聖何塞到默塞德

聖何塞至默塞德項目段是加州高速鐵路系統第一階段的一部分,該系統將提供矽谷和中央谷之間的關鍵鐵路連接。大約 84 英里的項目部分將在 聖荷西 (Diridon 站)和 吉爾羅伊 和(經過中央谷懷後)北到 默塞德 或南到 弗雷斯諾.

San José to Merced 項目部分的重點是 San José 和 Central Valley Wye 之間的區域。這 中央谷懷 正在單獨研究作為補充環境文件 默塞德到弗雷斯諾項目部分.

這條路線將從聖何塞市中心的 Diridon 車站出發,穿過 Pacheco 山口,到達位於默塞德縣洛斯巴諾斯東北約 9 英里的 Central Valley Wye 的西部邊界。

管理局正在努力清理聖何塞和中央谷懷之間的部分。選擇範圍從聖何塞和吉爾羅伊之間的新專用高速鐵路走廊到使用現有鐵路走廊的電氣化加州火車服務共享走廊。

部分詳情

什麼's 新

聖何塞至默塞德段環境影響報告/環境影響報告修訂草案 (EIR/EIS) 的公開審查期於 2021 年 6 月 9 日結束。 2021 年 4 月 23 日,加州高鐵管理局(當局)根據加州環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA) 發布了一份修訂後的環境影響報告草案/環境影響報告補充草案(修訂後的 EIR/EIS 補充草案),以供公眾審查和評論。到加州高速鐵路項目的默塞德部分,以解決最近將美洲獅列為州候選物種以及將帝王蝶列為聯邦候選物種的問題。該文件還提出了新的緩解措施,以減少項目建設和運營期間噪音和照明對野生動物的影響。為期 45 天的官方公眾意見徵詢期從 2021 年 4 月 23 日星期五開始,到 2021 年 6 月 9 日星期三結束。

要訪問修訂後的 EIR 草案/EIS 補充草案,請導航到以下鏈接: https://hsr.ca.gov/programs/environmental-planning/project-section-environmental-documents-tier-2/san-jose-to-merced-project-section-draft-environmental-impact-report-environmental-impact-statement/

 

聖何塞至默塞德項目部分環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 草案的公眾審查期於 2020 年 6 月 23 日結束。加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局(當局)將考慮收到的所有關於草案的意見EIR/EIS 並在最終 EIR/EIS 中回應對 EIR/EIS 草案的實質性意見。根據加州環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),EIR/EIS 草案最初可用於從 2020 年 4 月 24 日開始至 2020 年 6 月 8 日結束的至少 45 天的公眾審查。為響應機構和利益相關者的要求,並考慮到新型冠狀病毒大流行造成的限制,管理局選擇將公眾審查期延長 15 天至 2020 年 6 月 23 日。 查看 EIR/EIS 草案.

請訪問 活動頁面 有關公眾意見徵詢期間參與活動的更多信息。管理局工作人員將對收到的所有意見提供書面答复,這些意見將在定於 2021 年發布的最終 EIR/EIS 中公佈。

公眾參與和社區外展

以下是我們在 2019 年秋季期間舉行的開放日和工作組會議的清單,高鐵是我們實現灣區交通系統現代化並為我們的子孫後代留下積極環境遺產的機會。管理局鼓勵公眾參與加州高鐵建設和運營,以便最終項目反映我們整個社區的需求和願景。

我們在整個北加州開展外展活動,例如開放日和社區工作組會議,以通知和收集當地社區、政策制定者和利益相關者的意見。利益相關者包括環境正義團體、社區組織、市/縣工作人員、社區團體和加州居民。

為應對 COVID-19 大流行,管理局創建了一個開放日 網站 在舊金山至聖何塞和聖何塞默塞德環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 草案發布後,為北加州項目部分提供信息和資源的訪問權限。隨著更多資源的出現,該網站會定期更新。請拜訪 MeetHSRNorcal.org 了解更多。

以下是 2019 年秋季和 2020 年冬季期間舉行的開放日和工作組會議的列表。有關您所在地區即將舉行的活動和外展機會的列表,請訪問 活動 頁。由於美國殘疾人法案 (ADA) 的要求,2019 年 6 月之前的會議材料可以通過 公共記錄法請求。

2021年3月

2020 年 11 月

 2020 年 5 月

  • EIR/EIS 開放日問答網絡研討會草案 MeetHSRNorcal.org – 05/11、05/14、05/18
  • EIR/EIS 公開聽證會草案 – 05/27

2020 年 3 月

2019 年 8 月

2019 年 7 月

高鐵站

高鐵站計劃在聖何塞至默塞德項目段的兩個地點設立:聖何塞迪里登站和默塞德,毗鄰 99 號國道和聯合太平洋鐵路線。

有關各個規劃火車站的更多信息,請訪問車站社區網頁:

時事通訊和情況說明書

通訊

管理局每季度發布地區通訊,讓利益相關者和公眾了解高鐵計劃的最新情況。

要註冊時事通訊,請填寫“聯繫我們”頁面上的表格,然後從下拉菜單中選擇“北加州”。

查看最新的北加州地區通訊。

情況說明書

造訪 資料頁 了解有關加州高速鐵路的更多信息並查看管理局的情況說明書。

要了解有關聖何塞至默塞德項目部分的更多信息,請參閱以下情況說明書。

環境審查

根據加利福尼亞環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),加利福尼亞州和聯邦政府都要求擬議的基礎設施項目對項目對環境的潛在影響進行廣泛評估。

以下是管理局為交付最終環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 而採取的步驟。

Environmental schedule for Northern California

文件和報告

可應要求提供以下文件以供審查。管理局鼓勵通過我們提交的書面請求 公共記錄門戶.

