舊金山到聖何塞

舊金山至聖何塞項目部分是加州高速鐵路系統第一階段的一部分,該系統將舊金山和矽谷的社區與加州其他地區連接起來。大約 51 英里的項目部分將在車站之間行駛 Salesforce 中轉中心, 4th and King, 靠近 舊金山機場 (米爾布雷),並且在 聖何塞 (Diridon).

舊金山到聖何塞的項目部分與其他部分不同,因為州立法、參議院第 1029 號法案 (SB1029) 和區域性多機構協議已經定義了這種一致性。根據舊金山至聖何塞走廊沿線的 SB 1029 高速鐵路服務的要求,將是與 Caltrain 和高速鐵路服務共享軌道的混合服務。

Caltrain 和管理局正在通力合作,使走廊電氣化,這將使兩家運營商能夠在混合系統中共享軌道。一旦連接到現有的鐵路走廊,該服務最終將運行到 Salesforce Transit Center,取代 Caltrain 的第 4 站和 King 站,成為高速鐵路列車的最終北部終點站。

管理局正在努力清理舊金山和聖何塞之間的部分。該計劃是與加州火車共享軌道,並增加支持走廊內高速鐵路服務所需的基礎設施。

環境清理工作計劃於 2021 年完成。社區參與活動將在走廊沿線社區的整個過程中繼續進行。

 

部分詳情

什麼's 新

2021 年 7 月 23 日,加州高鐵管理局(管理局)根據《加州環境質量法案》(CEQA)和《國家環境政策法案》(NEPA)發布了修訂後的環境影響報告草案/補充草案,以供公眾審查和評論加州高速鐵路項目舊金山至聖何塞段的環境影響聲明(修訂版 EIR/EIS 補充草案),以解決美國魚類和野生動物管理局最近將帝王蝶列為聯邦候選物種的問題聯邦瀕危物種法案。該文件還包括對新 Millbrae-SFO 站縮減場地規劃 (RSP) 設計變體的環境影響的分析,該變體是為了回應利益相關者對 EIR/EIS 草案中評估的 Millbrae-SFO 站設計的擔憂而開發的.為期 45 天的官方公眾意見徵詢期從 2021 年 7 月 23 日星期五開始,到 2021 年 9 月 8 日星期三結束。

要訪問修訂後的 EIR 草案/EIS 補充草案或了解有關其目的的更多信息,請導航到以下鏈接: https://hsr.ca.gov/programs/environmental-planning/project-section-environmental-documents-tier-2/san-francisco-to-san-jose-project-section-draft-environmental-impact-report-environmental-impact-statement/

 

舊金山至聖何塞項目部分環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 草案的公開審查期已於 2020 年 9 月 9 日結束。 EIR/EIS 草案最初提供至少 45 天的公開審查根據加州環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),從 2020 年 7 月 10 日開始,到 2020 年 8 月 24 日結束。為響應機構和利益相關者的要求,並考慮到新型冠狀病毒大流行造成的限制,管理局選擇將公眾審查期延長至 2020 年 9 月 9 日。加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局(管理局)將考慮收到的所有意見EIR/EIS 草案,並在定於 2021 年發布的最終 EIR/EIS 中回應對 EIR/EIS 草案的實質性意見。

要訪問 EIR/EIS 草案或了解有關其目的的更多信息,請導航到以下鏈接: https://hsr.ca.gov/programs/environmental-planning/project-section-environmental-documents-tier-2/san-francisco-to-san-jose-project-section-draft-environmental-impact-report-environmental-impact-statement/

請訪問 活動頁面 有關管理局即將進行的參與活動的更多信息。

舊金山到聖何塞的替代方案

舊金山到聖何塞項目部分有兩種端到端的替代方案,替代方案 A 和 B。

備選方案 A 將在混合系統中運行高速鐵路列車,主要在現有的 Caltrain 通行權內,安裝安全改進和通信無線電塔,並在現有的布里斯班 Caltrain 走廊以東建造輕型維護設施 (LMF)貝蘭茲網站。該替代方案將不包括額外的通過軌道。

備選方案 B 將在混合系統中運行高速列車,主要在現有的加州火車通行權內,安裝安全改進和通信無線電塔,並在加州火車走廊以西建造一個輕型維護設施 (LMF)。這個替代方案將包括從聖馬特奧市延伸到紅木城的 6 英里額外的過道軌道。有關通過軌道的更多信息,請參閱 通過軌道情況說明書.

