評論,就如何以及在何處建造加州高速鐵路系統做出決定並證明其合理性。

以下文件和報告部分列出的材料包括管理局迄今為止在 Palmdale 至 Burbank 項目部分的環境審查過程中製作的研究和報告,以及收到的相應公眾意見。 

文件和報告

可應要求提供以下文件以供審查。管理局鼓勵通過我們提交的書面請求 公共記錄門戶.

聯繫信息

如果您有興趣邀請管理局參加您的社區會議以接收項目更新,團隊將很樂意與您協調。

(800) 630-1039
palmdale_burbank@hsr.ca.gov

參觀 聯繫我們 頁面以註冊電子郵件警報和其他聯繫信息。

Map Icon 交互式地圖

項目部分環境文件 

加快步伐 BuildHSR.com

有關我們在建造加利福尼亞州高鐵時所發生的事情以及在何處的所有最新信息

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

Palmdale to Burbank

The Palmdale to Burbank Project Section is part of Phase 1 of the of the California High-Speed Rail System connecting the Antelope Valley to the San Fernando Valley, which will bring high-speed rail service to the urban Los Angeles area with a new modern rail line that dramatically reduces travel time between the Antelope Valley and the Los Angeles Basin.

This approximately 31 to 38-mile project section will connect two key population centers in Los Angeles County with multi-modal transportation hubs in Palmdale and Burbank.

This project section footprint spans from the southern portion of the City of Palmdale in the north, to Burbank in the south. The Palmdale Station, and the alignment to Spruce Court in Palmdale, were evaluated as part of the Bakersfield to Palmdale Project Section, which was approved by the Authority Board in August 2021.The Burbank Airport Station was evaluated as part of the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Section, which was approved by the Authority Board in January 2022. This project section will provide a critical link between the Bakersfield to Palmdale and the Burbank to Los Angeles Project Sections.

Click here for additional information and resources for the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section.

SECTION HIGHLIGHTS

Upon completion, the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section will:

  • Provide a new link between Central and Southern California and the statewide transportation network
  • Connect the Palmdale and Burbank Airport stations, designed at speeds that would support a 13-minute trip time.
  • Provide new opportunities for economic development and connections to many destinations and transportation options
  • Connect high-speed rail to the region via existing and planned Metrolink stations
  • Enhance performance and safety while reducing pollution by using next generation signaling technology (positive train control, intrusion barriers and warning system, earthquake early warning, and more)
  • Provide connection opportunity in Palmdale for high-speed trains between Las Vegas and Los Angeles

 

SECTION DETAILS

What's New

On September 2 ,2022, the California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) released the Draft Environmental Impact Report/ Environmental Impact Statement (Draft EIR/EIS) for the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section of the California High-Speed Rail Project for public review and comment under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA). A total of six alternatives were included in the environmental review, including the three original alternatives known as Refined SR14, E1 and E2, and the three modified alternatives known as SR14A, E1A and E2A. The Preferred Alternative (PA) is now the SR14A alternative. The modified PA will avoid Una Lake and will be underground through the community of Acton, and within the Angeles National Forest (ANF) and the San Gabriel Mountains National Monument. All alignments south of the ANF will remain unchanged.

A link to the PowerPoint presentation associated with this topic can be found here: PowerPoint: Palmdale to Burbank Amendment to the Preferred Alternative.

Please visit the Events Page for more information about upcoming public virtual community meetings.

Public Involvement & Community Outreach

Notice of Extension of Comment Period for Palmdale to Burbank Project Section Draft EIR/EIS:

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) has approved a 30-day extension of the public review period for the Draft Environment Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS) for the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section. The Draft EIR/EIS for the Palmdale to Burbank Section has been available to the public on the Authority website since September 2, 2022. While a minimum 45-day review period is required for this document, pursuant to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA), the Authority had initially allowed for 60 days of public review. The new deadline for receipt of public comment will be December 1, 2022.

The Authority is committed to planning and building a premier high-speed rail system that will keep the traveling public and surrounding communities moving and safe. We are working to develop and deliver the program through effective engagements with local communities, a process that involves nourishing long-term relationships with residents, stakeholders and policymakers. The goal is to foster and encourage community engagement throughout the organization in all aspect of construction and operations.

The public comment period begins on September 2, 2022 and ends on November 1, 2022 December 1, 2022. During the comment period, comments may be submitted by:

  • Mail: California High-Speed Rail Authority, Southern California Regional Office, 355 S. Grand Ave., Suite 2050, Los Angeles, CA 90071
  • Website: www.hsr.ca.gov
  • Email: Palmdale_Burbank@hsr.ca.gov with subject line “Palmdale to Burbank Project Section Draft EIR/EIS Comment”
  • Phone: (800) 630-1039
  • At the online Public Hearing.

Comments must be received during the Public Hearing orally, electronically or postmarked on or before 5:00 p.m. PDT November 1, 2022 December 1, 2022.

In conducting outreach events, the Authority informs the public about all aspects of the program, including the presentation of specific project section plans and key milestones contributing to the first phase of the high-speed rail system.

For a listing of upcoming events and outreach opportunities in your area visit the Events page.

Community Open House Meetings

OCTOBER 2022

Online Open House
Thursday, October 6, 2022
Jueves, 6 de octubre de 2022

 

English presentation: 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Spanish presentation: 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

 

Online Public Hearing
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Martes, 18 de octubre de 2022

 

3:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

 

Please check the Authority website (www.hsr.ca.gov) for more information, including up-to-date information on the planned Open House and Public Hearing and how to access them. 

Past Meetings

OCTOBER 2020

The following virtual community meeting provided the community an opportunity to learn more about the modified alternatives, including the environmental review process and other proposed project features:

Virtual Community Meeting
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Jueves 22 de octubre de 2020
5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

 

Community Meeting Recording
(English)
(Spanish)

PowerPoint
(English)
(Spanish)

Newsletters & Factsheets

The Authority is committed to keeping stakeholders and the public up-to-date on the latest on the high-speed rail program, and the latest updates happening in the regions.

To sign up for project section updates, visit the Contact Us page and select Northern California, Central Valley or Southern California.

Visit the Information Center to learn more about California High-Speed Rail and to view the Authority’s factsheets.

View the most recent Southern California Regional Newsletter.

Environmental Review

The State of California and the federal government both require a proposed infrastructure project to undergo an extensive assessment of the project’s potential impacts on the environment – land, air, water, minerals, plants, animals, noise, socioeconomic impacts, and environmental justice – and proposed actions to avoid or mitigate those impacts, if feasible.

Decisions regarding how and where to build the California high-speed rail system are made and justified by using detailed environmental studies and public comments on the potential environmental impacts of the proposed rail system and routes.

The materials listed under the Documents & Reports section below include studies and reports the Authority has produced to date, along with corresponding public comments received, during the environmental review process of the Palmdale to Burbank project section. 

Documents & Reports

The following documents are available for review upon request. The Authority encourages written requests submitted via our Public Records Portal.

Contact Information

If you are interested in inviting the Authority to your community meeting to receive a project update, the team would be happy to coordinate with you.

(800) 630-1039
palmdale_burbank@hsr.ca.gov

Visit the Contact Us page to sign up for e-mail alerts and for additional contact information.

Map Icon INTERACTIVE MAPS

PROJECT SECTION ENVIRONMENTAL DOCUMENTS 

Get up to speed at BuildHSR.com

All the latest information on what's happening and where as we build California's high-speed rail

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.