  • 聖何塞至默塞德項目部分補充備選方案分析
  • 聖何塞至默塞德項目部分替代分析
  • 聖何塞至默塞德項目部分範圍界定報告
  • 聖何塞至默塞德項目部的意向通知/準備通知

請訪問下面的鏈接以查看最新的項目部分和加州高速鐵路報告。

聯繫信息

如果您有興趣邀請管理局參加您的社區會議以接收項目更新,團隊將很樂意與您協調。

(800) 455-8166
san.jose_merced@hsr.ca.gov

造訪 聯繫我們 頁面以註冊電子郵件警報和其他聯繫信息。

Map Icon 交互式地圖

項目部分環境文件 

加快步伐 BuildHSR.com

有關我們在建造加利福尼亞州高鐵時所發生的事情以及在何處的所有最新信息

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

San José to Merced

The San José to Merced project section is part of the first phase of the California high-speed rail system that will provide a critical rail link between the Silicon Valley and the Central Valley. The approximately 84-mile project section will travel between stations in San José (Diridon Station) and Gilroy and (after passing through the Central Valley Wye) north to Merced or south to Fresno.

The focus of the San José to Merced project section is the area between San José and the Central Valley Wye. The Central Valley Wye is being studied separately as a supplemental environmental document for the Merced to Fresno project section.

This route will travel from Diridon Station in downtown San José, through the Pacheco Pass, to the western limits of the Central Valley Wye, approximately nine miles northeast of Los Banos in Merced County.

The Authority is working to environmentally clear the section between San José and the Central Valley Wye. Options range from a new dedicated high-speed rail corridor between San José and Gilroy to a shared corridor with electrified Caltrain service using the existing rail corridor.

 

SECTION DETAILS

What's New

The public review period for the San José to Merced Project Section Draft Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS) closed on June 23, 2020. The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) will consider all comments received on the Draft EIR/EIS and respond to substantive comments on the Draft EIR/EIS in the Final EIR/EIS. The Draft EIR/EIS was originally made available for a minimum 45-day public review beginning on April 24, 2020 and ending on June 8, 2020, pursuant to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA). In response to agency and stakeholder requests and in consideration of limitations caused by the novel coronavirus pandemic, the Authority elected to extend the public review period for 15 days to June 23, 2020. View the Draft EIR/EIS.

Please visit the Events Page for more information about engagement activities during the public comment period. Authority staff will provide written responses to all comments received, which will be published in the Final EIR/EIS, scheduled for release in 2021.

Public Involvement & Community Outreach

Below is a list of open houses and working group meetings we have conducted between fall 2019 and High-speed rail is our opportunity to modernize the Bay Area’s transportation system and leave a positive environmental legacy for our children and grandchildren. The Authority encourages public engagement in California high-speed rail construction and operations, so that the final project reflects the needs and vision of our community as a whole.

We conduct outreach events throughout Northern California, such as Open Houses and Community Working Group meetings, to inform and gather input from local communities, policymakers, and stakeholders. Stakeholders include environmental justice groups, community organizations, city/county staff, neighborhood groups, and California residents.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Authority created an open house website to provide access to information and resources for the Northern California project sections upon the release of the San Francisco to San José and San José Merced Draft Environmental Impact Reports/Environmental Impact Statements (EIRs/EISs). The website is regularly updated as more resources become available. Please visit MeetHSRNorcal.org to learn more.

Below is a list of open houses and working group meetings conducted between fall 2019 and winter 2020. For a listing of upcoming events and outreach opportunities in your area, visit the Events page. Due to Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements, meeting materials prior to June 2019 can be requested through a Public Records Act request.

March 2021

November 2020

 May 2020

  • Draft EIR/EIS Open House Q&A Webinars on MeetHSRNorcal.org – 05/11, 05/14, 05/18
  • Draft EIR/EIS Public Hearing – 05/27

March 2020

August 2019

July 2019

High-Speed Rail Stations

High-speed rail stations are planned for two locations in the San José to Merced Project Section: San José Diridon Station and in Merced located adjacent to State Route 99 and the Union Pacific Rail Road Line.

For more information about individual planned rail stations, please visit the station communities web pages:

Newsletters & Factsheets

Newsletter

The Authority releases quarterly regional newsletters to keep stakeholders and the public up to date on the high-speed rail program.

To sign up for the newsletter, complete the form on the Contact Us page and select “Northern California” from the dropdown menu.

View the most recent Northern California Regional Newsletter.

Factsheets

Visit the Factsheets page to learn more about California High-Speed Rail and to view the Authority’s factsheets.

To learn more about the San José to Merced Project Section, please see the following factsheets.

Environmental Review

Under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA), the State of California and the federal government both require a proposed infrastructure project to undergo an extensive assessment of the project’s potential impacts on the environment.

Below are steps the Authority is taking to deliver the Final Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS).

Environmental schedule for Northern California

Documents & Reports

The following documents are available for review upon request. The Authority encourages written requests submitted via our Public Records Portal.

  • San José to Merced Project Section Supplemental Alternatives Analysis
  • San José to Merced Project Section Alternative Analysis
  • San José to Merced Project Section Scoping Report
  • San José to Merced Project Section Notice of Intent/Notice of Preparation

Please visit the links below to view the latest project section and California High Speed-Rail reports.

Contact Information

If you are interested in inviting the Authority to your community meeting to receive a project update, the team would be happy to coordinate with you.

(800) 455-8166
san.jose_merced@hsr.ca.gov

Visit the Contact Us page to sign up for e-mail alerts and for additional contact information.

Map Icon INTERACTIVE MAPS

PROJECT SECTION ENVIRONMENTAL DOCUMENTS 

Get up to speed at BuildHSR.com

All the latest information on what's happening and where as we build California's high-speed rail

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.