請參閱以下地圖以查看項目替代方案。

高鐵站

計劃在舊金山至聖何塞項目部分的三個地點建設高鐵站:舊金山 4 號和舊金山的國王街——直到連接到 Salesforce 運輸中心; Millbrae 也為舊金山國際機場提供服務;和聖何塞迪里登站。

有關各個規劃火車站的更多信息,請訪問車站社區網頁:

電氣化 Caltrain 走廊上的混合系統

沿舊金山至聖何塞走廊的高速鐵路服務將是一個混合系統,將支持 現代化的加州火車 主要在現有 Caltrain 走廊內的共享軌道上提供服務和高速鐵路服務。這種方法最大限度地減少了對周邊社區的影響,降低了項目成本,提高了安全性並加快了實施。

管理局正在繼續規劃和環境過程,以進一步定義混合系統。將在規劃和環境審查過程中定義的系統改進包括通過軌道,高速鐵路可以使用它通過需要更頻繁停靠的 Caltrain 列車,系統升級以支持更高的列車性能和速度,系統安全改進,包括平交路口和車站。

混合系統背景

混合系統的概念已經設想了很多年。

2004 年,管理局和加州火車達成協議,合作規劃舊金山和聖何塞之間的共享走廊。

選民通過後 提案 1A,21 世紀安全、可靠的高速客運列車債券法案,各機構簽訂了另一項協議(2009 年協議,2009 年修正案)以合作確定設計替代方案,以支持高速鐵路和現代化的加州火車服務.這些最初的計劃要求在舊金山和聖何塞之間建立一個全坡度分離的四軌系統。

自那時以來發生了很大變化,在聽取了半島決策者和社區的擔憂後,現在正在規劃高鐵作為混合系統的一部分,允許加州火車和高鐵列車主要在一個系統上共享加州火車的現有軌道基本上仍然在現有的 Caltrain 走廊內。

管理局 2012 年的商業計劃呼籲沿走廊提供混合服務:

“舊金山半島擬議的混合系統主要是一個雙軌系統,將由加州火車、高速鐵路服務和現有鐵路租戶共享。初步調查表明,目前為走廊設想的混合運營在資本和運營基礎上都是具有成本效益的解決方案。”

2012 年,Caltrain 發布了多項研究,得出的結論是,通過對現有系統進行一些更改和升級,混合高速鐵路和 Caltrain 運營是可行的。

同年,立法會通過 參議院法案 SB 1029,定義混合系統說:

“根據 2012 年 4 月加州高速鐵路計劃修訂版 2012 年商業計劃中確定的混合系統戰略,為舊金山至聖何塞走廊項目撥款的任何資金不得用於將混合系統擴展到四個-跟踪系統。”

2012 年,隨著地方、區域和州就混合系統/服務概念達成一致,大都會交通委員會、管理局、加州火車和其他六個舊金山灣區資助合作夥伴建立了區域資助諒解備忘錄 (MOU),以支持混合系統/服務概念。系統指出:

“混合系統將基本上保留在現有的加州火車通行權範圍內,並將通過主要利用半島現有的軌道配置來適應半島走廊沿線的未來高速鐵路和現代化的加州火車服務。”

“這份諒解備忘錄專門針對升級現有鐵路服務的項目投資,並為未來的高速列車項目做準備,該項目僅限於支持混合系統所需的基礎設施,主要是加州火車和高鐵共享的雙軌系統。 ——高鐵……”

2013 年,管理局和加州火車在 2013 年簽署了一項新協議,取代了 2004 年和 2009 年簽署的協議。 2013 年的協議承諾兩個機構將推進半島走廊的混合系統,並概述推進加州火車現代化的總體路徑程序和混合系統。

2016 年,管理局簽署了一項 資助協議和補充 2012 年九方諒解備忘錄概述了管理局承諾向加州火車提供額外 $1.13 億用於支持半島走廊電氣化項目 (PCEP),使管理局的總捐款達到 $600 百萬。包括管理局在內的 2012 年九方諒解備忘錄的最初九個締約方中的七個確定了額外資金以達到 PCEP 的估計成本,半島走廊聯合權力委員會 (PCJPB) 在 2016 年確定為 $19.72 億。

獲取最新信息 關於加州火車現代化計劃。

地方政策制定者小組

地方政策制定者小組 (LPMG) 由加州火車走廊沿線市縣的官員組成。該小組每月舉行一次會議,以提供反饋並接收有關 Caltrain 商業計劃、Caltrain 電氣化項目和加利福尼亞高速鐵路項目更新的更新。

LPMG 小組每個月的第四個星期四下午 5:30 在位於聖卡洛斯聖卡洛斯大道 1250 號 SamTrans 行政辦公室二樓的 Edward J. Bacciocco 禮堂舉行會議。該辦公室位於聖卡洛斯加州火車站以西兩個街區。根據 COVID-19 就地庇護令,會議可能以在線和/或電話會議的形式舉行。

有關即將舉行的會議的更多信息,包括會議議程、材料和更新的 LPMG 成員名單,請訪問: www.caltrain.com/projectsplans/CaltrainModernization/Local_Policy_Maker_Group.html

北加州燈光維護設施

加州高速鐵路系統有三個計劃中的列車維修設施,以支持高速鐵路運營。在北加州,布里斯班市計劃建造一個輕型維護設施 (LMF); LMF 將作為列車清潔、維修和存放的場所,並作為任何需要緊急維修服務的列車的服務點。該設施的設計、建造和運營都將獲得 LEED® 金牌認證——它既節能又環保。

管理局評估了北加州的幾個潛在 LMF 站點,並確定了布里斯班的兩個選項,以在環境影響報告/環境影響報告草案(EIR/EIS 草案)中進一步分析。 2019 年,管理局董事會在考慮初步環境分析和公眾意見後,將東布里斯班 LMF(備選方案 A)確定為首選地點。 EIR/EIS 草案對這兩個選項進行了全面研究,該草案於 2020 年 7 月發布供公眾審查。

有關更多信息,請參閱我們的 LMF 資料表 和 常見問題 (FAQ).其他問題可以通過電子郵件提供 san.francisco_san.jose@hsr.ca.gov 或致電 (800) 435-8670。

公眾參與和社區外展

高鐵是我們實現灣區交通系統現代化並為我們的子孫後代留下積極環境遺產的機會。管理局鼓勵公眾參與加州高鐵建設和運營,以便最終項目反映我們整個社區的需求和願景。

我們在整個北加州開展外展活動,例如開放日和社區工作組會議,以通知和收集當地社區、政策制定者和利益相關者的意見。利益相關者包括環境正義團體、社區組織、市/縣工作人員、社區團體和加州居民。

為應對 COVID-19 大流行,管理局創建了一個開放日 網站 在舊金山至聖何塞和聖何塞默塞德環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 草案發布後,為北加州項目部分提供信息和資源的訪問權限。隨著更多資源的出現,該網站會定期更新。請拜訪 MeetHSRNorcal.org 了解更多。

以下是 2019 年秋季和 2020 年冬季期間舉行的開放日和工作組會議的列表。有關您所在地區即將舉行的活動和外展機會的列表,請訪問 活動 頁。由於美國殘疾人法案 (ADA) 的要求,2019 年 7 月之前的會議材料可以通過 公共記錄法請求.

2021年3月

2020 年 11 月

2020 年 8 月

  • EIR/EIS 開放日問答網絡研討會草案 MeetHSRNorcal.org – 08/05
  • EIR/EIS 公開聽證會草案 – 08/19

2020 年 7 月

2020 年 3 月

2019 年 8 月

2019 年 7 月

地圖

造訪 地址查找和交互式在線地圖 找到與兩個項目備選方案中的任何一個相關的財產。

時事通訊和情況說明書

通訊

管理局每季度發布地區通訊,讓利益相關者和公眾了解高鐵計劃的最新情況。

要註冊時事通訊,請填寫表格 聯繫我們 頁面並從下拉菜單中選擇“北加州”。

查看最新的北加州地區通訊。

情況說明書

訪問 Factsheets 頁面以了解有關全州加州高速鐵路計劃的更多信息。

要了解有關舊金山至聖何塞項目部分的更多信息,請參閱以下情況說明書。

環境審查

根據加利福尼亞環境質量法案 (CEQA) 和國家環境政策法案 (NEPA),加利福尼亞州和聯邦政府都要求擬議的基礎設施項目對項目對環境的潛在影響進行廣泛評估。

以下是管理局為交付最終環境影響報告/環境影響報告 (EIR/EIS) 而採取的步驟時間表。

Development and Review of Environmental Document for San Francisco to San Jose Project Section

文件和報告

可應要求提供以下文件以供審查。管理局鼓勵通過我們提交的書面請求 公共記錄門戶。

  • 舊金山至聖何塞項目部分範圍界定 – 2016
  • 舊金山至聖何塞項目部分補充備選方案分析
  • 舊金山至聖何塞項目部分備選分析
  • 舊金山到聖何塞項目部分範圍界定
  • 舊金山至聖何塞項目組意向通知/準備通知

請訪問下面的鏈接以查看最新的項目部分和加州高速鐵路報告。

聯繫信息

如果您有興趣邀請管理局參加您的社區會議以接收項目更新,團隊將很樂意與您協調。

(800) 435-8670
san.francisco_san.jose@hsr.ca.gov

造訪 聯繫我們 頁面以註冊電子郵件警報和其他聯繫信息。

Map Icon 交互式地圖

項目部分環境文件 

加快步伐 BuildHSR.com

有關我們在建造加利福尼亞州高鐵時所發生的事情以及在何處的所有最新信息

加利福尼亞州高鐵管理局盡一切努力確保網站及其內容符合加利福尼亞州規定的Web內容可訪問性指南2.0級AA標準所規定的ADA規定。如果您要查找不在加利福尼亞高速鐵路管理局網站上的特定文件,則可以通過“公共記錄法”頁面根據“公共記錄法”來請求該文件。如果您對網站或其內容有任何疑問,請通過以下方式與管理局聯繫: info@hsr.ca.gov.

San Francisco to San José

The San Francisco to San José project section is part of the first phase of the California high-speed rail system connecting the communities from San Francisco and Silicon Valley to the rest of the state. The approximately 51-mile project section will travel between stations at the Salesforce Transit Center, 4th and King, near the San Francisco Airport (Millbrae), and in San José (Diridon).

The San Francisco to San José project section differs from others because the alignment has been defined by state legislation, Senate Bill 1029 (SB1029) and regional, multi-agency agreements. Per the requirements of SB 1029 high-speed rail service along the San Francisco to San José corridor will be a blended service with Caltrain and high-speed rail service sharing tracks.

Working together, Caltrain and the Authority are in the process of electrifying the corridor, which will allow for both operators to share tracks in a blended system. The service will ultimately run to the Salesforce Transit Center once it is connected to the existing rail corridor, replacing Caltrain’s 4th and King Station as the ultimate northern terminus for high-speed rail trains.

The Authority is working to environmentally clear the section between San Francisco and San José. The plan is to share the tracks with Caltrain and add infrastructure that will be necessary to support high-speed rail service in the corridor.

Environmental clearance is scheduled to be completed in 2021. Community engagement activities will continue throughout the process in communities along the corridor.

 

SECTION DETAILS

What's New

The public review period for the San Francisco to San José Project Section Draft Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS) closed on September 9, 2020. The Draft EIR/EIS was originally made available for a minimum 45-day public review beginning on July 10, 2020 and ending on August 24, 2020, pursuant to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA). In response to agency and stakeholder requests and in consideration of limitations caused by the novel coronavirus pandemic, the Authority elected to extend the public review period to September 9, 2020. The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) will consider all comments received on the Draft EIR/EIS and respond to substantive comments on the Draft EIR/EIS in the Final EIR/EIS, scheduled for release in 2021.

To access the Draft EIR/EIS or learn more about its purpose, please navigate to the following link: https://hsr.ca.gov/programs/environmental-planning/project-section-environmental-documents-tier-2/san-francisco-to-san-jose-project-section-draft-environmental-impact-report-environmental-impact-statement/

Please visit the Events Page for more information about the Authority’s upcoming engagement activities.

San Francisco to San José Alternatives

There are two end-to-end alternatives for the San Francisco to San José Project Section, Alternatives A and B.

Alternative A would operate high-speed rail trains in a blended system predominantly within the existing Caltrain right-of-way, install safety improvements and communication radio towers, and build a Light Maintenance Facility (LMF) east of the Caltrain corridor on the existing Brisbane Baylands site. This alternative would not include additional passing tracks.

Alternative B would operate high-speed trains in a blended system predominantly within the existing Caltrain right-of-way, install safety improvements and communication radio towers, and build a Light Maintenance Facility (LMF) west of the Caltrain corridor. This alternative would include six miles of additional passing tracks stretching from the City of San Mateo to Redwood City. For more information on passing tracks, please see the Passing Tracks Factsheet.

Please see the following maps to view the project alternatives.

High-Speed Rail Stations

High-speed rail stations are planned for three locations in the San Francisco to San José Project Section: San Francisco 4th and King Street in San Francisco — until the connection to Salesforce Transit Center is made; in Millbrae, which also serves San Francisco International Airport; and San José Diridon Station.

For more information about individual planned rail stations, please visit the station the communities web pages:

Blended System on an Electrified Caltrain Corridor

High-speed rail service along the San Francisco to San José corridor will be a blended system which will support modernized Caltrain service and high-speed rail service primarily on shared track largely within the existing Caltrain corridor. This approach minimizes impacts on surrounding communities, reduces project cost, improves safety and expedites implementation.

The Authority is continuing the planning and environmental process to further define the blended system. System improvements that will be defined during the planning and environmental review process include passing tracks, that can be used by high-speed rail to pass Caltrain trains that need to stop more frequently, system upgrades to support higher train performance and speed, system safety improvements, including grade crossings, and stations.

Blended System Background

The blended system concept has been envisioned for many years.

In 2004, the Authority and Caltrain entered into an agreement to work cooperatively to plan a shared corridor between San Francisco and San José.

After voters approved Proposition 1A, the Safe, Reliable High-Speed Passenger Train Bond Act for the 21st Century, the agencies entered into another agreement (2009 agreement, 2009 amendment) to work in partnership to identify design alternatives that would support both high-speed rail and modernized Caltrain service. These original plans called for a fully-grade separated four-track system between San Francisco and San José.

Much has changed since then and after listening to concerns from policymakers and communities on the Peninsula, high-speed rail is now being planned as part of a blended system allowing Caltrain and high-speed rail trains to primarily share Caltrain’s existing tracks on a system that remains substantially within the existing Caltrain corridor.

The Authority’s 2012 Business Plan called for blended service along the corridor saying:

“The proposed blended system for the San Francisco Peninsula is primarily a two-track system that will be shared by Caltrain, high-speed rail service, and current rail tenants. Initial investigations show that blended operations as currently envisioned for the corridor are cost-effective solutions on both a capital and operating basis.”

In 2012, Caltrain released several studies concluding that blended high-speed rail and Caltrain operations are feasible with some changes and upgrades to the existing system.

The same year, the Legislature passed Senate Bill SB 1029, defining the blended system saying:

“Any funds appropriated…for projects in the San Francisco to San José corridor, consistent with the blended system strategy identified in the April 2012 California High-Speed Rail Program Revised 2012 Business Plan, shall not be used to expand the blended system to a four-track system.”

In 2012, with local, regional and state agreement on the blended system/service concept, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission, the Authority, Caltrain and six other San Francisco Bay Area funding partners established a regional funding memorandum of understanding (MOU) to support the blended system which stated:

“A blended system will remain substantially within the existing Caltrain right-of-way and will accommodate future high-speed rail and modernized Caltrain service along the Peninsula corridor by primarily utilizing the existing track configuration on the Peninsula.”

“This MOU is specific to project investments that upgrade existing rail services and prepare for a future high-speed train project that is limited to infrastructure necessary to support a blended system, which will primarily be a two-track system shared by both Caltrain and high-speed rail…”

In 2013, the Authority and Caltrain signed a new agreement in 2013, replacing the agreements signed in 2004 and 2009. The 2013 agreement commits the two agencies’ to advancing a Blended System for the peninsula corridor and outlines the general path for advancing the Caltrain Modernization Program and the blended system.

In 2016, the Authority signed a funding agreement and supplement to the 2012 Nine-Party MOU that outlines the Authority’s commitment to provide Caltrain with an additional $113 million to support the Peninsula Corridor Electrification Project (PCEP), bringing the Authority’s total contribution to $600 million. Seven of the original nine parties to the 2012 Nine-Party MOU, including the Authority, identified additional funding to reach the estimated cost of the PCEP, identified as $1.972 billion by the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (PCJPB) in 2016.

Get the latest information on the Caltrain Modernization Program.

Local Policy Maker Group

The Local Policy Maker Group (LPMG) is comprised of officials from cities and counties along the Caltrain corridor. The group meets monthly to provide feedback and receive updates on the Caltrain Business Plan, Caltrain Electrification Project, and California high-speed rail project updates.

The LPMG group meets every month on the fourth Thursday at 5:30 p.m. in the Edward J. Bacciocco Auditorium located on the second floor at SamTrans Administrative Offices, 1250 San Carlos Ave., San Carlos. The office is located two blocks west of the San Carlos Caltrain Station. In compliance with COVID-19 shelter-in-place orders, meetings may occur as online and/or teleconference meetings.

For more information on upcoming meetings, including meeting agenda, materials, and updated LPMG member list, visit: www.caltrain.com/projectsplans/CaltrainModernization/Local_Policy_Maker_Group.html

Northern California Light Maintenance Facility

The California High-Speed Rail system has three planned train maintenance facilities that would support high-speed rail operations. In Northern California, a Light Maintenance Facility (LMF) is planned in the City of Brisbane; the LMF would serve as a location where trains are cleaned, serviced, and stored and as a service point for any trains in need of emergency repair services. The facility will be designed, constructed, and operated with LEED® Gold Certification – it will be energy-efficient and environmentally sensitive.

The Authority evaluated several potential LMF sites in Northern California and identified two options in Brisbane to further analyze in the Draft Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (Draft EIR/EIS). In 2019, the Authority Board of Directors identified the East Brisbane LMF (Alternative A) as the preferred location, considering preliminary environmental analysis and input received from the public. Both options are studied in full in the Draft EIR/EIS, which was released for public review in July 2020.

For more information, please see our LMF Factsheet and Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ). Additional questions can be provided by email at san.francisco_san.jose@hsr.ca.gov or by phone at (800) 435-8670.

Public Involvement & Community Outreach

High-speed rail is our opportunity to modernize the Bay Area’s transportation system and leave a positive environmental legacy for our children and grandchildren. The Authority encourages public engagement in California high-speed rail construction and operations, so that the final project reflects the needs and vision of our community as a whole.

We conduct outreach events throughout Northern California, such as Open Houses and Community Working Group meetings, to inform and gather input from local communities, policymakers, and stakeholders. Stakeholders include environmental justice groups, community organizations, city/county staff, neighborhood groups, and California residents.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Authority created an open house website to provide access to information and resources for the Northern California project sections upon the release of the San Francisco to San José and San José Merced Draft Environmental Impact Reports/Environmental Impact Statements (EIRs/EISs). The website is regularly updated as more resources become available. Please visit MeetHSRNorcal.org to learn more.

Below is a list of open houses and working group meetings conducted between fall 2019 and winter 2020. For a listing of upcoming events and outreach opportunities in your area, visit the Events page. Due to Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements, meeting materials prior to July 2019 can be requested through a Public Records Act request.

March 2021

November 2020

August 2020

  • Draft EIR/EIS Open House Q&A Webinar on MeetHSRNorcal.org – 08/05
  • Draft EIR/EIS Public Hearing – 08/19

July 2020

March 2020

August 2019

July 2019

Maps

Visit the address lookup and interactive online map to find your property in relation to either of the two project alternatives.

Newsletters & Factsheets

Newsletter

The Authority releases quarterly regional newsletters to keep stakeholders and the public up to date on the high-speed rail program.

To sign up for the newsletter, complete the form on the Contact Us page and select “Northern California” from the dropdown menu.

View the most recent Northern California Regional Newsletter.

Factsheets

Visit the Factsheets page to learn more about the statewide California High-Speed Rail program.

To learn more about the San Francisco to San José Project Section, please see the following factsheets.

Environmental Review

Under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) and National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA), the State of California and the federal government both require a proposed infrastructure project to undergo an extensive assessment of the project’s potential impacts on the environment.

Below is a timeline of steps the Authority is taking to deliver the Final Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (EIR/EIS).

Development and Review of Environmental Document for San Francisco to San Jose Project Section

Documents & Reports

The following documents are available for review upon request. The Authority encourages written requests submitted via our Public Records Portal.

  • San Francisco to San José Project Section Scoping – 2016
  • San Francisco to San José Project Section Supplemental Alternatives Analysis
  • San Francisco to San José Project Section Alternative Analysis
  • San Francisco to San José Project Section Scoping
  • San Francisco to San José Project Section Notice of Intent/Notice of Preparation

Please visit the links below to view the latest project section and California High Speed-Rail reports.

Contact Information

If you are interested in inviting the Authority to your community meeting to receive a project update, the team would be happy to coordinate with you.

(800) 435-8670
san.francisco_san.jose@hsr.ca.gov

Visit the Contact Us page to sign up for e-mail alerts and for additional contact information.

Map Icon INTERACTIVE MAPS

PROJECT SECTION ENVIRONMENTAL DOCUMENTS 

Get up to speed at BuildHSR.com

All the latest information on what's happening and where as we build California's high-speed rail

The California High-Speed Rail Authority makes every effort to ensure the website and its contents meet mandated ADA requirements as per the California State mandated Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Level AA standard. If you are looking for a particular document not located on the California High-Speed Rail Authority website, you may make a request for the document under the Public Records Act through the Public Records Act page. If you have any questions about the website or its contents, please contact the Authority at info@hsr.ca.gov.